2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
RCBS Primer Pocket Swager Combo-2
$44.29
Browse by Rating (10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review RCBS Swager is the best and easiest tool for the price
This swager from RCBS is amazingly simple to use and is the quickest and easiest tool I know of to remove the crimp from a primer pocket and costs far...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Best deal for dealing with crimped or staked primers

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 29, 2014
This as other buyers have said is a way better deal then the option from the " blue" company. I was able to process 50 cases in the time it takes me to hand ream 5 cases carefully.
Pros: Uses the press you already have, no extra space on bench, faster then hand reaming
Cons: Loud, must lineup neck perfectly to start....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

RCBS primer pocket swager combo

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 20, 2014
I have nothing bad to say about this tool works great and simple strong design.
Pros: Great tool
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Primer pocket swager

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on November 12, 2013
Very easy to use did about 300 .223 cases in an hour.
Pros: Easy to setup
Cons: nobr...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Optics Planet Logistics Suck

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MS Written on November 9, 2013
Product showed to be in stock and advertised to ship within 1-2 days. Took over 5 days and several IMs before it was shipped then was shipped on the slowest possible method. It has still not arrived, the item was ordered on November 1st and not scheduled to be delivered until the 13th. I have already had 2 Brownells orders placed and delivered since then. I will wait for my products to come in stock at other Brownells before I order from here again !
Cons: SLOOOOWWWW Shiping...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Makes primer pocket uniform

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NM Written on November 7, 2013
Typical RCBS excellent quality and ease of use. Does great job of making primer pocket uniform. Got it for .223 but also used on 30-06 with excellent results.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

223 swage

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 5, 2013
Good tool made very well
Pros: Works great easy to use. Should last a life time...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

RCBS primer pocket swager combo-2-9481

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on August 7, 2013
This swager works great! I'm sooooooo glad i didn't spend 3 times the money for another brand!!!!!!
Pros: works great!!!!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

RCBS Swager

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on June 4, 2013
I have not been able to use this yet as the stripper cup does not fit 1 1/8" rams. Called RCBS described my issue they are shipping me the larger cap free of charge. I only wish I had known this beforehand so I could have ordered one the same time I ordered this tool set. Have not received the cap yet so I do not know how well the swager works.
Pros: Nice pric
Cons: Have to call mfg to get the larger stripper cap...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works great

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 2, 2013
Works great. Take a moment and find a YouTube video on operation. That will help you on first time use. Made quick work of 500 LC 308 on first use....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

RCBS Swager is the best and easiest tool for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 29, 2012
This swager from RCBS is amazingly simple to use and is the quickest and easiest tool I know of to remove the crimp from a primer pocket and costs far less than the blue bench mount unit!

It does NOT fill all presses right out of the box however, but a quick call to RCBA and they shipped me a different cup to fit my press, FREE!

Once setup and running, removing the crimp takes seconds, as fast as you can feed the brass and pull the handle the crimp is gone. My finger tips have been thanking me ever since, I used to spend hours with a primer reamer and a chamfer tool to accomplish the same thing.

Thanks RCBS-great tool!
Pros: 10x easier and 10x faster than reaming or chamferring primer pockets
Cons: Does not work with all presses right out of the box...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of RCBS Primer Pocket Swager Combo-2