2,520 Brands 478 Categories All Departments
Real Avid Bowsmith Multi-Tool
Starts at $44.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(20 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Product! Would Recommend

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 4, 2014
The Real Avid Bowsmith Archery Multitool is a seriously handy tool for any bowhunter. I personally have saved tons of $$ in the long run by spending time at home working on my bow rather than taking it to my local pro-shop to have it fixed. I'm able to adjust the poundage and install the kisser button, nocking point, and peep sights. It also helps with arrow maintenance such as sharpening broadheads, stripping glue from the arrow shaft in order for refletching, and changing arrow inserts. It does just about anything any bow hunter needs in order for succesful bow maintenance and upkeep! I highly recommend the Real Avid Bowsmith Archery Multitool for any bowhunter from amateur to pro.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Yet another great product from Real Avid

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 3, 2014
Got my Bowsmith and loving it. Yet another exceptional tool from Real Avid.
Built really well folds up very compact. The only thing this doesn't have for your bow is the press. Highly recommend this tool if you shoot bows. Also great for fishing the file for broad head sharpening works great for hooks.

Pros: Simply does what is says
Cons: The only thing I would change is the snap on the case. Maybe to a magnet ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Bowsmith is just right!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 3, 2014
Being such a novice in the world of archery, I found myself always begging and borrowing from my buddies or going to one of the local archery shops to tweak my crossbow or my compound bow. The Real Avid Bowsmith Multitool has been an incredible help!!

This is one solid, well designed, multi-tool! Like any other multi-tool, some of the tools were a little difficult to get out the first time I used them, but, it does get easier!! The spring loaded pliers have a good, solid feel to them and that allowed me to be confident that they were not going to break even when I had to apply a lot of pressure on them.

Im not quite ready to use all tools on here, yetbut, there are enough DIY videos for me to learn from that it wont be long before I will!!

It's a perfect fit in my case for my bow and has everything I would feel confident in working on on either of my bows!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Pros: This tool is solid!!!
Cons: I don't have the confidence in myself to use all the tools....YET!!!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

What more do you need??

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 24, 2014
I've been using multi-tools every since they first came out. I've worn out all from $100 all the way to $20 ones. I've come to be able to judge them right out of the box and this one has a feel like it will last and hold up to all you can put it through. It has every feature that you could possibly ever need to work on your bows and arrows and makes a handy tool for general honey-do jobs. I am impressed by the quality of this tool and the screw driver bits should last as long as the tool. I really like the step screw starter, it's like a drill bit just for the steps. Used to, I would have to take a hammer in the woods to start steps and hooks but not any more. I was a little disappointed by the ceramic coating on the other side of the file cause it had a little extra build-up that flaked off, but still will sharpen a knife or my broad-heads. Other than breaking my fingernail when I first opened the tools, I was not let down at all by the quality and workmanship of this tool. I highly recommend this tool for anyone that wants to save money by working on their own archery equipment. The only thing it doesn't have is a bow square. LOL
Pros: It has every thing you could ever need.
Cons: A little stiff but should loosen up with use....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Must Have for Bowhunters!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on February 24, 2014
The Bowsmith multitool is a must have for anyone who is tired of wasting money on simple and expensive repairs to your bow that you can now do yourself with this tool! Right out of the box you can see and feel the high quality of craftsmanship. The tool and accessories are put together tightly into a belt sheath so you can keep it all together on your side. This tool will definatley be going with me wherever i take my bow! I would recommend the Bowsmith to anyone who owns a bow and dont go in the field without it.
Pros: Great Price, Compact with belt sheath, ease of use.
Cons: None found at this time....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Heavy Duty Multitool

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 23, 2014
Right out of the box this was one impressive multitool. Starting off with the weight and sturdiness of the tool which was very impressive. I received the multitool with the understanding of not utilizing all of the functions since I shoot traditional Archery with glue on broadheads versus a Compound bow with screw on broadheads. With that in mind this does exactly what I need it to and will be in my pack or stuck on my belt for every hunt. In my situation the best features was the 1/4' bit driver, the ceramic file, and the tree step/ bow hanger. Since I did not need some of the specialized tools that came with the 1/4' bit driver I simply replaced them with some more common flathead and star bits. They fit perfectly in the rubber holder that came with the multitool. The ceramic file did well at putting a nice edge on my broadheads and the tree step/bow hanger made the process of setting a step very easy. The self-springing pliers round out the tool and make it essential to carry.

