2,538 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
L3 Thermal-Eye X200XP Thermal Imaging Infrared Camera
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review AWESOME!
This little thing packs quite a punch for being so small. The little pictures of the thermal images it can produce in the item description don't do it...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Thermal Eye

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 20, 2013
I received my device a lot sooner than expected, the quality of the unit and its accessorys are very good . The contrast and range is fantastic. During the day animals from the size of a squirle to the size of an elk are easy to pick out of the clutter of in annimate objects . To give an idea of the real range , I took it with me to Idaho over Easter weekend in the high desert near Arco and was Able to see the rock ridges on the mountains over a mile away at night. The heat they had absorbed during the day looked like snow .
Pros: size, shape, weight, price, range.
Cons: field of view , no zoom capability....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Thermal Eye X200XP

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on June 9, 2012
perfect device. all basic functions there . Light, compact.
Pros: small, light does what I need
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AWESOME!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on February 20, 2011
This little thing packs quite a punch for being so small. The little pictures of the thermal images it can produce in the item description don't do it justice. Despite being on the 'value' end of the thermal imaging spectrum, I was still able to see heat signatures at WELL over the so called max range. Its so sensitive I could even see the heat signature of the framework of my neighbors house through the siding! The only downsides, for lack of a better term, more things to get used to are the limited field of view. To put things in perspective, if I look at my cat at six feet away, he is the only thing in the image. If I look at my house from about fifty yards away the house is the only thing in the image. The other thing to get used to is the requirement for constant focus, especially on things that are close by. Other than that I would say this is a great product and, though it is expensive, its cheap compared to thermal imagers of similar quality. Highly recommended!
Pros: Compact, rugged and built with quality
Cons: Slightly limited field of view...
Would recommend: Yes
27 of 28 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hunter fro NY

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on February 3, 2010
L3 Thermal eye X200XP is a Great product, that is very easy to use. It is every thing I hoped it would be. Very clear and detailed view. You can see pretty far too. The battery life is a little short though. Wonderful product, I would recomend it to my friends.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Low battery life...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 2, 2010
I actually purchased this unit to find wounded game at night. While I haven't had the opportunity yet to use the camera for that purpose, I have been amazed at the level of detail that can be discerned. I was a bit disappointed in the limited field of view, but perhaps that was due to unrealistic expectations on my part. It is a bit like looking through a postage stamp, but it becomes less inhibitive once you get accustomed to it.
Pros: Easy to use; clear, detailed image
Cons: Very limited field of view, no magnification...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

L3 Thermal Eye X200XP

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on December 12, 2009
Good overall product, easy to use and durable, the only fault I find is battery life is extremely short, lithium batteries 4-6 hours , regular AA batteries 2hr max.
Pros: ease of use, long range
Cons: eats batteries, ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

x200 thermal-eye review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 15, 2009
basically this is the best thermal imaging you can buy under 10k.

i work as an army contractor & have been shopping around for a thermal device. this is the best and OpticPlanet has one of the lowest prices out there.

to get anything weapon mountable or zoom capability you need to go above the 10k range. OpticsPlant also sells the 2x zoom for this thermal device which I plan on buying as well...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

L3 thermal Imaging Review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 15, 2009
i was able to purchase this for around 7.7k which is by far the cheapest around.

the device works as understood; easy to use; i like the fact that it uses AA rather than something else (this is a factor for me).

it is not for speed type operations but rather passive as its tricky to view through the eye spout. takes a bit to get used to.

that is the only problem; ie. the eye spout doesn't line up to the viewing window; therefore you need to point the camera where you want to see not directly straight (like a monocular). see the picture and you'll know what i mean;

if it wasn't for this it would have been a 5.
Pros: easy to use; light weight; small;
Cons: viewing through the lens takes getting used to...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of L3 Thermal-Eye X200XP Thermal Imaging Infrared Camera