2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AATS1022 Pro Mag Stock - Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target - AATS1022 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pro Mag Stock - Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target - AATS1022 and other Weapon Accessories by Pro Mag.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Pro Mag Stock - Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target - AATS1022 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Archangel stock for Ruger 10/22 target rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TATT2D from Oakdale, CT on Jul 25, 2013
Pros:  simply the best - a no brainer upgrade
Cons:  none noted
Would recommend:  yes

TATT2D wrote:

A very practical upgrade to my bull barrel 10/22. The factory target stock was not free floating, the Archangel is. The wide fore end is very stable on the bench rest and offers firm support for off hand shooting as well. I especially like the thumb hole grip that allows for quick magazine change needed in plate shooting. For me, a must have upgrade. The high comb on the stock necessitates a riser on the scope mount. I installed a 3/4" riser and the scope fits perfectly with my head and neck erect and comfortable.

Was TATT2D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Target Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: barryt (verified customer) , Combat Arms Istructor USAF, from Lancaster, CA on Feb 14, 2013
Pros:  Very sturdy, Very Ergonomic
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

barryt wrote:

I purchased this stock afetr watching a few reviews on youtube. I was not dissapointed. Its sturdy, free floats my bull barrel nicely and the fit and finish are great!

Was barryt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kf6kuq (verified customer) from westminster on Jun 4, 2012
Pros:  Stock design is ergonomics to all shooting style
Cons:  The magazine release is long
Would recommend:  yes

kf6kuq wrote:

Great stock for competition shooting. The cheek rest is perfectly raise to commodate scope user. The free floating barrel design improves group size especially with sling support. The only minor flaw is the extended magazine release. From time to time, I accidently knock the magazine loose shooting prone and off-hand. Overall, it's a great stock!

Was kf6kuq's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pro Mag Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C.H. (verified customer) from Perkiomenville, PA on Dec 8, 2011
Pros:  Great fit, quality, features, and made in USA
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

C.H. wrote:

My stock arrived yesterday. It was very nicely packed with lots of peanuts. Not that the stock is fragile but seeing the care with which the item was packed is greatly appreciated. I promptly unpacked it and noticed how nice the stock looked. There were no unsightly mold seams or burs. The action and barrel dropped in without a hitch. The action fit is skin tight snug and the barrel was free floating; excellent fit. The fit is better that the factory stock. The rifle felt beefy and very solid with no flex at all in the forearm. I was pleased with the looks of my new 10/22; tacti-cool without looking spacey. However, appearances mean nothing without performance and function. So I had it out at the range today and the pistol grip and adjustable LOP made a huge difference in my session. The laminated wood stock that came with my gun is very nice but the geometry of the grip made the reach to the trigger a bit of a stretch and turned my wrist too far forward. After a while, it was uncomfortable ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was C.H.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Lightweight Stock with Bonuses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Veers57 (verified customer) , National Guard Soldier, from Wichita Falls, TX on Jun 28, 2011
Pros:  Durable and Ambidextrous
Cons:  Cheekrest interference with Standard Leaf Sights
Would recommend:  yes

Veers57 wrote:

Easy to install stock for my 10/22. The ability to be ambidextrous allows me to share this rifles with others without complaints of the stock being for lefties. The stock is made of a durable polymer and seems to weight about the same as the wooden stock. Provides a nice aesthetic and modern look to the 10/22. The pistol grip has a small storage area, which in my package included two bonuses. The bonsues were a polymer extended magazine release and a rubber recoil buffer, saving me about $15. My only major complaint is the cheekrest does not allow for use of the standard 10/22 leaf sights. Not a major issue since I'm upgrading sights, but something to be aware of. Overall a good stock to provide some flexibility for the Ruger 10/22.

Was Veers57's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great stock for leftys

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stewi (verified customer) , recreational shooter, from Warminster PA on Apr 23, 2011
Pros:  well made, comfortable grip
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

stewi wrote:

being a left hand shooter it is hard to find stocks that are comfortable to use but the archangel deluxe target stock works. It was easy to set up the only complaint is it can be hard to extend the butt of the stock to adjust the length. my right handed friends also liked the feel of the stock. great product.

Was stewi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Archangel deluxe target stock 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 4keith (verified customer) from ooltewah,tn on Jan 20, 2011
Pros:  Works with standard or bull barrell.
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

4keith wrote:

Have been looking at these for a while. Optics Planet had the best price with shipping I had found. Easy installation also.

Was 4keith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

I like this stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lief (verified customer) , shooter, from Westminster, CA on Dec 14, 2010
Pros:  Ambidextrous, solid, adjustable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Lief wrote:

I used a .920 barreled action in this stock. It was heavier than I expected. The action dropped in tightly and the barrel was a little to the right side but free-floated without sanding or adjustment. I found that the cheekpiece was perfect for a Burris Fastfire II but that electronic muffs interfered with mounting the gun easily. When I used in-ear plugs the stock gave a perfect alignment with a solid cheek-weld. I am very happy with this stock and may consider another one.

Was Lief's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ProMag Ruger Target Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TMS (verified customer) from Simi Valley, CA on Oct 23, 2010
Pros:  Great features, solid construction.
Cons:  Requires some modification with file and sandpaper to make the receiver fit the stock.
Would recommend:  yes

TMS wrote:

Great features, well constructed, but the modifications required to make things fit were disappointing.

Was TMS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Pro Mag Stock - Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target - AATS1022 - UPC: 708279009600