2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6378-83-411
Starts at $40.89
Purchase
Average Customer Review (12 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Holster
will not fit on a 2" belt Pros: Quick Draw Cons: None so far
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Safariland ALS Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KS Written on June 17, 2013
Have not had a holster like this one so will have to see how it turns out.
Looks good and well built. Smooth draw.
Pros: Well Built
Cons: Sits a little lower than expected...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safari land Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on January 21, 2013
Excellent value
Pros: Excellent fit and function
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love this holster!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 25, 2012
Great holster. No cons I can think of!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Does the job and then some!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on November 1, 2012
This is my 4th Safariland ALS Paddle Holster. I have one for each of my Glocks (34, 17, & 21). I bought this holster for a KSC G17 "Glock 17" Airsoft pistol for "Force on Force" training. The fit was too tight, but with the help of a hair dryer and being able to mold the holster around the pistol it is now a perfect fit.
Pros: Fits and works well
Cons: None that I have run into...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best retention holster out there

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 10, 2012
Craftsmanship and quality are MUCH better than blackhawk. Lockup is rock steady
Pros: Minimal contact to the actual firearm
Cons: Not ideal for conceal carry...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on March 24, 2012
This holster is the best paddle holster out there. The paddle is very sturdy, and fits most over most size belts. It doesn't come off unless you want it to. Switch it over to a belt loop holster by changing a few screws. Holds your weapon tight in the holster, and functions just like my duty style holster. Definately would recommend this to anyone looking for a paddle holster. Don't buy a cheap plastic holster paddle paying a lot more. I've been there, and wasn't happy.
Pros: Just like my duty holster, weapon doesn't hang up or stick in the holster
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The better holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 19, 2011
This is a better holster than a serpa. Both in terms of function and quality. The operation is natural and shouldn't fail. Unlike the serpa being susceptible to debris lodging in the release mechanism. The quality is top notch with the suede lining in and the solid molding out. With the paddle attachment it is a little tough to put on, but once on it isn't going anywhere. And it is molded to be worn in a sweet spot on the hip with a slight forward cant. You will know when you find it. Wear a rigid belt cause if it sags down it's a little uncomfortable if it's out of place. Get the model that comes with the belt attachment if you prefer. Lastly, there is less holster to clear with the serpa resulting in a theoretical faster draw, but I have not found this to be an issue. I have never caught my gun on the front of the holster. Much better than trigger guard retention holsters like with fobus where the pull has to be straight up and sharp. The ALS is virtually effortless. The best all around holster for full size guns (Glock 17). My primary use for this holster is IDPA competitions and going to the range.
Pros: Works fluidly, Suede lining, quality
Cons: Tougher to put on take off with paddle, uncomfortable if not in place using paddle...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6378-83-411

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on February 18, 2011
This is the first paddle holster I have purchased and it doesn't even feel like your wearing it. I really like the suede on the inside of the holster. This thumb release is remarkably fast allowing for quick draws. I use this for going to the range and practicing tactical shooting. This is also very rugged and would be great for a duty holster.
Pros: Unbelievably comfortable
Cons: I have tried to find one and I can't...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on January 19, 2011
If you use a Safariland STX or ALS style holster for duty this is the perfect off duty option. The natural thumb placement and release is easy to use coming from and STX/ALS. Once in place the paddle option is very secure and rides in a great location for concealment. The belt option rides where you would expect a duty holster and would be good for range use. A very good product.
Pros: Ease of use, strong
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland ALS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 12, 2010
I purchased this for a Glock 23. I wasn't sure if it would work with the front activation Crimson Trace laser grips but it works perfectly. Good and strong holster. Easy to learn and very quick to draw from. Retention is very positive, you know when you are holstered.
Pros: Strong material, easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6378-83-411