Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Safariland 774 Rifle Mag Pouch, New Belt Loop System - Tactical Black, Ambidextrous 774-215-13
$22.59 $32.00 Save 29%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Safariland Rifle Mag Pouch
Works for what I need, been on my duty belt for about a month and holds mags tight. Tensioner takes up a little extra space tho. Holds 20 or 30 round...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Safariland 774.. Good?

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on August 10, 2013
Overall it works quite well: retains mag, looks good, etc. However there is a substantial amount of play, in all directions, when mounted on my 1.75" belt with a full magazine.
Pros: retention; price
Cons: play/flop/movement on 1.75" belt...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

More than I exptected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 10, 2012
This was better than I was expecting. The clip allows you to take it on and off without pulling the whole belt through, it's got a piece so you can adjust it to different size belts, and you can reverse it for left/right hand (or so the bag points front/back).
Pros: Very adjustable
Cons: tension screw might come loose...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect for rifle/carbine classes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 21, 2011
These are perfect to use in a rifle/carbine classes. Makes mag change easy. Better than using a chest rig where the mag pouches are too high to reach.
Pros: Fitment, adjustable, material
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland Kydex Rifle Mag Pouch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on July 29, 2011
Easily adapted to the Safariland ELS System.
Pros: Sturdy, durable, light weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best AR magazine holder on the market!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 7, 2011
Works with every type of magazine I tried. P-mags is what I shoot competition with and this was what I was looking for and it met all my needs. Great system.
Pros: Everything about it is pro's
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

774 Mag Pouch

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WV Written on April 17, 2011
These Mag Pouches are very easy to adjust
and will accommodate most shooters and shooting styles. Adjusting the pouch for the right cant takes some practice. Overall would recommend.
Pros: Easy to adjust, Good price,
Cons: Concern about possible over-tension of screws. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland 774 Rifle Mag Pouch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 4, 2011
This is a great product that will allow you carry mags in a way that will allow for easy and quick access with out the need for web gear
Pros: Allows fast reloads, Easy to get to, No need for web gear
Cons: A little expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 24, 2010
good value for $. the feature that allows you to rotate the pouch is garbage. works great if you disable the angling feature.
Pros: well made, well priced, adjustable to belt widths.
Cons: the rotation feature sucks, i took it apart and moved the srews so it would remain static...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland Rifle Mag Pouch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on April 24, 2010
Works for what I need, been on my duty belt for about a month and holds mags tight. Tensioner takes up a little extra space tho. Holds 20 or 30 round mags no prob. I use 20 cuz the 30's catch on my body armor.
Pros: Keeps mag where I need it
Cons: Tension system adds to belt space...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Safariland 774 Rifle Mag Pouch, New Belt Loop System - Tactical Black, Ambidextrous 774-215-13