2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PR1000 Pocket Radar Personal Hand-Held Speed Radar, 7-375MPH Range PR1000 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pocket Radar Personal Hand-Held Speed Radar, 7-375MPH Range PR1000 and other Radar Guns by Pocket Radar.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Pocket Radar Personal Hand-Held Speed Radar, 7-375MPH Range PR1000 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Love the Pocket Radar!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MinerCPA (verified customer) , CA Baseball Parent, from CA on Nov 18, 2013
Pros:  Accurate, easy to use, portable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

MinerCPA wrote:

What I love most about the Pocket Radar is it's convenient size. I had a bigger "pistol" radar gun, but it was so bulky and conspicuous, that I stopped taking it to games. With the Pocket Radar, many people think I'm using my cell phone. I can't tell you how many times people ask me what app I am using to record the pitching speeds.

Was MinerCPA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best Radar for Training

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Ellis from Dallas, Texas on Nov 5, 2013
Pros:  Fits in your Pocket
Cons:  Not for Scouting
Would recommend:  yes

David Ellis wrote:

I have used radar guns in baseball training for pitching and hitting for a long time and this is the best unit ever. It only weighs a few ounces and is accurate as any other out there. It does trigger different so you have to read the instructions or you won't know what you are doing, but it is a small price to pay for the convenience. The only downside is the 120 feet of range is not long enough to sit in the stands for scouting. If you want a long range scouting gun this is not it. If you want a great radar for use in training and coaching this is the best one out there.

Was David Ellis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Really does not work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kwaverunner from Aurora Illinois on Oct 4, 2013
Pros:  Simple
Cons:  Does not work, highly inaccurate, inconsistent
Would recommend:  no

Kwaverunner wrote:

I use radar for baseball. I have a Stalker, and have owned several others. I am sorry to say this is the worst, of five that I have owned. Does not always pickup speed, you must position carefully (not something I do with Stalker). When it works, it reads consistently low.

Was Kwaverunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 8

Better than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Asup from Atlanta, GA on Jun 13, 2013
Pros:  accuracy, portability, ease of use, range
Cons:  ...tough to say...
Would recommend:  yes

Asup wrote:

I've had this device for about 14 months...to say that it has exceeded my expectation is an understatement. I compared its accuracy to a much more expensive gun; a friend of mine and I simultaneously tracked pitch speed...in each and every instance, we were pretty much dead on - he paid nearly $700 for his! Obviously this gun is easy to carry and just as easy to point-and-shoot to use. I think that, more than anything else, the thing that has impressed me is that I can use it from the stands and still get accurate reading...just didn't expect this level of quality in such a small package. I'm trying to be unbiased here and list some things that I don't really like about it, too. But to be honest, there just isn't much. Maybe the 2x the price of a Bushnell?...even at that, I feel it's more than worth that difference in portability alone. I highly recommend the Pocket Radar to anyone (everyone?) who'll listen.

Was Asup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Baseball Pitcher

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J.Rodriguez , Father to a college pitcher, from Miami, Fl on Oct 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

J.Rodriguez wrote:

An excellent product from an excellent company, Pocket Radar is as accurate as any of the best in the markdet for a fraction of the cost. Excellent service if you should ever need it.

Was J.Rodriguez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Ready To Use Immediately

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: George from Pound Ridge, NY on Sep 17, 2012
Pros:  Size, Consistency of readings
Cons:  The timing of pressing the button takes a little getting used to.
Would recommend:  yes

George wrote:

Very good product. I received my Pocket Radar on Thursday, and used it immediately at a softball tournament. The readings seemed accurate and were consistent. The device fits easily into my pocket which makes it very convenient. People do not realize it is a radar device, they think that I am just taking a picture.

Was George's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Pocket Radar is a Great Device!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tennis Dad from Buffalo, NY on Sep 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Tennis Dad wrote:

For a device so small and simple to use, I am very impressed with the capability and reliability of the Pocket Rader. I bought the device to measure the speed of my 13 year old daughter's serve (tennis) and monitor her progress over time. I have found the device to be very effective in doing so. My daughter has also found the device to be a great learning tool, in that now she can relate speed to the "feel" of the serve. In other words, if she uses more racquet speed, drives more with the legs, uses more body rotation.. she sees her serve speed jump. The result has been such that she is improving her technique and using her body more effectively. Bottom line, while I bought this to check her serve speed, I am finding it to provide her with valuable self-learning.

Was Tennis Dad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Consumer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob McLauchlan from Salem, Or on Aug 5, 2012
Pros:  quality product, customer service A+
Would recommend:  yes

Bob McLauchlan wrote:

After reading reviews, I decided this is just what I wanted for use at the Reno Air Races. The unit arrived within a few days and was packaged much like my Omega Speedmaster watch...very nice. It was a very solid little instrument. Batteries in and I was ready....except it did not "come on"...changed batteries..nothing. I had read some reviews that suggested the customer service was exceptional, so I guessed I would find out ! When I called Pocketradar in Santa Rosa, a gentleman by the name of Chris Stewart answered. He was very apologetic and asked me to do a very simple diagnostic....which confirmed a problem. He again apologized and advised he would get a new unit in the mail immediately......and with it would be return packaging for the defective unit. Within a day or two, a new unit arrived......and worked perfectly and just as advertised !! Not only did they quickly resolve the problem, but followed it up with an email, explaining exactly what the problem was with the first ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Bob McLauchlan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

I can't believe the 5-star reviews on this product -

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kevin from Hauppauge, NY on Jul 4, 2012
Cons:  Inaccurate, ineffective, expensive
Would recommend:  no

Kevin wrote:

- until it became apparent that a lot of those reviews are placed by shills for the company. There are 5-star reviews out there from people who admit to not owning, or even having used, the product! Just having spoken with the owner. My advice is to sort through reviews judiciously before making a purchase decision. My experience with this product was negative. I agree with other reviewers to say that you can't get consistent, reliable readings on baseballs. To the comments saying there's a 'trick' to it, I say, for $200 it should be easy to use, if not foolproof. My $200 Droid works every way the same time. That's what these guys need to shoot for. Good idea, but back to the drawing board.

Was Kevin 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 22

Incredible Tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris Palermo from Huntington Beach, CA on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  Convenient, Low Cost, Accurate
Would recommend:  yes

Chris Palermo wrote:

As a professional stuntman I find the Pocket Radar very useful tool. Whether designing stunts with vehicles that typically don't have speedometers, or calling out speeds to drivers of modified vehicles during stunt sequences, the Pocket Radar has proven to be very useful. It's size makes it perfect to take on location and always have with me on the set.

Was Chris Palermo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Pocket Radar Personal Hand-Held Speed Radar, 7-375MPH Range PR1000 - UPC: 851766002018