2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Redfield Rampage 20-60x80mm Angled Spotting Scope Kit
Starts at $299.49
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Reviews are spot-on.
The reviews were on the money. It's the very best scope I could find for under $300, and the quality would be hard to be for twice that. The include...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Reviews are spot-on.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on February 19, 2014
The reviews were on the money. It's the very best scope I could find for under $300, and the quality would be hard to be for twice that. The included tripod was exactly what I expected from the reviews - a piece of Chinese plastic junk (and that's not a boat). I'm not even sure why they waste the time and money - albeit a small amount of money - to put that crap in there. The cover allows use of the scope without removing it - very nice. I have an excellent tripod that will be going to the range with the scope and me. Can't wait for the snow and ice to melt due to global warming so I can get back on the range.
Pros: Best scope I could find for the money.
Cons: Not for pros, but I'm no pro and not out $2,000....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 19, 2013
Fairly experienced user. I liked the second scope but the first one was broken in half upon arrival and the box didn't have a dent in it. Suspect first scope was a return as it looked like someone tired to glue it together. Unhappy that this was not caught by optics planet prior to shipment. Had to pay $$ to return scope and was not reimbursed even though I was sent a broken scope. Return policy needs to be changed during this type of situation.
Pros: easy to focus with high magnification
Cons: Dim at higher magnificaion, flimsy mini tripod...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rampage review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 10, 2013
I had one when they first came out, and found it to be used in many ways. It slid from a high shelf and was ruined.. I began to shop again, looking to find something better. Upon many comparisons, I realized the scope was even better than many 2 to 3 times the cost. As a result, I purchased another...take time to learn how to use it. This scope is a winner.
Pros: Try to find a better product for the money; you can't
Cons: There isn't one...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Big Daddy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 29, 2013
I have compared this scope with others and there were those that cost upwards of $600.00 and did not compare with the Rampage in quality, clarity and ease of use. I cannot say enough good things about this scope. As you know Redfield is a quality product. I own three Redfield Rifle Scopes purchased from Optics Planet. If you want to reach out and touch something or someone, the Redfield Rampage 20-60 x 80 is the product to purchase. You can't go wrong
Pros: Clarity Edge to Edge, Quality, Excellent Value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best spotting scope for the money!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 27, 2013
for the money, this is the best spotting scope you can get. a 20-60x80 essentially the same as the Leupold!
Pros: Clear, Sharp, Great range, Bright...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on June 13, 2013
I was looking for an inexpensive scope to use at the range instead of the range scopes that are only sometimes provided. This scope has fantastic zoom and great quality. I am amazed at the quality of this scope for the amount of money. With this scope I can read handwriting and see dots the size of .223 holes at just under 200 yards with no problems.

The only issue I have with this scope is the eye relief. At full zoom you have to get your eye right on the scope in order to see clearly. While it's not a problem for me, if other people are using your scope, that could get a little nasty. The short eye relief also means you're going to have to change position in order to see what you've hit....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on June 8, 2013
This scope is a great value. Comes with a tripod and a padded see thru cover; plenty of magnification, and a nice carrying case. Optics Planet delivered on time and in perfect condition, as usual.
Pros: Bright, clear view; lots of features for the money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Super Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on May 17, 2013
Just perfect for range shooting beyond 100 yards. Optics are bright, clear and sharp. Easy to focus and adjust for distance. I am glad Redfield is back.
Pros: Simply a great value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Buy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 19, 2013
I like the scope, I've had it for a month and got to use it this week and it works great.
Pros: great scope for the price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Redfield Rampage 20-60x80mm Angled Spotting Scope Kit Product Reviews Comments