2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Pelican 2360 LED Flashlight
Browse by Rating
(22 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Value For The Price with Minor Flaws
This is a great light for the money. It offers good light with average thro...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Do Not Buy! Unreliable
My boss purchased several Pelican 2360 flashlights and distributed them to ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Do Not Buy! Unreliable

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 19, 2012
My boss purchased several Pelican 2360 flashlights and distributed them to his work crews. I have already had to return two of them for the same reason, the contact between the positive end of the battery and the bottom of the led is made from some weak material (it appears to be some type of very thin metal foil) which wears out very quickly. This results in poor electrical contact which make the flashlight very unreliable. Do don purchase it.
Pros: Very Bright, uses AA Batteries, rugged shell
Cons: UNRELIABLE...
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NIce Mini Tac Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 26, 2012
Great light
Pros: sturdy bright pocket clip
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 18, 2012
as was expected, nothing to get to excited about....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

awsome backup light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 10, 2012
Best light for the money. I use this mainly as my backup light.
Pros: AA battery a plus and dual light mode
Cons: lense scratches easily...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light when it works

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 4, 2012
Switch is junk. Went to use second time and the switch was broke. The flashlight may as well be made of cardboard because with a broken switch the aluminum shell is useless.
Pros: Light output, durable shell
Cons: Switch...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My crew loves this light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on November 3, 2011
The crew loves this flashlight. Bright & easy to keep in a pocket. Tailcap switch seems to give out after about 6-8 months of daily (12 hr shift) use.
Pros: AA battery, slim profile, bright beam
Cons: tail switch has short life...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 2360

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on October 16, 2011
The Pelican 2360 is a high quality, small, and very bright. This flashlight is brighter than many large flashlights. The clip is durable because you can clip it on the bill of your hat or carry it in your pants pocket. Last quite awhile on 2 AA batteries. The tailcap switch works great. This is my favorite light.
Pros: Bright, small, easy to carry with clip, high quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great little flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on September 12, 2011
Very white, bright light. Lights up the fence in back of my yard (about 100 feet away). I don't know why anyone would need a brighter one.

Some folks complained about the switch not being recessed, that it could accidentally be pushed in storage, but that would be highly unlikely in my opinion. I don't worry about it.

Buy one, you'll like it.
Pros: Uses just 2 AA's; brilliant light; quality construction
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pelican 2360

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 24, 2011
Excellent flashlight: extremely bright, nicely focused beam. Beveled housing helps prevent roll-offs. On/off switch for momentary activation could be accidently depressed in toolbox, glovebox, discharging batteries. Must be careful to protect the on/off switch.
Pros: Very bright light, convenience of AA batteries, metal housing
Cons: Pressure sensitive on/off switch ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value for the Price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 4, 2011
Very happy with purchase. This makes a great backup flashlight because it runs on cheaper AA batteries. No matter what your primary light is having a good backup is a must. This fits the bill.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 22 User Reviews of Pelican 2360 LED Flashlight