2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Pelican 1750 Waterproof Rifle Case - Travel Vault Protector w/ Wheels
Starts at $209.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (67 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good enough for our troops in battle, good enough for me
You don't put a gun that cost you thousands of dollars in a $40 case, you want to protect it with the best case you can get and a Pelican is the only ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

A cheap investment

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on May 18, 2014
This case provides the type of protection that you do not have to think about. I can safely store my rifle inside and transport it, not having to worry about any damage in transit. Similarly, it is ready for air travel. I'll continue to buy them because they have not failed me yet. A cheap investment for expensive rigs.
Pros: Solid and mobile hard case for the ultimate protection
Cons: NA...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Solid Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KS Written on May 12, 2014
Great Case Overall. Pretty big to maneuver but I knew that going into it. Pelican is the way to go
Cons: Kinda big...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for Travel

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 12, 2014
Works great and is almost bullet proof. After several plane trips no damage to contents. Only issue is cutting the foam. Tried the electric knife options that recommended on their web site. Not so good. Still works though.
Pros: Protection
Cons: Cutting the foam...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

pelican 1750

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on September 24, 2013
pelican make the best cases ..just wish they make wider cases in colors other then black ..this 1750 didn't fit what i needed so i got a 1770 from optics planet ..will use the 1750 for sure
Pros: just the best
Cons: dont have wider sizes...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on September 2, 2013
This is an excellent case that offers my Sig 556 excellent protection from damage and the elements. The locks are not as sophisticated as my 3300mi case and the handle is not padded but everything else offers the same high quality expected for Pelican.
Pros: Superior protection, high quality
Cons: Handle is a little rough...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Extraordinary Rifle. Case...

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on August 18, 2013
Unparalleled construction, precise dimensions and complete comfort that my firearm investment is completely protected. In addition, Optics Planet had the best price and shipment was immediate and on time. I greatly appreciate being able to buy professional grade products from this company
Pros: Like placing your weapon in a Vault
Cons: Absolutely None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tough as Nails

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on August 12, 2013
Bought this case to transport two AR's, and I must say I'm very pleased. While the case is quite long, it is durable, secure, and more that I could want. Reccomend for anyone looking for a double rifle case. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Should have purchased sooner

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 11, 2013
I have purchased several of these for my long guns and optics. The case is well made and appears to be able to stand up to even the harshest treatment. Latches are secured and lock holes are large enough to lock case securely if desire. the wheels are a God-send as the case is long and can be heavy after putting in gear. BUT...this case will protect whatever you put in it. Must follow directions on cutting foam. OP has great videos on how to, should look at it before cutting and use an electric knife and be patient as replacement foam is NOT cheap
Pros: Securely protects
Cons: Very Big!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellenent Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on May 29, 2013
The case is well built and sturdy as all pelican cases are, the foam was easily cut to fit my gun, and it looks great. highly recommended!
Pros: Well Built, easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Same Pelican Quality - Save Opticsplanet Service

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 17, 2013
I have the older Pelican rifle cases with the older style latches. The new latch on the 1750 is better and seems more secure; though I never had problems with the old latches either.
I still wish the Pelicans had latches on the end the way the Pelican/Storm cases do.
Optics Planet service was fast, straight forward and a great value - as always.
Pros: Solidly Built, Great Protection
Cons: No Latches on the Ends...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 67 User Reviews of Pelican 1750 Waterproof Rifle Case - Travel Vault Protector w/ Wheels