2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
40L-SP Samson A.R.M.S. #40L - SP Flip Up Rear Sight Same - Plane Dual Aperture is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Samson A.R.M.S. #40L - SP Flip Up Rear Sight Same - Plane Dual Aperture and other Weapon Accessories by Samson.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Samson A.R.M.S. #40L - SP Flip Up Rear Sight Same - Plane Dual Aperture Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Great flip up rear sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hpcso (verified customer) from Norrhbrook il on Mar 26, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Hpcso wrote:

Every thing I was looking for in a flip rear sight. Took me a second to figure out install since you have to slide it along rail to install.

Was Hpcso's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great back-up sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbollinger (verified customer) , Firefighter, from Louisville, CO on Nov 9, 2011
Pros:  Folds down out of the way
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jbollinger wrote:

Great back-up sight for my AR rifle. I typically use an EOTech holographic sight on my rifle, but this is a great back-up sight as it folds down out of the way when not needed. But is quickly accessible and holds zero when you need it.

Was jbollinger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very Satisfied

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: yaadman (verified customer) from Texas on Oct 15, 2011
Pros:  solid, easy to install, low profile
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

yaadman wrote:

This rare site fits my lar-8 Standard Operator like it was actually made for it! Very simple to install and operate. It is not plastic so it may just last as long as my gun. flips up easily and folds down securely The 40L- SP actually has a notch at the top for hold over when shooting long distance. The best thing about the scope is that it does not interfere with my scope when folded down. Still have a little clearance. My only complaint would be the price. I bought a PENTEX 4-12X40 scope on sale that actually cost less. Would easily recommend, would buy again (probably will never have to).

Was yaadman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Arms 40L

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dugedug (verified customer) , Mil, from Las Vegas NV on Aug 22, 2011
Pros:  Heavy duty
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dugedug wrote:

Great BUIS. Well made as expected from ARMS. Simple, durable, better fitting than MAGPUL equivalent.

Was dugedug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

MORE THAN BACK-UP

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pistol Pete (verified customer) , Retired, from Ashland OR on Aug 6, 2011
Pros:  Intelligent Design and Hard Core Quality
Cons:  Quality is Expensive!
Would recommend:  yes

Pistol Pete wrote:

This is a go to sight often relegated to the role of a back-up, as it is built to fit nicely under most proper eye position mounted primary optics. My kids and I use it as a primary sight on our non-precision rifles.

Was Pistol Pete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Nice Sight VERY Pricey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Mark , Hunter, tactical, competition shooter, , from Houston TX on Jul 16, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use
Cons:  Price is way to high
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

I love this sight. I own two and will buy a third for my current AR 15 build. But they are expensive.

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great quality sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CarryTexas from Texas on May 9, 2011
Pros:  High quality construction, Low profile when folded
Cons:  A little pricy, but get what you pay for
Would recommend:  yes

CarryTexas wrote:

I have 2 of these and I have had zero issues with them. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was CarryTexas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

A Worthwhile BUIS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: kjw (verified customer) , avid outdoorsman, from Richmond, IN on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  tough, easy to use, dual aperture
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

kjw wrote:

Replaced the OE sights on my sig sauer 556 with this and couldn't be happier.

Was kjw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great (BUIS)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rvulture (verified customer) , lefty ar shooter, from West Palm Beach. Fl. on Jun 2, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

rvulture wrote:

Easy to install, sighted in quickly, fast shipping and great price

Was rvulture's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Samson A.R.M.S. #40L - SP Flip Up Rear Sight Same - Plane Dual Aperture - UPC: ARMS-40L-SP