2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6378-219-411 Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster, Right Hand, STX Black - S&W M&P is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster, Right Hand, STX Black - S&W M&P and other Holsters by Safariland.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster, Right Hand, STX Black - S&W M&P Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Perfect retention

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hootdash from Phoenix on Mar 5, 2013
Pros:  Gun cannot be removed even while running
Would recommend:  yes

Hootdash wrote:

One of the best holsters for concealment or competition. The ALS feature is very easy to disengage and it retains the gun too..

Was Hootdash's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

High quality retention holster....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: primo4 (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Well made, great fit and easy deployment.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

primo4 wrote:

This holster is used with a S&W M&P9 full length pistol. Fit and finish is excellent. The draw is very natural for a retention holster and having both a belt and paddle attachment is a plus.

Was primo4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Booyah

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chasephase from rochester ny on Jul 13, 2012
Pros:  locks right in
Would recommend:  yes

chasephase wrote:

Love how my m&p 49 GA locks right into this holster. Holster is a pain to unclip from waist band but that is a good thing I guess.

Was chasephase's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great fit for M&P9

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: isaac190 (verified customer) from Sacramento, CA on Jun 15, 2012
Pros:  Safariland quality and locking system
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

isaac190 wrote:

After getting a Safariland 6378 ALS holster for my M&P45 (w/thumb safety), I picked up another for an M&P9. Excellent holster, great locking system - much better thought out and implemented than the SERPA design. It takes some practice, but will give you a safer release/draw and position your hand fully up against the beavertail for a good grip. I think this is one of the best designs for an outside holster with retention. This model (6378-219-411) fits a full-size M&P9/40.

Was isaac190's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NeoviperR6 (verified customer) , Rec shooter, from Goldsboro NC on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  Works as advertised!
Cons:  None...
Would recommend:  yes

NeoviperR6 wrote:

This is my first holster and it works great for my needs. I wear it to the range and for protection while traveling. It's comfortable all around.

Was NeoviperR6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Byron (verified customer) , 68 year old & I have a Hand Gun Permit, from Memphis TN. on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  Best Fit I have found for my S&W M&P 9mm
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Byron wrote:

I love that it doze not lock in the triger guard.

Was Byron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

One of the best holsters for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheDude (verified customer) from Ontario, CA. on Nov 2, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy Construction
Would recommend:  yes

TheDude wrote:

I'm really enjoying this product. It arrived to my door in a timely fashion, and it was exactly what I expected. the thumb release takes a little getting used to, but with enough practice I am sure that it will become second nature. Safariland has safetly guidelines that I find interesting as to whether or not an individual is ready and capable of carrying this holster with a loaded firearm that sounds practical to me. I am sure that is direct reference to LEO/Military use. As always Optics Planet provides the best selection and service bar-none.

Was TheDude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Outstanding

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: clevecopper (verified customer) from Cleveland, Ohio on Feb 19, 2011
Pros:  Fast, smooth draw...
Cons:  NONE!
Would recommend:  yes

clevecopper wrote:

AMAZING price for this holster! Fits like a glove on my M&P .40. Comfortable as can be, and the plastic paddle bends to an amazing degree for easy on/off. Optics planet was the only place to have this holster IN STOCK and shipped to my door in 24 hours. Worth every penny!

Was clevecopper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Safariland 6387

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Op4guy from Seattle, WA on Jan 22, 2011
Pros:  Superior quality
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

Op4guy wrote:

Excellent holster and easily convertible to a duty drop of thigh platform if needed. Super fast shipping and Optics Planet was the ONLY place that I could actually find it in stock. As usual, outstanding service.

Was Op4guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster, Right Hand, STX Black - S&W M&P - UPC: 781606983620