2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
97039-00000 Peltor Tactical 7S Hearing Protector, Headband, Gray/Black, 24 dB is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Peltor Tactical 7S Hearing Protector, Headband, Gray/Black, 24 dB and other Hearing Protection by Peltor.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Peltor Tactical 7S Hearing Protector, Headband, Gray/Black, 24 dB Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 30

Peltor Head-set

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lottosix (verified customer) from Newburgh NY on Feb 7, 2014
Pros:  Price, Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lottosix wrote:

Great product at a great price.

Was lottosix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lottosix (verified customer) from Newburgh NY on Nov 24, 2013
Pros:  Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lottosix wrote:

great value at a great price

Was lottosix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Peltor 6S head band model

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Flinter from Honolulu on Nov 22, 2013
Pros:  quick shut off, confortable, low profile
Cons:  It will simply stop working after a year or two
Would recommend:  no

Flinter wrote:

I have had two of these. Work just wonderful for a while then one side will die. Don't expect more than a few years of use.

Was Flinter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Peltor review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Skulptor from Batesville, IN. on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  The fit is great.
Cons:  Very static-y. Did not work in the beginning.
Would recommend:  yes

Skulptor wrote:

Disappointed. I had heard good things but I must have gotten a lemon. I should send them back but at this point, I'm SURE it would be a hassle as I only use them once a month and just figured out they aren't "all that and a bag of chips". The $20.00 ones I got on sale from SG work much better, but their fit stinks. My suggestion is try some other set. But, maybe I just got a lemon.

Was Skulptor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wear with your helmet!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: giannole7 (verified customer) , Jarhead, from East Stroudsburg, PA on Apr 11, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

giannole7 wrote:

Largest pro to me for these is you can wear these with a helmet rig. I personally hate buds, so these are great for me. The only thing is, dont leave batteries in for an extended period of time, the innards on mine were ruined by battery acid.

Was giannole7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jwsparks19 (verified customer) from San Antonio, TX on Mar 6, 2013
Pros:  Functionality vs. cost, Diversity of set-up options
Cons:  None noted so far
Would recommend:  yes

jwsparks19 wrote:

Good product. Batteries are easy to install. I flipped the ear cups over, putting the slimmer portion at my cheek to help with cheek weld. The noise cancellation works pretty well...works better for some noises/situations than others. I always wear double ear pro so I have no issues with this product. I would purchase these again.

Was jwsparks19's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Peltor Tactical 6S Hearing Protector, Neckband

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rob (verified customer) , Military Contractor, from Fayetteville, NC on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  low price, can be worn under your helmet
Cons:  takes awhile to replace the batteries
Would recommend:  yes

Rob wrote:

I bought these hearing protectors because of the neck band. They can be worn under your helmet with no problem and they work just as good as the more expensive models. Battery life is also good although it requires 4 AAA's. Overall, it's a good product for the money.

Was Rob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vitaly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Vitaly (verified customer) from Moscow on Aug 24, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Vitaly wrote:

Comfortable, compact and functional headset. But in the right all the time sizzles - some disturbing noises.

Was Vitaly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Ears!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nick (verified customer) from Buffalo, NY on Jun 20, 2012
Pros:  Hearing, Battery life, Reduction
Cons:  Could have higher DB reduction
Would recommend:  yes

Nick wrote:

These ears were awesome for firearms training. Low profile design was great for rifle shooting, as foamies were not allowed. Everyone who tried them on wanted them and the Price was right. I think it only reduced sount 19db, but they were low profile design. Also batteries were not that difficult to put in.

Was Nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MGM (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Bossier City, La on Feb 24, 2012
Pros:  Price, Adjustment of mics, Low Profile
Cons:  Putting in Batteries
Would recommend:  yes

MGM wrote:

The first time I used them the wind was gusting to 40mph & I set the mic sensitivity low & there was no wind noise. Our range is covered & 200 yards long. I do not shoot indoors. They fit great. Putting the batteries in the first time was challenging but went smoothly. My son ordered some after trying them once. We were shooting 22 pistols but the guy next to us was shooting 9mm & 45. They clipped the sound instantly. I cannot imagine more expensive ones doing any better. It was great not having to yell at each other. At home in my living room at 1:00am in the morn I turned up the sensitivity to max & heard what I thought was my outdoor heatpump kick in, so I went outside & realized it was my neighbors two houses down and across the street. I could see using them in the woods to help out my old ears. While shooting I heard my Iphone receive a text which was from my wife. That was great because the last time at the range I missed numerous texts & calls that were important.

Was MGM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Peltor Tactical 7S Hearing Protector, Headband, Gray/Black, 24 dB - UPC: 078371970390