Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Pelican 7060 LED Dual Switch Rechargeable Tactical LED Flashlight 7060LED
Starts at $119.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(32 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Really Impressed
$100 bucks is a lot for a flashlight, but I've been tired of fading batteri...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Worst gift I have ever received
I received the 7060 for Christmas two years ago. I could not get it to hold...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 27, 2014
Great light...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding professional duty light.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 5, 2014
I use it for patrol duty. No wonder it's still LAPD's favorite and standard issue light, can't compare it's durability, my butter fingers, accidentally dropped it off a second story balcony falling on to concrete, and it still works like new, plastic body just got a minor dent type scrape, but does not affect performance. Optics planet was great answering questions when I purchased light, good customer service.
Pros: Long beam throw.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

expensive battery

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 8, 2013
expensive battery...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 7060 LED Dual Switch Rechargeable Tactical Flashlight Black

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 16, 2012
This flashlight is a very good product in that it uses LED technology so you never need to go changing light bulbs as in conventional flashlights. It is extremely bright and also rechargeable, very good flashlight overall. For the user that is serious about quality products.
Pros: Very robust and very bright flashlight
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light for price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 4, 2012
I love the light. It is my Duty light and its heavy duty, strong and bright. I like the dual switch feature. I wish that it had a strobe feature, but the strobe is really not neccessary.
Pros: bright, good battery life
Cons: could use a strobe feature but its not necessary...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Police Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on March 16, 2012
I've been using this light for 3 years in daily police work and it has been a wonder. The grenade grip is great with gloves. It never gets hot due to the metal fins. Its MUCH brighter than its rating even today vs. more modern lights/led technology. I should note I've tapped on cars/windows many times and dropped it a few as well without any issues. One speed bump was a circuit issue in tailcap at 2.5 yrs. Fortunately w/ Pelicans lifetime warranty and while using an alternate light, I had the 7060 back within 2 weeks with a new cap & body with no charge to me.
Pros: Durable, Bright, Dual-switches...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on February 26, 2012
I was very impressed with this light. It is very bright. For the money I would have liked for it to include a strobe feature.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: No Strobe...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worst gift I have ever received

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on November 24, 2011
I received the 7060 for Christmas two years ago. I could not get it to hold a charge so I called Pelican. They advised me to return the light and kit. Eight weeks later it was returned to me with a list of parts that were replaced, LED,and lense battery alon with a bill for $124.00. I ignored the bill and proceeded with charging the flashlight. The AC adapter never charged the light. I found a DC charger and tried gargling with it. According to the diagram the light was charging. Went I attempted to use the light it would burn for maybe twenty seconds then the LED would begin flashing that go out. Now it will not charge at al. Obviously something is wrong worth the charging circuit. Of course I detailed this in my return letter to Pelican but obviously it was not addressed. Worse yet I had to tell the friend that gave it to me that I couldn't get it to work and had thrown it away.
Pros: Very bright
Cons: Does not work...
Would recommend: No
5 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Strong clear light onto rooftops and into trees.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on September 7, 2011
Have bought two more for family members and are buying more as gifts.
Pros: Lightweight, extremely powerful.
Cons: Needs better belt holster. Occasionaly falls out....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 7060

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 19, 2011
Very happy with your product. Several co-workers are also interested on purchasing the flashlight 7060 Pelican
Thank You!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 32 User Reviews of Pelican 7060 LED Dual Switch Rechargeable Tactical LED Flashlight 7060LED