2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Plano Molding Bone Collector AW Double Scoped Rifle Case w/ Wheels - 52"x13"x5.25
$129.59
Browse by Rating
(16 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Case without spending a lot!
Got this case for my new Benelli 28" barrel shotgun and its great with the pluck foam it sits in there nice and tight. I also have other goods in ther...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Plano Bone Collector Rifle case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on August 17, 2013
To be honest Pelican cases are the best if you are going fly on a commerical airline. For any thing else this is a great case for the money. It has two more latches than a compairable Pelican case and it is well made in the USA. I would buy again!
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: Heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT CASE FOR THE MONEY

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 16, 2013
This is a great case for the money. It is $180 plus another 9% sales tax to buy it from the local Bass Pro Shop. So, Optics Planet is doing well to sell it for this price including shipping to my door. I like that this case has 3 layers of foam (including the egg crate foam in the lid) and that it has 2 included, integrated locks with keys, as well as 2 places to install pad locks if you want. This is a sturdy case with sturdy handles and wheels to roll it if you choose. The latches work well. I cut the center foam out to the shape of my rifle with replacement razor blade for a sears Handi-cutter (Craftsman, 3 7/8" Replacement Blades (3) Anvil (1), Handi-Cut 37201 & 37301), they have them on E-Bay or at your sears store. I also made places for my spare magazines etc in the lower foam.
Pros: SOLID, KEEPS WEAPONS SAFE
Cons: Takes some time and skill to set up....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT FOR THE MONEY

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 19, 2013
I think this is a great case for the money. I am using it for one scoped Rifle with plenty of room to spare. It has egg crate foam in the top and 1" closed cell foam for the center to locate the rifle and 2" open cell foam in the bottom. All together I feel this protects my rifle/scope really well and I am very happy with it. I cut the foam with a Craftsman 3-7/8 inch handi-cut utility cutter spare blade. The center 1 foam is not that segmented or precut foam so it has to be cut with a knife or blade. I also cut out some of the 2 foam to accommodate the larger items on the gun like the bipod and the scope and the fore stock. I then cut some of the tips of the egg crate foam off for the same reason. I also made a place in the 2" foam for my cleaning rod and on the bottom for my sling to be stored. I put a Tupperware container with cutout to store spare scope batteries and small tools etc. I also cutout for spare magazines and I have room leftover for some ammo or possibly a handgun. I had to trim the 2 foam to make it fit better end I did not glue any of the foam so I could access the things I have stored in the 2 foam. I pull the foam out often and it is easily repositioned to place the rifle back in the case.
Believe it or not, the first 2 cases arrived broken. Small cracks that would not prevent use of the cases, but they would not be watertight. These cases are advertised as being watertight, but I have no plan on testing that feature. They are hard plastic and seem ve...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Plano Bone Collector Rifle Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OR Written on April 22, 2013
When my Plano 108199 rifle case arrived, I checked to see if the weather seal was working. It wasn't. I looked in the gap between the case halves when it was latched closed and I could see the ridge on the bottom half was about an !/8" from touching the o-ring up in the groove above it. This condition was consistent all along the front of the case. Otherwise, the case is fairly decent. However, it is too long to fit in the back seat of a Toyota Camry. Perhaps one could purchase a trailer of some kind to carry it to the range or hunting camp.
Pros: Heavy Duty
Cons: Doesn't seal...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Pelican Alternative

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on May 9, 2012
If I were flying, I'd use Pelican. Otherwise, this is the case for me with it's custom cut foam. It is a great value. I have two and plan to add another.
Pros: End Latches, Wheels, Pressure Valve
Cons: Needs slightly thicker case walls....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Case without spending a lot!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on March 10, 2012
Got this case for my new Benelli 28" barrel shotgun and its great with the pluck foam it sits in there nice and tight. I also have other goods in there too! I had both my boys and my wife stand on this case which was bout 200lbs..I also throw dirt on it and put it under water in the bath tube and no leaks! Very impressed!
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MS Written on March 2, 2012
Fianlly an alternative to Pelican. Plano is on the right track. For everyday use this is one of the best available. Cut-to-fit foam for a custom fit. I will have another!
Pros: Great Value. Cut-to-fit foam
Cons: Textured exterior, I prefer smooth....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bone collector 2 gun case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on January 5, 2012
hard plastic is brittle,first one was broken in shipment
Pros: ample room
Cons: heavy when 2 guns are used...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

plano gun case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 4, 2012
Best I could find for the money
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

two rifle case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 5, 2011
BUY IT !
built like a mack truck.
Pros: top quality made in u.s.of a.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 16 User Reviews of Plano Molding Bone Collector AW Double Scoped Rifle Case w/ Wheels - 52"x13"x5.25