2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Plano Molding All Weather Tactical Rifle Cases
$73.99
Average Customer Review (33 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Best bang for your buck AW case on the market
I love the Plano AW case line. I am very familiar with the Pelican case lin...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review PRESSURE RELEASE VALVE?
I own a Hardigg Mobile Master 24 cargo case that has a true pressure releas...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great case for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on June 17, 2013
Great gun case for the money comparing to Pelican cases.
Pros: Very sturdy case for the cost compare to Pelican cases
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 29, 2013
This case has many of the features of its more expensive competitors. While not quite as robust as some (Pelican), it is half the price. A good value.
Pros: Excellent case for the money
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A tough storage/carry solution that does the job

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on April 23, 2013
This fits my mid-length 39" AR15 with mounted Refield CounterStrike reddot just fine. Fits across the back seat of my compact hatchback. Too big too fit in the back of the car. Room for all my magazines and the firearm. Additional room for a hangun if desired. Interior middle layer of foam is made up of 3/4" squares that you pick out to make the case fit the firearm. If I don't sell my 20" AR (on consignment at local GS), it should fit it too.
Pros: Locks, sturdy, easy to fit foam interior. Weatherproof.
Cons: Heavy and bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

best hard case for the money hands down

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 10, 2013
you cant bet the quality for this price.
Pros: locks, waterproof, strong
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Amazing Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on January 18, 2013
Perfect case for long term storage or travel. Wonderful protection and very snug fit with the customizable foam interior.
Pros: Safety, Durability, Personalize inside foam...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid Case! Great Value!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on November 3, 2012
After doing a ton of research on cases, I finally deccided on the All Weather Tactical Case by Plano. I can say that I can't be more pleased. This case is super solidly built with 5 latches keeping it closed. It has bulit in locks on 2 latched as well as 2 places for heavey duty pad locks so you know it's secure. It's has a thick O ring that appears to make it water proof (I'm not quite brave enough to submerge it)I would have no idea leaving it out in the rain. The case is a bit heavy, but I have no intention of taking it on a hike so it's not an issue for me. The only other slight and I mean slight issue, is working with the tear out foam inside the case. It takes a along time and doesn't look as nice as some of the custom fit foam cases. Like I said, MINOR issue. Over all this case is perfect for my rifle scope and a few magazines. I have already recommended this case and would do so again.
Pros: Solidly Built, Built in Locks and Pad Lock Rings, Thick Foam Interior
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My AR and it's friends new home

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on October 1, 2012
This case is the perfect home for or way to transport your weapon and it's extra goodies. The pick-n-pluck foam is so much easier than trying to carve out a solid piece of foam and protects your valuable contents ... Do yourself and your weapon a favor and get this case.
Pros: Pick-n-pluck foam, pressure control valve
Cons: None found...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

PRESSURE RELEASE VALVE?

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 4, 2012
I own a Hardigg Mobile Master 24 cargo case that has a true pressure release valve (breather valve), so I know what they are. I was expecting something that is a valve or a variation of the Hardigg; something more sophisticated than a common screw.

I bought 2 36 (advertised as 37) and 1 42 (advertised as 43) AW cases. Now Im trying to figure out where I can buy aftermarket real pressure release valves to install in all these cases.

When someone describes a case as having a PRESSURE RELEASE VALVE I expect to get a VALVE. The valve on All Weather Cases is NOT a valve its a common screw. They instruct you to use a Coin to open and close the screw. Yup, a screw is a screw and a screw is not a VALVE. Nobody bothers to mention PLANO uses a common screw combined with a rubber O-ring (as a pseudo VALVE).

PLANO sure hoodwinked me using the term VALVE.


Pros: Nice Cases
Cons: Hokey Valve...
Would recommend: No
3 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

New view on plano products

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 29, 2012
People that have owned a Pelican seem to be the only people displeased with it on all the reviews I have read over the web. I have never had the pleasure of dropping $300 on a gun case so I wouldn't know why they are so great. For a little over $100 this case has performed amazingly for my needs which is transport back and forth to the range. I'm not taking it to a war zone or through the airport a lot so I can't put my .02 on that but it seems very strong to me. My rifle is snug and ready for action ever time I open the case, all I care about.
Pros: Price, durability, pluck foam, everything about it....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

43 Plano Tactical Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 24, 2012
Had the case for 3 weeks and it met my expectations. It's durable, well made, and fits my LR308 with 20" barrel perfectly. Will last for many years to come. Weighs in about 25 lbs with my gun and scope in it. Its a bit heavy, but it's the protection that I wanted. Wish the door would open flat rather than at a right angle. Beside that it's a great and solid case.
Pros: Durability
Cons: Weight, Angle the door opens...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 33 User Reviews of Plano Molding All Weather Tactical Rifle Cases