Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6378-219-411
Starts at $39.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Outstanding
AMAZING price for this holster! Fits like a glove on my M&P .40. Comfortable as can be, and the plastic paddle bends to an amazing degree for easy on/...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Perfect retention

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 5, 2013
One of the best holsters for concealment or competition. The ALS feature is very easy to disengage and it retains the gun too..
Pros: Gun cannot be removed even while running ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High quality retention holster....

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on August 6, 2012
This holster is used with a S&W M&P9 full length pistol. Fit and finish is excellent. The draw is very natural for a retention holster and having both a belt and paddle attachment is a plus.
Pros: Well made, great fit and easy deployment.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Booyah

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 13, 2012
Love how my m&p 49 GA locks right into this holster. Holster is a pain to unclip from waist band but that is a good thing I guess.
Pros: locks right in...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great fit for M&P9

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on June 15, 2012
After getting a Safariland 6378 ALS holster for my M&P45 (w/thumb safety), I picked up another for an M&P9. Excellent holster, great locking system - much better thought out and implemented than the SERPA design. It takes some practice, but will give you a safer release/draw and position your hand fully up against the beavertail for a good grip. I think this is one of the best designs for an outside holster with retention.

This model (6378-219-411) fits a full-size M&P9/40.
Pros: Safariland quality and locking system
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on March 23, 2012
This is my first holster and it works great for my needs. I wear it to the range and for protection while traveling. It's comfortable all around.
Pros: Works as advertised!
Cons: None......
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 30, 2012
I love that it doze not lock in the triger guard.



Pros: Best Fit I have found for my S&W M&P 9mm
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

One of the best holsters for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on November 2, 2011
I'm really enjoying this product. It arrived to my door in a timely fashion, and it was exactly what I expected. the thumb release takes a little getting used to, but with enough practice I am sure that it will become second nature. Safariland has safetly guidelines that I find interesting as to whether or not an individual is ready and capable of carrying this holster with a loaded firearm that sounds practical to me. I am sure that is direct reference to LEO/Military use. As always Optics Planet provides the best selection and service bar-none.
Pros: Sturdy Construction...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 19, 2011
AMAZING price for this holster! Fits like a glove on my M&P .40. Comfortable as can be, and the plastic paddle bends to an amazing degree for easy on/off. Optics planet was the only place to have this holster IN STOCK and shipped to my door in 24 hours. Worth every penny!
Pros: Fast, smooth draw...
Cons: NONE!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland 6387

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 22, 2011
Excellent holster and easily convertible to a duty drop of thigh platform if needed. Super fast shipping and Optics Planet was the ONLY place that I could actually find it in stock. As usual, outstanding service.
Pros: Superior quality
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6378-219-411