2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PE-33-U-B Pro-Ears Ultra Passive 33 Headset, Over Head, Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pro-Ears Ultra Passive 33 Headset, Over Head, Black and other Hearing Protection by Pro-Ears.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Pro-Ears Ultra Passive 33 Headset, Over Head, Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 21

Good not Great!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JGlock (verified customer) , Love guns, rifles, shoot often., from S.NJ on Mar 14, 2013
Pros:  Good Noise reduction
Cons:  Small to fit
Would recommend:  yes

JGlock wrote:

These work very well however I find them to be a bit snug, I dont have a huge head yet I struggle to get them to fully extend and fit comfortably. if you have a small head buy em!

Was JGlock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great ear protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gmbook from Bellefonte PA on Feb 15, 2013
Cons:  A little bulky
Would recommend:  yes

gmbook wrote:

Comfortable, effective

Was gmbook's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Long Term Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: LTzed from eastern, ma on Jul 15, 2012
Pros:  Fairly Comfortable
Cons:  Terrible durability for headband tension, poor rifle checkweld
Would recommend:  yes

LTzed wrote:

These look very good on paper and are fairly comfortable. However, the plastic headbands wear out within months--they stop providing the tension on the earpieces to maintain the NRR. This means this 33 NRR rating is useless. Side by side comparisons with steel headbanded muffs with lower NRR yield much quieter results; in addition if the steel banded muffs become stretched out you can bend them back; you cannot bend plastic back--once its gone its gone. Of course they will sell you a new band every few months for 15$+ shipping--but you would be better off to buy peltor or howard leight with steel bands. I am so glace I did NOT spend nearly 300$ for the PROears active. I wanted to like this product but PROEars has to offer the band in a durable material such as steel or I wont buy another pair and I will tell all to avoid. I have 2 years experience with multiple pairs of these so I know.

Was LTzed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Great deal on Pro headset

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LaTiger (verified customer) from Baton Rouge, LA on Jun 5, 2012
Pros:  Great deal. At super discounted price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

LaTiger wrote:

i had already ordered a less expensive Pro headset. I received a notice for a large discount on the Pro-Ears Ultra Passive 33 Headset. The discount made this headset almost the same price as the less expensive one I had purchased earlier.

Was LaTiger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Pro Ears Ultra Passive 33 Head Set

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eddy T (verified customer) , retired, from Marshfield, MA on May 4, 2012
Pros:  Highest noise reduction, very comfprtable, good looking
Cons:  large ear cups
Would recommend:  yes

Eddy T wrote:

Highest noise reduction available, light weight, padded in all the right areas, easy to adjust to head size, very comfortable. The large ear cups would be an issue for shooting rifles, but i'm strictly a pistol shooter.

Was Eddy T's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AWESOME HEARING PROTECTION

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: THETCBMAN (verified customer) from PORT ST LUCIE FL on Apr 27, 2012
Pros:  QUALITY PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

THETCBMAN wrote:

THIS HEADSET IS THE BEST. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION WITH THE HIGHEST DECIBEL PROTECTION AVAILABLE. PERFECT FOR SHOOTING LOUD FIREARMS AT THE INDOOR RANGE, AS WELL AS OUTDOORS. I WILL PURCHASE TWO MORE SETS FOR MY SONS.

Was THETCBMAN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pro Ears Ultra Passive 33 Shooting Hearing Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: marilyn (verified customer) , New to shooting sports, from Gibsonia, PA on Oct 2, 2011
Pros:  Works well for sound protection
Cons:  Cannot hear instructions when on
Would recommend:  yes

marilyn wrote:

These work much better than similar price other brands. My friend tried mine and immediately ordered a pair of these to replace her new ones that didnt work to protect her from the noise nearly as well!

Was marilyn 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Can you hear me now?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TxShooter from Texas on Aug 27, 2011
Pros:  Quiet, lightweight
Cons:  bulky
Would recommend:  yes

TxShooter wrote:

I got these because they have the highest NRR available for muffs. My wife used them at an indoor range along with foam plugs. She normally does not like loud noises and there were full autos on either side of our lane but she did not complain about the noise. They are bulky and do not have a low profile so they would be harder to when shooting a rifle/shotgun

Was TxShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

pro earspassive33

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: pepito tan (verified customer) from lake city,fl. on May 26, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

pepito tan wrote:

good in rating ,soft leader,fit comfortable to ear ,THANKS

Was pepito tan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

pro ears

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jeff (verified customer) from bethalto il on May 19, 2011
Pros:  cost db rating
Cons:  big
Would recommend:  yes

jeff wrote:

no longer have ringing in ears after a day at the range.not well suited for rifle shooting but great for pistol.

Was jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Pro-Ears Ultra Passive 33 Headset, Over Head, Black - UPC: 751710256606