2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Ray-Ban Original Wayfarer Prescription Sunglasses RB2140
Starts at $165.00
Purchase
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Excellent Glasses for the Price!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 23, 2014
I got my black Ray Ban 2140 prescription sunglasses today and I was very happy with how they fit and relieved that I could order online and get the prescription right. That can be a real gamble as there are so many ways that can get screwed up. One thing that I believe helped is I measured my pupil distance on an identical pair of 2140s that I already own and used that measurement for my order. I was also happy that Optics Planet left the original lenses in the box in case I want to put them back in one day. The only downer was that though the glasses are genuine, the prescription lenses are generic lenses, not Ray Ban lenses and lack the logo and etching (the site makes it sound like you are receiving Ray Ban products), but for a grand total of $178 including shipping, it is still well worth what I paid. My local shop was going to charge me about $100 more than that for the exact same thing! So I still recommend Optics Planet for sure and will be wearing these all the time!
Pros: Workmanship Was Spot On
Cons: Lenses Not Ray Ban Lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mr. Vernon Wheeler

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on April 21, 2013
I am very happy with glasses with the exception of one thing. There is no Ray Ban trademark sticker on the top of the right lense. I contacted the rep. who took my order and informed that prescription lenses don't have the sticker. My feeling is that someone could contact Ray Ban and order me a sticker at no charge. Please reaspond
Pros: Great classic sunglasses
Cons: No Ray Ban sticker...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

RAYBAN

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on February 4, 2013
HAPPY CAMPER
Pros: COMPETITIVE PRICE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

RX Wayfarer

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NV Written on August 19, 2011
Optics Planet is the only place I know that you have the option of getting the G15 original lense in glass. I searched high and low and most places do not offer glass much less G15 with glass.
Pros: RX Wayfer you can get with G15 green lense
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Disappointing

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MA Written on July 13, 2011
Very disappointed with my sunglasses purchase experience from Optics Planet.

Here are the facts:
6/4/11 Online purchase of Ray Ban Wayfarer prescription sunglasses. My credit card charged full amount, $310 (great price).
6/9/11 Optics Planet online status shows sunglasses shipped 6/9/11.
6/23/11 No sunglasses. Call customer service. Told frames were on back order and they are now in, prescription lenses will be installed and overnight shipped out. I will have in one week.
7/7/11 Still no glasses. Call customer service. Told frames were on back order and they are now in, prescription lenses will be installed and shipped out. I should have them next week. Told customer service rep this is exactly what I was told two weeks ago. He apologizes and says he can only go by what he is told.
7/13/11 Optics Planet sent me this survey to rate their product. The problem is I still havent received the glasses.

Pros: Value
Cons: Delivery, Customer Service...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ray-Ban Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IN Written on September 23, 2010
I would have opted for the anti-glare on the sunglasses and would have selected a darker lens color (black instead of grey). The glasses look great though and fit well. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rayban Wayfarer Prescription Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on May 9, 2010
These are the best. They did a great job on the prescription...much better than Lenscrafters.
Pros: Great product...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 14, 2010
You just can't go wrong with the Wayfarer. I've worn metal frame sunglasses for God knows how long. But the Wayfarer frame is something else.Lightweight, fits perfectly if you get the right size for your face, and how confortable. Besides, the wayfarer never seems to go out of style.

On another note, OpticsPlanet is a hell of a company. Very professional. Good communication, readily available help when needed. I'll do business with them any day.

A piece of information for some of the potential customers. If you order prescription glasses, the first message you get that says "shipped" actually means "shipped to the lab". So dont expect your order to be on its way to your address.

Over all, it was a pleasurable experience doing business with OpticsPlanet.
Pros: perfect fit, lightweight, stylish
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Ray-Ban Original Wayfarer Prescription Sunglasses RB2140 Product Reviews Comments