2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PL76316 Pulsar Digisight N550 Digital Night Vision Rifle Scope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Pulsar Digisight N550 Digital Night Vision Rifle Scope and other Night Vision by Pulsar.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Pulsar Digisight N550 Digital Night Vision Rifle Scope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 21

Modify it (Read on)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jimmy Carter (verified customer) , Veteran Science Teacher, from Chesterfield SC on Jun 20, 2013
Pros:  Great aftermarket adapter and lens is available
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jimmy Carter wrote:

The unit is well constructed and light compared to some of the units I used in the Military. I bought the "Doubler adapter on ebay from "colmarlowe" Which works on the principal of the "Cantilever" is anchored at the top. The beam carries the load to the support where it fits nicely into he scope 's recessed housing in the front and is forced against it by cantilever force. Cantilever construction allows for structures without external bracing. (Think of the Golden Gate bridge) Then I added the Yukon doubler night vision scope lens. (Nothing made for a camera) to colmarlowes "doubler adapter" and SHAZAM! I also added a TNVC torch pro IR Illuminator on top of the unit (The doubler lens adapter from colmarlowe has a rail accessory on top of the cantilever) and I am looking at insects on big white flowers at 100 yards! (You have to adjust the focus knob on the scope, and the diopter on the eye piece and it is very very good. But here is the kicker. With the yukon doubler lens on "colmarlowe's ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Jimmy Carter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 2

Very Nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jaime Walker (verified customer) from Nesco on Mar 23, 2013
Pros:  Works great
Cons:  short battery life
Would recommend:  yes

Jaime Walker wrote:

I believe its a good deal for the money. Easy to set up

Was Jaime Walker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

review for DEMO Pulsar Riflescope Digisight N550 76316-DEMO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Karl (verified customer) from Houston, Texas on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  Worked great, almost didn't need instructions. Easy to setup.
Cons:  No instructions were included. It's a little bulky
Would recommend:  yes

Karl wrote:

It worked better than I anticipated, easy to setup even without instructions. Relative to the market, this is a great value for the amount paid, maybe the best.

Was Karl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Demo problems and RMA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Joshua ViperIT (verified customer) from Farmerville LA on Feb 2, 2013
Would recommend:  no

Joshua ViperIT wrote:

I order the demo took awhile to get no problem there good thing come to those who wait. Got the demo got bag and scope no instructions no control cable no problem control cable I can live without instructions Internet download. Will get it zeroed worked find then tried video out to film not hog hunting find out video out did not work after talking to pulsar mfg. making sure I didn't have an option wrong in menu or etc. Will I called customer service they said fill out RMA. Filled it out said they pay for shipping. Will I called them back said I send it next day mail for a quick exchange at my expense when it gets there will be 10 days for RMA to do there thing. My wife buys another scope that works same price with everything. Still waiting on full refund as we speak. I will never buy a demo again. Not worth the headache. As far as Pulsar N550 great product but for the demo turn from it unless you have better luck with them then I do!

Was Joshua ViperIT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 25

Pulsar Digisight N550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Saddletramp (verified customer) , Avid Shooter, from Denver, Co. on Jun 14, 2012
Pros:  Easy set up. Optics are great.
Cons:  Have a lot of batteries ready.
Would recommend:  yes

Saddletramp wrote:

I really haven't found any problems with this scope, aside from no accessories being supplied with the purchace. For the money, we should be supplied with the external power cord and computer cords. Does anyone know where I can purchase these items ?

Was Saddletramp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 30   not helpful: 2

Pulsar n550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: burt (verified customer) from plattsburgh NY on Jun 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

burt wrote:

needs a battery pack

Was burt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 5

Pulsar Digisight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: George from Gloucester on May 21, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

George wrote:

Excellent service and great price.

Was George's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 10

Solid NV for the ranges up to 150 yds

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eroc78 (verified customer) from muskogee ok on Apr 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

eroc78 wrote:

The scope was very nice but the 1.7 converter is a must to be able to really dial in and be precise on shots further than 75 yds.

Was eroc78's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 0

Hey This is bout the pulsar n550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Justin Harvey from Bay city Tx on Mar 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Justin Harvey wrote:

Just got done using it got 6 with it with no moon and Lil hazy but if u like night and can't afford the good ones like gen3 or better this is the way to go awsome product well worth the money

Was Justin Harvey 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

N550 Digital Night Vision Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ken McGlothlin (verified customer) , 49 y/o, Active Duty Navy, avid sportsman and outdoorsman, hunt, fish, camp, hike, Bow, Black Powder, Rifle or rod I ply my skills in multiple geographic locations on a variety of game every year. , from Rockport, TX on Feb 25, 2012
Pros:  Vision at night, video in darkness, interchangeable reticules
Cons:  Short battery life, outlet caps interfere with motion of bolt action, not as easy to sight in as you might think.
Would recommend:  yes

Ken McGlothlin wrote:

The N550 is fun to use and definitely an advantage over the old red light for hog hunting. It would be helpful if the manufacturer would give detailed instructions for use of the video function to include where to find cables and adaptors as well as what type of devices can be used for recording. Going to rechargeable batteries is almost a must if you use the product often; it eats through standard batteries in a heartbeat. Mounted on a Remington 700 the dust caps at the right rear of the unit interfere with the motion of the bolt often preventing a smooth second shot.

Was Ken McGlothlin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Pulsar Digisight N550 Digital Night Vision Rifle Scope - UPC: 744105205655