2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
88379 Sakar Kids Digital Video Web Camera Kit w/ SnapKidz Photo Software 88379 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Sakar Kids Digital Video Web Camera Kit w/ SnapKidz Photo Software 88379 and other Digital Cameras by Sakar.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
1.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.0 / 5
Usability 2.2 / 5
Features 2.2 / 5
Value for your money 1.3 / 5
Meets expectations 1.5 / 5

Sakar Kids Digital Video Web Camera Kit w/ SnapKidz Photo Software 88379 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Camera Sucks/Support Sucks Worse

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: KBell , Mom, from Mission Viejo on Feb 11, 2010
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Doesn't work
Would recommend:  no

KBell wrote:

We have over 20 pictures and when we try upload error message states no photos on camera. Tried calling support - got India of course...try uninstalling and reinstalling..check...still have the problem...call back...India again...well we will send you another piece of crap camera because we really arent' tech support.!!! BOGUS

Was KBell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

not good at all

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: kimieppie from Independence on Feb 15, 2009
Would recommend:  no

kimieppie wrote:

can't even get the pictures off the camera

Was kimieppie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Worst piece of trash ive EVER used!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: jsmack from brighton, mi on Jan 26, 2009
Pros:  NONE
Cons:  Terrible qaulity, horrible drivers, trash software.
Would recommend:  no

jsmack wrote:

this is by far the worst camera i have ever seen. my 4 year old cellular phone take better photos than this without even trying. please take my word for it, this is the worst camera i have ever used or seen in all my life. im a computer engineer and ive seen ALOT of junk, but this thing TAKES THE CAKE. This piece of trash was BELOW my lowest expectations.

Was jsmack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Worst Kids Camera

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: ldugoni from Burlingame, CA on Jan 26, 2009
Would recommend:  no

ldugoni wrote:

We received 3 of these for Christmas and not one of them I can get to upload pictures to on my computer. I have called support 3 times and have not gotten anywhere. There is no way to see the pictures you took on the camera, so you have to upload to even look at them. If you can't upload, you are hosed.

Was ldugoni's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Absolute crap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Disappointed from CT on Nov 22, 2008
Pros:  easy
Cons:  everything else
Would recommend:  no

Disappointed wrote:

We received this as a gift for our 6 year old daughter while on holiday. She excitedly snapped away, but we found that as soon as the batteries are removed, the camera resets and all pictures are lost. Unfortunately, the battery cover is also very flimsy and tended to pop off just while walking with the camera. We learned this on day 2, and I had to spend the rest of the holiday following her around and trying to snap some of the same shots, so that she would not be heartbroken. I will instead buy a second hand digital camera for the kids to use.

Was Disappointed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Flimsy and Not Designed for Kids

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: urcaly from CA on Mar 4, 2008
Pros:  cost
Cons:  no viewscreen to see the pictures, not easy to download, flimsy battery cover - broke soon.
Would recommend:  no

urcaly wrote:

Not kid friendly. There is no viewscreen to see the pictures. Downloading the pictures is amazingly difficult. The flimsy battery cover broke after a few uses.

Was urcaly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

NOt worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: momnothappy from GA on Dec 31, 2007
Pros:  cheap; software has activities
Cons:  Pictures are awful
Would recommend:  no

momnothappy wrote:

I would not recommend this for anyone over four. The pictures are HORRIBLE. Orange, and if the object moves (IE a live human being--even blinks) the picture comes out blurry....even on the best setting. I would recommend spending another $20 and getting a better quality camera.

Was momnothappy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sakar Kids Digital Video Web Camera Kit w/ SnapKidz Photo Software 88379

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: momshopping from Lititz, PA on Dec 26, 2007
Would recommend:  no

momshopping wrote:

I know this is a kids camera so I wasnt' expecting much. But my low expectations were even high for this camera. I wouldn't pay $1 for this camera. We had it set on the highest picture quality there is and still had a hard time making out who we took pictures of. Do not even try to take pictures inside. The subjects are orange (even in bright light). I would have spent the extra to get a cheap digital camera. Unfortunately, this was a gift and I'm sure we can't return it as it has softwar with it. I feel so sad for my daughter as she was so excited.

Was momshopping's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Buy a disposable camera

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kellyscolor , 7 year old dissappointed, from Dallas, TX on Dec 25, 2007
Pros:  None
Cons:  Terrible quality, The pictures do not even take what you want, maybe a 2 year old would be happy with it
Would recommend:  yes

Kellyscolor wrote:

This is horrible, the pictues are terrible quality and they do not take the entire picture, heads are cut off and you cant even tell what the pictures are. DO NOT BUY THIS

Was Kellyscolor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

What is that a picture of?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: KT from New York on Dec 2, 2007
Pros:  Easy to use.
Cons:  Cant see the pictures
Would recommend:  no

KT wrote:

It is easy to set up and pretty easy to use. But if you cant see the pictures what good it is? The kids are loving it. I think it might be only good for outside use because it is snowing we cant try. THe inside pics came out totally washed out orange.

Was KT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Sakar Kids Digital Video Web Camera Kit w/ SnapKidz Photo Software 88379 - UPC: 021331883797