Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6378-832-411
Starts at $49.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Serpa Killer
I switched out all of my old serpas for this model. It has great retention and is fast and easy to use. Safariland needs to get on the ball and design...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Safariland ALS works!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on July 8, 2013
Initial impressions are that the holster works as advertised. Thumb catch release is intuitive and easy to operate. Everything works consistently in initial trial and I hope it works as well in practice. Paddle is large, but not uncomfortable and everything is secure.
Pros: Everything works as claimed
Cons: large paddle, but not uncomfortable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 9, 2013
I love this item!!
Pros: Great and sturdy
Cons: I ca leave my flashligt on it...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on April 19, 2013
I have been looking for a good off duty holster for the Glock 19 with the TLR 1s. This holster works great.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Detective

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 25, 2013
Excellent holster that has retention and very quick release. I am a big fan of this holster....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serpa Killer

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 15, 2012
I switched out all of my old serpas for this model. It has great retention and is fast and easy to use. Safariland needs to get on the ball and design a functional model finder
Pros: quality, ease of use, retention, felt lining
Cons: finding the correct model is painful...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fast and secure holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 10, 2012
The ALS retention system is one of the best. Easy release on draw and simple and smooth holstering. Its a well made holster and should last me a good number of years.
Pros: Secure retention, fast deployment...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT HOLSTER

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IN Written on March 15, 2012
REPLACED MY SERPA AND I DON'T REGRET IT....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on February 16, 2012
I plan to use this rig primarily for IDPA matches. I converted it easily from paddle to belt-slot in less than 3 minutes. With a Glock 17 and TLR-1 light, this is a solid rig when used with a 5.11 tactical rigger's belt. No complaints. I have used the SLS models on duty, but really like the ALS model as it positions my hand in a perfect grip position to activate the ALS. Great product.
Pros: Easy on/off paddle; Easily converted to belt slot; Quality construction as expected with Safariland.
Cons: None Noted...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 3, 2010
The holster is typical top-notch Safariland quality. The holster don't shift and is very secure while drawing the pistol. The paddle looks odd but is very comfortable.
Pros: Very solid during drawing
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Safariland 6378 ALS Paddle Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6378-832-411