2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RK-M4-2 Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Safariland.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LBoss222 (verified customer) from Joshua, Texas on Jan 29, 2014
Pros:  Looks and Works Great
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

LBoss222 wrote:

Perfect fit, looks great, works great. Very easy to install. I used it to mount a bi-pod and a light.

Was LBoss222's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fore End accessory

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JJD (verified customer) from Atlanta, GA on Jan 11, 2014
Pros:  Easy installation, light weight
Would recommend:  yes

JJD wrote:

Good product,

Was JJD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Safariland RK-M4 Fore

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MATTSOPTICS (verified customer) from ALTADENA, CA on Nov 10, 2013
Pros:  easy to set up and it works
Would recommend:  yes

MATTSOPTICS wrote:

overall it's a great piece to have. I would recommend it. It fits on the S&W M&p 15 perfectly

Was MATTSOPTICS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

bojo248

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bojo248 (verified customer) from florida City Fl. on Sep 29, 2013
Pros:  very easy setup
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

bojo248 wrote:

I put this on a Bushmaster and the fit was perfect. Took about 10 mins to install and now i can use a forward grip

Was bojo248's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jsuerk from el paso, TX on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  well made, installed quickly
Cons:  Had to field modify to install
Would recommend:  yes

jsuerk wrote:

Bought it to mount on the front of an cylindrical aluminum free float hand guard that had no pic rails. Took a risk it would fit the hand guard diameter - it fit almost perfectly. Wish they had provided more detailed dimensions. Otherwise, it worked fine and allowed me to mount a front grip and a bipod. Would buy again. They should make a longer version.

Was jsuerk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Makes life simple

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Metairieman55 from New Orleans, LA on Aug 11, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  Not aluminum
Would recommend:  yes

Metairieman55 wrote:

It saves money replacing the original fore end while retaining the air ventilation plus allows a dual installation if you need the extra rails down the line. So far, it's quite sturdy with just my fold-able handle installed with enough room to add a bipod in the future. For the "aluminum railers," this is made of the same material as the original fore end and should hold up as well.

Was Metairieman55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Exceeded my expectations!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) from Denville NJ on Jan 17, 2012
Pros:  Easy install with just a phillips head screwdriver
Cons:  None for me.
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Economical way to upgrade to forward grip, add light or laser sight. Very light and durable.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: StandAlone. (verified customer) , ..., from Port Washington, WI on Jan 12, 2012
Pros:  3 rails, no permanent mods. to the gun
Cons:  Made from glorified plastic
Would recommend:  yes

StandAlone. wrote:

The trick to installing this is to tighten all the screws at the same time, being careful not to over tighten any of the screws. For under $75 I now have a weaponlight mounted on my AR-15 that is effective out to 300+ yards.

Was StandAlone.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

fore end rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry903 (verified customer) from tool texas on Jan 7, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install. Kept original fore end.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Larry903 wrote:

No need to get rid of original fore end. Fits tight. Pefect for adding a laser and light.

Was Larry903's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WolfSlayer (verified customer) , LEO, from Las Vegas, NV on Oct 28, 2010
Pros:  Functional, excellant value
Cons:  can present sharp screw ends if your fore end is narrow
Would recommend:  yes

WolfSlayer wrote:

I've been using the Safariland RLS flashlight on my glock for years. This system allows me to use the same light on 2 weapon systems. The 45 degree slant rails leave top & bottom positions open for other equipment. Also, with just the forward part of the fore end railed I don't need to use covers to keep from tearing up my hands.

Was WolfSlayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Safariland RK-M4 Fore End Rail Mount RK-M4-2 - UPC: 781607061921