The only thing I wished it had was a locking mechanism for the knife and the tools just for a safety issue. As long as one remembers that it does not lock and uses the tool for it true purposes then one should be fine.
...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Overall Bow Hunting Tool

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on February 21, 2014
This tool contains so many valuable features its hard to describe it. Eliminating the need to practically carry a toolbox with you by having this comprehensive kit right on your belt is amazing. The 1/4" interchangeable allen wrenches & screwdriver tips are extremely helpful. the needle nose pliers offer a great grip yet are small enough to get in to some very tight places. Its great to have a broadhead wrench & sharpener right in this kit instead of multiple pieces in my vest pockets. My only minor issue with this tool is the fact that the attachment blades do not lock open, however if you are working safely this should not be a problem. In my honest opinion I give this tool a 9.9 out of 10. I even tried the tree steep starter out and it was very smooth a great addition. I hope your as happy with yours as I am with mine.
Pros: Everything in One Convient Case
Cons: Non-Locking Knife Blade...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Real Avid Bowsmith Multi-Tool Is AWESOME

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 21, 2014
My bow work station now has more room thanks to this little beauty. I just set the rest and the sight on my daughter's Bear, and the Bowsmith tool cut the project time tremendously. Instead of scrounging around for various tools, it was nice to be able to utilize one product the includes all the tools I needed. I'm all about efficiency, so the fact that this one tool has things like an arrow wrench, ratchet driver, pliers, and string separator, is a major plus in my book. As I stated earlier, the Bowsmith tool by Real Avid is not only an effective tool, but it has helped me to replace multiple tools that once littered my bow workspace. Great Purchase!!!

Mitchell Collin Fairchild (TEXAS!)
Pros: This one tool takes the place of many
Cons: With is was Longhorn Burnt Orange instead of Corn Huster Red...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best bow tool for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 20, 2014
Best bow tool I've found, it replaces multiple tools that I used to carry to work on bows. Can't go wrong with this compact and very useful tool.
Pros: Ease of use, versatility, sharp knife, compact, use for more than just bow
Cons: Could have a better sharpening stone....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just may save your hunt!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on February 20, 2014
What a great "Bow Shop" I can carry with me. This tool was well thought out and will cover 99% of anything an archer needs to cover basic "fix-its", emergency fixes in the middle of a hunt or 3-D shoot.
- Basic Needle Nose pliers are small enough to get in tight spots, but not so fine you'll have to worry about them slipping off.
- Knife Blade arrived sharp and ready to roll.
- The tree step starter is neat feature. I tried it out on a fresh piece of firewood and a treated fence post, worked well on both.
- Insert cleaner brush and insert extractor will surely save me some burnt finger tips this year.
- I tried out the fletching stripper on some old aluminum arrows, worked like a charm.
- Broadhead wrench will save me from cutting my now non-burnt finger tips.
- The string separator works well. Much better than hoping you are careful enough with your knife.
- The notches in the plier jaws for nock setting and loop setting will save some time (and nocks) over trying to do it with a regular set of pliers.
- Bit driver and bits to make basic adjustments, sight adjustments.

Overall I am very impressed. Sturdy metal construction, handles big enough to "get a grip".

My only negatives are:
- Non-locking blades, just take your time and use basic safety practices. Shouldn't be ripping and tearing fixing your bow anyhow.
- The pocket on the nicely designed sheath for the bits could be a little deeper to make sure the bits are a little more secure.
Pros: Sturdy, well...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 20 User Reviews of Real Avid Bowsmith Multi-Tool