2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AVXHT-1 Real Avid Multi-Cutter Portable Multi-Tool AVXHT-1 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Real Avid Multi-Cutter Portable Multi-Tool AVXHT-1 and other Knives by Real Avid.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Real Avid Multi-Cutter Portable Multi-Tool AVXHT-1 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 21

nice quality tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: magsb36 , I am a bow and gun hunter, I love the outdoors whether i am hunting, fishing or just relaxing or playing in the outdoors, i also enjoy taking photographs of just about anything. , from mansfield, ohio on Feb 5, 2014
Pros:  light, compact, easy to store, many tools in one tool.
Would recommend:  yes

magsb36 wrote:

it fits nicely on my belt, it does not weight a lot, it is small and compact and can even fit in my back pack without taking a lot of room up, it folds up nicely and is easy to use any of the tools on it. I especially liked the cutting shears part of it. It is easy to use if you need to trim a few branches out of your way in order to get any angle you want. I also like the idea of the knife on the tool as well as the tree step starter i found it easy to use.The saw blade was a nice touch to have to for the bigger branches that you can not cut with the cutting shears. I would recommend this product to just about anyone who is an avid outdoors man whether you are a hunter or a fisherman.

Was magsb36's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Multi tool out there

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin ruffcorn from Wake Forest North Carolina on Feb 2, 2014
Pros:  Limb shears on a Multi tool. All useful functions seems like a lot of Multi tools have things I'm just not going to use. But not with this tool
Cons:  The only possible thing I would change is the snap on the sheath to a magnet
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin ruffcorn wrote:

This is a great tool for the outdoor person I found the limb cutter to work perfect for cleaning birds. It's great for removing wings and legs. I compete in upland field trials and shoot shotguns a lot. Having a choke tube wrench on my side that works with multiple gauges is great I no longer have to keep up with multiple wrenches. And for deer and turkey hunting you can't beat it you have a the limb shears, saw , knives ,tree step starter and a punch all in one easy to handle package.

Was Kevin ruffcorn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Allen Hulstine , Die Hard Bow Hunter, from denison, texas on Feb 2, 2014
Pros:  will handle most hunting situations
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Allen Hulstine wrote:

This is a very handy tool to keep in your back pack when hunting or just preparing a new spot to hunt .. the clipper will handle most tree limbs and what it wont can be finished with the saw feature .. i dont have much use for the choke wrench feature personaly but it can be used as a flat head screw driver and that will come in handy ... the two knife blades are well made and sharp ... i really like the claw knife feature. the tree step starter works great ... all in all this is a well made and sturdy product built to take a beating and still function !!

Was Allen Hulstine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome Tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bshaffer , Hunt Fish, from Centreville MD on Feb 1, 2014
Pros:  Multiple uses for the woods or the field
Cons:  Shear lock takes some getting used to.
Would recommend:  yes

bshaffer wrote:

Overall this tool is a must have for anyone who hunts. I love knowing that when i am climbing a tree for a hunt i have this tool on my side. Also will make field dressing easy. This tool will help with getting those stubborn tree steps started. Also, it will cut just about any branch that will fit in the cutters. Or if your like me and hunt birds as well, i know that changing choke tubes from the morning duck hunt to the afternoon goose hunt will be a breeze with the choke tool. At this price, this would be a great gift for any hunter.

Was bshaffer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great tool for the hunting pack.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DTSproStaff , Love the outdoors, hunting and fishing, from Big Lake, MN on Jan 31, 2014
Pros:  Great assortment of useful tools
Would recommend:  yes

DTSproStaff wrote:

Overall I'm a fan of the Real Avid Multi-Cutter Tool and Id recommend this tool to others. The tool is well made and fits great in my hand while using each of the pull outs. The shears cut great but are a bit harder to use if you have a smaller hand. There is one lock for the stainless steel cutting shears and it came very stiff and difficult to open and close. I oiled the lock and have no more issues moving it. All the knives came sharp and are very useful for various needs. I do wish there was a locking mechanism for each of the tools when they are pulled out. If each tool did lock I would easily give this product 5 stars.

Was DTSproStaff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Multi Cutter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Dax from wyoming on Jan 31, 2014
Pros:  Rugged, hard core tool that won't let you down.
Cons:  The knife blade comes a little dull, but sharpens easily.
Would recommend:  yes

Dax wrote:

This is a great tool for outdoors men or women of all kind. It is easy to use and should last you quite a while because of its hardcore design.

Was Dax's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Camo King from hudson NY on Jan 31, 2014
Pros:  everything you need in a compact tool
Cons:  wish tools locked in place
Would recommend:  yes

Camo King wrote:

What a great tool to have. After receiving this product I promptly took it out to see how it would hold up to wear and tear and I was very impressed. The shears worked great, I had no problems cutting through small branches that were in my way. The step starter did what I expected and gave me a nice starting point for my foot pegs. The choke wrench was very sturdy and the saw worked wonderfully. I recommend this product for all hunters or outdoors man. I will carry this product with me every time I go in the woods.

Was Camo King's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Tool For Outdoor Enthusiasts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gretchen Steele , Avid outdoorswoman, professional outdoor photographer, from Coulterville, IL on Jan 31, 2014
Pros:  Great variety of tools in one compact package
Cons:  knife blades do not lock
Would recommend:  yes

Gretchen Steele wrote:

I was initially concerned that due my small hand size and occasionally limited grip strength that the uber sturdy Real Avid Multi Cutter would be difficult to use. I was pleased to discover that despite its size and heft this was not the case. The Real AVID Multi Cutter offers a wonderful selection of tools for any outdoors activity. I have tried and used multiple multi tools over the years and could never find one that had exactly all of the tools that I need when afield. Whether you are a hunter, angler, camper, forager no matter your outdoor passion, the Real Avid Multi Cutter offers everything you might need in the field. Pros: Rubber grip handle well made, well designed, ergonomic grip and not slippery in damp wet situations. Stainless steel cutting shears w/ 1/2" cutting notch and shears lock works extremely well for trimming small branches to clear a shooting lane, add to brush on blind. Additionally the shears are excellent for snipping wings off game birds, or legs ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Gretchen Steele's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Multi-cutter tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Raydrivas , I'm and avid hunter fisher, from Stottville NY on Jan 30, 2014
Pros:  Has every cutting tool needed in one tool
Cons:  A little bulky
Would recommend:  yes

Raydrivas wrote:

I recently got this tool and I'm very impressed with it. The shears are a very good quality. All the blades come to you very sharp and ready to use

Was Raydrivas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome tool!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dirkleonard , I am a father of two. We love being outdoors. We go camping, fishing, hunting. We just love nature. , from Ladoga in. on Jan 30, 2014
Pros:  The tool folds compact and is very comfortable on your belt.
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

Dirkleonard wrote:

This tool is great. It is light, sturdy, and compact. It has a case that is very comfortable to wear. It stays sharp. The snips are strong and cut easily. This is a must have for any hunter!!!

Was Dirkleonard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Real Avid Multi-Cutter Portable Multi-Tool AVXHT-1 - UPC: 813119011030