2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
115217 Redfield Revenge 4-12x42mm Riflecope, Matte Black, Accu-Ranger Varmint Reticle 115217 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Redfield Revenge 4-12x42mm Riflecope, Matte Black, Accu-Ranger Varmint Reticle 115217 and other Rifle Scopes by Redfield.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Redfield Revenge 4-12x42mm Riflecope, Matte Black, Accu-Ranger Varmint Reticle 115217 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

4 x 12 Redfield Revenge review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rich from The Shoals Al on Nov 13, 2013
Pros:  High Quality, Low Priced
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rich wrote:

Had this scope mounted at Gander Mountain on the TC 300 Win Mag I purchased. Easy to zero in, haven't hunted with it, but had no trouble busting a 7 oz pop can at 110 yds. So far seems to handle the recoil of the Win Mag well.

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Red field Revenge

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jckrbbtjim (verified customer) , Avid shooter Gun enthusiast, from Bradenton, Florida on Sep 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Jckrbbtjim wrote:

This is a quality scope that looks good and works better than I expected. I have been shooting for better than 30 years and this is my favorite scope. I have it mounted on a .270 and it is not affected by the recoil. The power adjustment ring and the focus ring work smoothly with none of the "not chinless" that is in some of my other scopes. My next scope will be a Redfield. You get a lot for your money.

Was Jckrbbtjim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

It's Imported

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Grumpy from Gillette WY on Aug 9, 2013
Pros:  Ok clarity
Cons:  It is imported
Would recommend:  no

Grumpy wrote:

No where in the description does it say imported. I bought it because Redfield is "made in the USA". Bull

Was Grumpy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 14

Revenge 4-12x42 varmint

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck from Kilmarnock Va on Jun 4, 2013
Pros:  Cost and the clarity of the glass
Cons:  The perception that this is a cheaply made scope
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

I own 1) Nikon Monarch 4-16 and 2) 3-9x50 Redfield Revolutions. I don't know about long term durability but the scope's glass is by far more crisp and clear that the Monarch and the 2) Revolutions I own. I placed all 3 mounted scopes on the table in bright sun light. At 100yrds I could read the writing on 8" orange peel targets with the revenge but not with the other 3 mentioned scoped. Based on the glass I wish I had 4) of these scopes

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

redfield revenge 4/12x42 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ted (verified customer) , hunter, target shooter, 8yrs, from northome minn on Mar 26, 2013
Pros:  great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ted wrote:

have not had a chance to try it out, looks to be a very good well made product.

Was ted's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Redfield Revenge 4-12X42 accuranger varmint

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rumdumber (verified customer) from hebron, ne on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  the accuranger works great
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rumdumber wrote:

Excellent scope for the money. The accuranger feature is great. Turrets move nicely.

Was rumdumber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Redfield Revenge 4-12x42mm Accu-Ranger Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BC MAN (verified customer) from Lingle, WY on Feb 15, 2013
Pros:  Excellent product for the price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BC MAN wrote:

I put it on a 7mm Remmington, hitting 5" groupings at 700 yds, And knocked an elk down at 620 yds. If someone wants a scope that hits out to 600 yds, this is it.

Was BC MAN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Not what I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: nor nevada (verified customer) , hunter, sport shooter., from carson city nv on Jan 18, 2013
Pros:  clarity
Cons:  accu range system
Would recommend:  no

nor nevada wrote:

The clarity is awesome, however the accu-range hold over dashes are very small and hard to locate. It does not state in the over view that this scope is caliber specific and bullet weight specific ie; 30-06 150gr, and .308 is not listed. I did buy this for a 06 but I will be using a 165gr. I have not tried the system on the range yet but will post another review when I do.

Was nor nevada's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 7

Redfield Revenge 4-12x42mm Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: timmay569 (verified customer) from great falls MT on Sep 13, 2012
Pros:  Clear
Cons:  None so far!
Would recommend:  yes

timmay569 wrote:

This affordable high quality scope is a great value for the price.

Was timmay569's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 3

Redfield Revenge

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gunfighter21 (verified customer) , Avid marksman, from Tucson, AZ on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Clear optics, solid, smooth adjustments, ranging retical
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

gunfighter21 wrote:

Very nice scope glad I went with it. Mounted it on a Savage Axis .308 and achieved sub moa groupings with it at 100 yards.

Was gunfighter21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Redfield Revenge 4-12x42mm Riflecope, Matte Black, Accu-Ranger Varmint Reticle 115217 - UPC: 030317152178