2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MT15H67FB-01 Peltor Tactical 6S Sound Trap Hearing Protectors Gray is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Peltor Tactical 6S Sound Trap Hearing Protectors Gray and other Hearing Protection by Peltor.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Peltor Tactical 6S Sound Trap Hearing Protectors Gray Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TechNeck from Lancaster Park AB on Sep 2, 2013
Pros:  low profile, works under military helmet, good sound reduction, excellent battery life
Cons:  hard to change batteries, caps come of volume knobs easy
Would recommend:  yes

TechNeck wrote:

They work great on the range. They bring the sound of gunfire down to an acceptable level and the mics let you hear the RSO's commands. Good enough to use in the field as well, a definite must with the Carl Gustav and SRAAW's.

Was TechNeck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Don't buy just the name

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mkpolla5 from Nashville, TN on Dec 29, 2011
Pros:  Range of microphones
Cons:  inserting batteries
Would recommend:  no

Mkpolla5 wrote:

I've had these less that 6 months and one side is not working. It was almost impossible to get them open to insert batteries. When I checked the website it said just pull the earmuff off and insert the batteries. That's not going to happen. It also said if you can't get the muff off by pulling it the use a flat object and place it between the muff and the headset. What they don't tell you is there is a very small notch between the headset and muff hidden under the headset attachment. So I now have a hundred dollar set of earmuffs with a hole in one and the other doesn't work. There are cheaper nonames out there that I would recommend.

Was Mkpolla5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Peltor Hearing Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Old Guy (verified customer) from las Vegas NV on May 29, 2011
Pros:  light weight, compact
Cons:  volume control hard to use
Would recommend:  no

Old Guy wrote:

I purchased this Peltor hearing protection because I have used Peltors in the past for work. My old Peltor worked great. This new Peltor was more expensive than other brands with identical features. I bought these because of the quality of my original set. The problem with this new Peltor is the volume controls. The controls are harder to use than other brands, and do not turn up loud enough. I wear ear plugs inside my Hearing Protectors due to my high volume of shooting and my permanent loss of hearing from shooting. If you don't plan on using inside ear plugs, then the volume will be more than fine for you.

Was Old Guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: martynsh (verified customer) from Houston Texas on Mar 31, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

martynsh wrote:

I got these at the right price with quick delivery.

Was martynsh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Save your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: RanGer498 (verified customer) , Officer for over 19 years and formet ert and now SOG Master Operator, from Kearny NJ on Feb 19, 2011
Pros:  slim,light
Cons:  battery replacement and battery life and no automatic shut off
Would recommend:  no

RanGer498 wrote:

I have had the Peltor 6S for over a year now and I must say they did seem like a good value at there price,But sadly they are not. They seem to have a slight buzz,crackle or hiss. They DID work great at the rang I will admit,the battery replacement is a bit of a PITA and if you leave the unit on over night accidently they will drain the batteries and might cause them to over heat the unit and cause the batteries to leak (it states this even in the manual),so they recommend you do not leave the batteries in the unit for a long time . I have since switched over the the Howard Leight Impact Sport models and found them to be much better than the Peltor 6s. In price, options and battery life and battery replacement.

Was RanGer498's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great hearing protectors

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DC (verified customer) from Denver, Co on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Great amplification for talking/cut out for loud bang
Cons:  Hard to pull apart to replace the batteries.
Would recommend:  yes

DC wrote:

These are great and I have ended up buying two sets. They are hard to take apart to replace the batteries(I'm always afraid that I'm going to break them), but they always come apart with enough force and have never broken. I would highly recommend these to anyone.

Was DC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Peltor Tactical 6 for Trap shooters

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) , Trap and Sporting Clays shooter, from Los Gatos, CA on Apr 14, 2010
Pros:  Great price and it does work
Cons:  Clipping and some minor buzz
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

I wanted to try out active sound protect to see if works to my liking, does not interfere with my trap shooting and worth buying a more expensive set. The Peltor Tactical 6 are a good quality product and worth the money. They reduce noise and allow one to hear a conversation, due to their dual microphones. I found that there is a bit of buzz when I walk from trap station to trap station. It does seem to go away if I turn off the microphones. I have not really investigate the true cause, since I have only had them for a few months. Pulling the ear cups off and installing the batteries was not that easy. However, who wants the ear cups to come too easy. Not really a negative but just a comment. When I shoot trap, the unit does not hit the stock or interfere with mounting the shotgun. I have not tried them for sporting clays. I use custom molded foam hearing protection but I wanted more. I intend to shoot into my golden years and want to be able to hear, so I wanted to double up. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Peltor 6S - Buzzz

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: David (verified customer) from California on Apr 1, 2010
Pros:  Compact, low price
Cons:  High Frequency Buzz, only 20 db NR, Battery Changes
Would recommend:  no

David wrote:

The Peltor 6S was a good value, I thought, & on sale. Unfortunately, these have a buzz in the high frequency to my ears. I have a small recording studio and I can distinguish extended high frequency and what it does to my ears. These appear to have no attenuation of the above 18k range. I thought of just installing a capacitor to try and cut it down but decided to return instead to go with some Pro Ears. I have used the Howard Leight Impact Sport models and found them to be superior to the Peltor 6s. I would recommend Howard Leight in this price range instead. They have 22db noise reduction, easier battery replacement, less HF buzz, were more comfortable to me for 8 hours, handled the sound reduction in a less abrupt fashion, have a plug for accessory input, have auto shut off, fold up more easily, and are cheaper. So . . . . that's why I returned my Peltors for Pro Ears while buying a set of the Howard Leight for a present for my adult son.

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: skibum952 (verified customer) , Military, from Daleville, AL on Mar 29, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

skibum952 wrote:

Excellent product and holds up very well at the range. Very comfortable, no problems wearing it for 6+ hours. Battery life is beyond expectations.

Was skibum952's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Peltor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe D from Ashtabula, Oh on Dec 2, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Joe D wrote:

Work Great

Was Joe D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 9

Reviews - Peltor Tactical 6S Sound Trap Hearing Protectors Gray - UPC: 7318640002531