Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2
$24.49 $40.00 Save 39%
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount
I put this on an original AR carbine that I did not want to change the fore end on, but wanted a light mount and verticle grip on. It mounted easily ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 29, 2014
Perfect fit, looks great, works great. Very easy to install. I used it to mount a bi-pod and a light.
Pros: Looks and Works Great
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fore End accessory

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on January 11, 2014
Good product,
Pros: Easy installation, light weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland RK-M4 Fore

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 10, 2013
overall it's a great piece to have.
I would recommend it.
It fits on the S&W M&p 15 perfectly
Pros: easy to set up and it works...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bojo248

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on September 29, 2013
I put this on a Bushmaster and the fit was perfect. Took about 10 mins to install and now i can use a forward grip
Pros: very easy setup
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 8, 2013
Bought it to mount on the front of an cylindrical aluminum free float hand guard that had no pic rails. Took a risk it would fit the hand guard diameter - it fit almost perfectly. Wish they had provided more detailed dimensions. Otherwise, it worked fine and allowed me to mount a front grip and a bipod. Would buy again. They should make a longer version.
Pros: well made, installed quickly
Cons: Had to field modify to install...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Makes life simple

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on August 11, 2012
It saves money replacing the original fore end while retaining the air ventilation plus allows a dual installation if you need the extra rails down the line. So far, it's quite sturdy with just my fold-able handle installed with enough room to add a bipod in the future. For the "aluminum railers," this is made of the same material as the original fore end and should hold up as well.
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Not aluminum...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exceeded my expectations!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on January 17, 2012
Economical way to upgrade to forward grip, add light or laser sight. Very light and durable.
Pros: Easy install with just a phillips head screwdriver
Cons: None for me....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on January 12, 2012
The trick to installing this is to tighten all the screws at the same time, being careful not to over tighten any of the screws.

For under $75 I now have a weaponlight mounted on my AR-15 that is effective out to 300+ yards.


Pros: 3 rails, no permanent mods. to the gun
Cons: Made from glorified plastic...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

fore end rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 7, 2012
No need to get rid of original fore end. Fits tight. Pefect for adding a laser and light.
Pros: Easy to install. Kept original fore end.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on October 28, 2010
I've been using the Safariland RLS flashlight on my glock for years. This system allows me to use the same light on 2 weapon systems. The 45 degree slant rails leave top & bottom positions open for other equipment. Also, with just the forward part of the fore end railed I don't need to use covers to keep from tearing up my hands.
Pros: Functional, excellant value
Cons: can present sharp screw ends if your fore end is narrow...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2