2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Pro Mag Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target Stock AATS1022
$97.19
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Pro Mag Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target Stock
My stock arrived yesterday. It was very nicely packed with lots of peanuts. Not that the stock is fragile but seeing the care with which the item was ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Target Stock

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on February 14, 2013
I purchased this stock afetr watching a few reviews on youtube. I was not dissapointed. Its sturdy, free floats my bull barrel nicely and the fit and finish are great!
Pros: Very sturdy, Very Ergonomic
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Stock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 4, 2012
Great stock for competition shooting. The cheek rest is perfectly raise to commodate scope user. The free floating barrel design improves group size especially with sling support. The only minor flaw is the extended magazine release. From time to time, I accidently knock the magazine loose shooting prone and off-hand. Overall, it's a great stock!
Pros: Stock design is ergonomics to all shooting style
Cons: The magazine release is long...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pro Mag Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target Stock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on December 8, 2011
My stock arrived yesterday. It was very nicely packed with lots of peanuts. Not that the stock is fragile but seeing the care with which the item was packed is greatly appreciated. I promptly unpacked it and noticed how nice the stock looked. There were no unsightly mold seams or burs. The action and barrel dropped in without a hitch. The action fit is skin tight snug and the barrel was free floating; excellent fit. The fit is better that the factory stock. The rifle felt beefy and very solid with no flex at all in the forearm. I was pleased with the looks of my new 10/22; tacti-cool without looking spacey. However, appearances mean nothing without performance and function. So
I had it out at the range today and the pistol grip and adjustable LOP made a huge difference in my session. The laminated wood stock that came with my gun is very nice but the geometry of the grip made the reach to the trigger a bit of a stretch and turned my wrist too far forward. After a while, it was uncomfortable to shoot and accuracy was out the door. The Archangels pistol grip positioned my wrist in a much natural position and I was not reaching for the trigger. I adjusted the LOP about a half inch back and it was a perfect fit. I was positioned comfortably behind the scope, squeezing out strings of 1-1.5 groups at 100 yards. I could have stayed at the range all day but ran out of bullets. A brick doesnt last long with a 10/22.
I highly recommend this stock to anyone looking to upgrade to a tar...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lightweight Stock with Bonuses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 28, 2011
Easy to install stock for my 10/22. The ability to be ambidextrous allows me to share this rifles with others without complaints of the stock being for lefties.
The stock is made of a durable polymer and seems to weight about the same as the wooden stock. Provides a nice aesthetic and modern look to the 10/22.
The pistol grip has a small storage area, which in my package included two bonuses. The bonsues were a polymer extended magazine release and a rubber recoil buffer, saving me about $15.
My only major complaint is the cheekrest does not allow for use of the standard 10/22 leaf sights. Not a major issue since I'm upgrading sights, but something to be aware of.
Overall a good stock to provide some flexibility for the Ruger 10/22.
Pros: Durable and Ambidextrous
Cons: Cheekrest interference with Standard Leaf Sights...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great stock for leftys

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on April 23, 2011
being a left hand shooter it is hard to find stocks that are comfortable to use but the archangel deluxe target stock works. It was easy to set up the only complaint is it can be hard to extend the butt of the stock to adjust the length. my right handed friends also liked the feel of the stock. great product.
Pros: well made, comfortable grip
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Archangel deluxe target stock 10/22

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 20, 2011
Have been looking at these for a while. Optics Planet had the best price with shipping I had found. Easy installation also.
Pros: Works with standard or bull barrell.
Cons: None so far....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I like this stock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 14, 2010
I used a .920 barreled action in this stock. It was heavier than I expected. The action dropped in tightly and the barrel was a little to the right side but free-floated without sanding or adjustment. I found that the cheekpiece was perfect for a Burris Fastfire II but that electronic muffs interfered with mounting the gun easily. When I used in-ear plugs the stock gave a perfect alignment with a solid cheek-weld. I am very happy with this stock and may consider another one.
Pros: Ambidextrous, solid, adjustable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ProMag Ruger Target Stock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 23, 2010
Great features, well constructed, but the modifications required to make things fit were disappointing.
Pros: Great features, solid construction.
Cons: Requires some modification with file and sandpaper to make the receiver fit the stock....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Pro Mag Ruger 10/22 Archangel Deluxe Target Stock AATS1022 Product Reviews Comments