2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
4-0491-0024 Revision Hellfly Ballistic Sunglasses, Polarized Lenses 4-0491-0024 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Revision Hellfly Ballistic Sunglasses, Polarized Lenses 4-0491-0024 and other Sunglasses by Revision.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Revision Hellfly Ballistic Sunglasses, Polarized Lenses 4-0491-0024 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 28 out of 28

Not Good Gor Casual Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Paul (verified customer) from NY, NY on Jun 11, 2010
Pros:  Well construced, lightweight
Cons:  bulky, photochromic lenses didn't darken
Would recommend:  yes

Paul wrote:

These are not sunglasses, they are shooting glasses. They really look out of place for everyday casual use. If you are on the job or in the military they would be ideal but these look pretty silly on a civilian. Also, the photochromic lenses didn't darken even after several minutes of exposure to direct sunlight.

Was Paul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Not bad, but not great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: D (verified customer) , Army Veteran, Techwise, from OKC, OK on May 18, 2010
Pros:  Hard and soft case, fit my fat head
Cons:  Not for everyday wear like I thought they would be. Lenses don't get dark enough.,
Would recommend:  yes

D wrote:

These are great shooting glasses, but they are more like goggles than glasses. Overall, they come pretty close to being all they are touted to be.

Was D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jondarp from Portland, CT on Apr 19, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

jondarp wrote:

I found the product to be of top quality. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was jondarp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hellfly photo-chromatic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rhicks (verified customer) , 39/M, from Golden, CO on Mar 10, 2010
Pros:  Lenses change w/ light, looks, protection
Cons:  No cons that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

rhicks wrote:

This was my first order with OpticsPlanet. The shipping was fast and I couldn't ask for a better overall experience with the order. I purchased the Revision Hellfly glasses w/ the photochromatic lenses. I have two sets of the Revision Sawfly glasses w/ the three lens kit and have enjoyed them for the past two years. I had looked at the Hellfly but couldn't justify having another pair of glasses in addition to my Oakley Monster Dog and Revision Sawfly. After noticing they had the photo-chromatic lenses I placed the order immediately. There was no question that these would be my next pair and my daily wear glasses. One of the deciding factors that made me purchase these particular glasses was the ability to go from dark tint to somewhat clear tint depending on the light. Wearing sunglasses under a motorcycle helmet has always been a toss up when going through tunnels, parking garages, or other dark places. With these glasses I do not have to worry about whether or not my vision is ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was rhicks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great product/ best price/fast shipping/

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rich from Arizona on May 1, 2009
Pros:  Nice lens color/work well for shooting/work well for those of us with big heads(long temples)
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rich wrote:

I really like these sun glasses

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: rob4211 (verified customer) from Milltown NJ on Mar 13, 2009
Pros:  Protection, coverage, weight
Cons:  Lens could be darker
Would recommend:  yes

rob4211 wrote:

Overrall nice glasses with a good fit. The lenses could be darker, but for most light conditions, they provide a nice clear view. Would be nice if they were polarized.

Was rob4211's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Grunier from Tallahassee, Florida on Aug 17, 2008
Pros:  Fit well, Adjust to nose, Lightweight
Cons:  Chums or Croakies don't work well, Slippery Temples
Would recommend:  yes

Grunier wrote:

Every Croakie or Chums that I have tried with these glasses slide right off with the slightest pull. I find this very frustrating, I guess it is because of the way the glasses are constructed. That is the only negative with these glasses that I can identify.

Was Grunier's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great sunglasses, will never buy any others

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PRigney2 (verified customer) from Rockville, MD on Aug 14, 2008
Pros:  Stylish, durable, clean easily, lenses take a lot to scratch
Cons:  Fall off face if looking down, but only sometimes.
Would recommend:  yes

PRigney2 wrote:

These by far are the best sunglasses I ever bought. They are stylish and very durable compared to what I normally buy. The only real issue I have with them is that they seem to fall off your head easily when looking down--and it is very hard to get them to stick to the top of your head above your eyes. Other than those two, they are great glasses and I will never buy any others.

Was PRigney2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Revision Hellfly Ballistic Sunglasses, Polarized Lenses 4-0491-0024 - UPC: 810395012768