2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
GSP300B Pro-Ears P300 Predator Gold Electronic Earmuffs, NRR 26 - Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pro-Ears P300 Predator Gold Electronic Earmuffs, NRR 26 - Black and other Hearing Protection by Pro-Ears.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.5 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Pro-Ears P300 Predator Gold Electronic Earmuffs, NRR 26 - Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Predator Gold P-300 hearing enhancement ear muffs.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fishgriller , chef avid outdoorsman hunter fisherman, from redmond oregon on Mar 26, 2014
Pros:  Very high quality product
Cons:  hard to find any faults in product.
Would recommend:  yes

fishgriller wrote:

5.0 out of 5 stars Predator Gold NRR 26 Electronic Ear Muffs., March 19, 2014 By Fishgriller "Kurt Ploetz" (Always Outside!) This review is from: Predator Gold NRR 26 Ear Muffs (Sports) I was very excited to get out in the woods, or to the range.with these new Predator Gold Ear Muffs. I know hearing protection is very important, and combined with the hearing enhancement qualities of these NNR26 rated muffs, I heard things in a whole new prospective. These muffs have an 8-Bit Micro- Processor,that does a complete systems diagnostic test instantly ,when you turn the switch on. This product reacts/recovers in less than 1.5 milliseconds. I was scouting for spring Turkeys last week , out on the High Desert , and when I sat down, called, and listened with these muffs on . I could hear the smallest of noises from small birds, and the wind, but never got any response from a Turkey. I can not wait to hear some big game, or other varmint noises. Then I went to the local place to shoot ,called ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was fishgriller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Terrible Ear Muffs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Disappointed from Phoenix AZ on Jun 4, 2013
Pros:  None
Cons:  Poor quality, heavy, not useful for shooting
Would recommend:  no

Disappointed wrote:

These are a complete waste of almost $300. I cannot hear steel when using these for shooting. They are VERY uncomfortable and heavy. Worst - both ear muffs broke from the head set during the first 6 weeks after I bought them just by pulling them in a normal fashion from the band to adjust them. Three calls to Pro Ears and three weeks later I received a replacement head band. At this price I expect alot better quality and customer service.

Was Disappointed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

GREAT hearing protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 460shooter (verified customer) , I love doing anything outdoors. Hunting, fishing, hiking, camping, falconry, and archery are my favorites., from Rifle, Colorado on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  Very easy to use. Light weight. Comfortable
Cons:  None at all
Would recommend:  yes

460shooter wrote:

My wife had to tell me to take these off cause I forgot they were on. I hear conversation just as if I weren't wearing them. They block gun blasts with ease. I shoot a 460 smith and wesson, and it made that gun sound like a pop gun. But yet small, quiet sounds from far away sound like they are almost within touching distance. Sounds truly are in stereo and you get a true direction from where the sound is coming from. FAR better than I expected them to be. I thought they were pricey at first, but now I'm thinkin I didn't pay enough!

Was 460shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

GS-P300 Black: Pro-Ears Predator Gold Shooting Hearing Protection Headsets - Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) , Avid hunter with tinitis to prove it., from Portland,or on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  Excellent sound quailty.
Cons:  the only the only negative was the headband
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

These hearing protectors met my expectations. The sound quality was excellent. The ability to quickly locate direction of flushings chukars was better than any of 3 pairs of in the ear hearing aids I have used. I wore them for 4 days without discomfort. The fit is very snug for us guys who wear a extra large hat. I did have a failure of the headband in weather of about 25 degrees, although Pro Ears was very quick to replace the parts at no charge (great service). I would buty them again. Nicole at Optical Planet was very helpful in my selection process.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Pro Ears Competitor Gold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: goose killer from Rock Hall, MD on Nov 23, 2011
Pros:  sound quality is very good
Cons:  very cheaply constructed
Would recommend:  yes

goose killer wrote:

This headset prduced very good sound quality. Unfortunately the headband broke the first time I used them. They are very poorly constructed, and unless you have a head the size of a small child they are very very tight. They definately need a redesigned head band. Only very cheap plastic at this time.

Was goose killer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

light weight hearing protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: psafir (verified customer) , casual shooter, from charlotte on Aug 8, 2011
Pros:  comfort, quality
Cons:  does not block gunshots as effectively as heavier earmuffs
Would recommend:  yes

psafir wrote:

I wanted a pair of lighter weight earmuffs for indoor practice range. these work but not a sound protective as my Peltors

Was psafir's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

An expensive must have.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: owinz from Orlando, FL on Jul 19, 2010
Pros:  Work as described. Incredible!
Cons:  Inside ear foam and battery area a bit cheapy.
Would recommend:  yes

owinz wrote:

I think they are overpriced -- but having the market cornered here for what they have made is the reason why. While I think the price shoud come down, I have no regrets in terms of fit, function, and performance. Inside or out, these are great for shooting!

Was owinz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Wonderful product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dwpeltzcom from clayton ca on Jan 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

dwpeltzcom wrote:

If you need a shooting head set, this one is worth the money

Was dwpeltzcom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Pro-Ears P300 Predator Gold Electronic Earmuffs, NRR 26 - Black - UPC: 751710109407