2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
1770-000-110 Pelican 1770 Long Watertight Case w/Foam and Lid - Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pelican 1770 Long Watertight Case w/Foam and Lid - Black and other Gun Storage by Pelican.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Pelican 1770 Long Watertight Case w/Foam and Lid - Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Size of a small coffin

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rnapolit (verified customer) from Richmond, VA on Apr 14, 2013
Pros:  Huge
Cons:  Huge price tag
Would recommend:  yes

rnapolit wrote:

I use this case to store my custom long range rifle. It is a bolt action with a 30" barrel. This case is everything you would expect from a Pelican, but with the huge price tag! Still after spending thousands on a rifle are you going to risk damage due to not getting the best case? I won't.

Was rnapolit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1770 Long Watertight Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: barrykfey (verified customer) , sportsman, from kirkland on Feb 14, 2013
Pros:  Gigantic
Cons:  Gigantic price
Would recommend:  yes

barrykfey wrote:

This is where you put the "Gimp" remember Pulp Fiction. its also where you can put the Remington Verza Max, x2 AR rifles, x5 handguns. plus it has the travel wheels on one end that allows for pulling thru the airport. the handles on both ends allows for two guys to load it on a vehicle. x6 locking hasps with x2 reinforced hasp to secure the lid with your own locks. and like i said its Gigantic.

Was barrykfey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect except for one tiny complaint

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: practical007 (verified customer) , Blah, from Bakersfield, CA on Apr 13, 2012
Pros:  Size, quality, durability
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

practical007 wrote:

I purchased this to fit my new 338 Lapua. It is massive! It looks like a coffin. I've seen some complaints that it doesn't have a side handle. There's no way one person could carry it, so it's no big deal. I do like having handles on both ends for team lifts. The wheels are super heavy duty too. Obviously it has the quality everyone is accustomed to in Pelican Cases. They are second to none when it comes to protecting equipment. I was a little stung by the price because my buddy got the next size down for 40% less. Then I saw how giant this thing is. I can now get my rifle, spotting scope, and ammo in one case. My only negative on this case is it comes with the perforated foam blocks that tear apart. I would have preferred the solid foam you trim with a carving knife. It yields a tighter fit.

Was practical007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Pelican 1770 Long Watertight Case w/Foam and Lid - Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Keller (verified customer) from Keller Texas on Apr 13, 2012
Pros:  Very solid case that offers excellent protection from impact and water
Cons:  No handles on sides and high price
Would recommend:  yes

Keller wrote:

Good solid case that offers excellent protection from impact and moisture. It is a long heavy case and difficult to get in and out of vehicles without side handles. The rollers and latches are very durable and should last a long time. Would have rated it all 5's with side handles and lower price.

Was Keller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

massive

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: kennedy762 (verified customer) from Blacksburg on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  its a pelican!
Cons:  not easy to transport
Would recommend:  yes

kennedy762 wrote:

This thing is a beast. While it is a fine pelican product, there is no carry handle, just end handles to use with the wheels.

Was kennedy762's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rugged Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GFBMarcel (verified customer) , Shooting sports enthusiast and hunter, from Commerce, MI on Dec 9, 2011
Pros:  Size and Durability
Cons:  Handle and Flexibility
Would recommend:  yes

GFBMarcel wrote:

I also have target guns at 53" length and needed the size of the 1770. The case is rugged and well built, but I definitely wish it would have come with another outside handle and 3+1",rather than the almost 4" foam layer thickness for flexibility.

Was GFBMarcel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good case - could use side handle like 1720

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hokeyplyr48 (verified customer) from Rochester on Oct 30, 2011
Pros:  durability, quality
Cons:  no handle on long side
Would recommend:  yes

hokeyplyr48 wrote:

Good case overall, great quality, definitely heavy duty. Would have liked to have a handle on the long side like the 1720 does. Also, the plastic ID holder is pretty flimsy and I'd be nervous to put it through checked baggage on an airline.

Was hokeyplyr48's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pelican Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Daniel Wobbe (verified customer) from Bend, Oregon on Feb 28, 2011
Pros:  Heavy Duty, sturdy
Cons:  Quite Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Daniel Wobbe wrote:

The case is all that I expected. Rugged, heavy duty and perfect for the applicaiton.

Was Daniel Wobbe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Survey Tripod Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave (verified customer) , Forensic mapping, from Broad Run, VA on Feb 12, 2011
Pros:  Size and durability
Cons:  Really could use a side handle!!
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

Finally a case long, strong & deep enough to carry two standard surveyors tripodsplus prism rods. I can now retire my adapted hard shell golf club and modified rifle cases. I'd give it all 5 rating if it had a side handle. I would still recommend it.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

there is no other

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fulltank1 from Los Angeles,CA on Aug 9, 2010
Pros:  just right
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

fulltank1 wrote:

the best 4 the monet. my shotguns are safe

Was fulltank1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Pelican 1770 Long Watertight Case w/Foam and Lid - Black - UPC: 019428094676