2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Samson Grip Pod - Vertical Grip & Bipod - Law Enforcement
$96.90
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review grip pod
looks good so far
Most Helpful Negative Review Used this in Iraq
I used one of these on my Colt M-4 in Iraq. It was easy to install and usef...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good Forgrip

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 24, 2013
This forgrip works. It's a bit long, and it's a bit big. But everytime you want that bipod it's there. I used one the entire year in Iraq. I thought it would break but it never did.

It seems expensive for what it is.
Pros: Easy to use, dependable
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love it, but think price is high.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on April 28, 2013
This is my second Grip Pod. Very simple product: easy to attach and operate. Very handy and I love the concept, a grip and turns into bipod in push of a button. But, since the grip also houses the bi pod legs it is lengthy, but has to be that way. Maybe I'm old school, but $100 ish seems a lot for what it is.
Pros: Easy attachment, easy to use, and durable.
Cons: High price, long in length....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Samson Grip Pod Vertical Grippod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 7, 2013
Good quality addition to my AR15.
Pros: Good quality, good spring force, looks good, durable and functions good
Cons: little expensive and no rubber bottoms ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Detective

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 25, 2013
A very dependable and durable product. I am outfitting another weapon and chose this grip pod system above others due to my experience with it. It is not easily accidentially discharged as some other types are.
Pros: durable and dependable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sampson Grip Pod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on July 13, 2012
Easy to attach, sturdy and dependable....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

grip pod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on May 11, 2012
looks good so far...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Samson Grip Pod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 8, 2012
Installed on a 6920 M4( w/quad rail). It's tight(snug)and the integrated bi-pod ejects instantly to allow a stable firing platform from a prone position. Always worth spending a few extra dollars for a quality product like this one.
Pros: high quality, light weight and less rail space needed.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Used this in Iraq

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 5, 2012
I used one of these on my Colt M-4 in Iraq. It was easy to install and useful. Unfortunately the bipod height is much to high to fire from the prone. Also the spring gave out after repeated use. I still used it since the legs were intact. Until one snapped off during a fire fight. Excellent for civilian use, not durable enough for law enforcement or military.
Pros: Rifle is no longer in the dirt
Cons: Height, Durability...
Would recommend: No
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice works great!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 22, 2012
The spring load is great works fast when deploying the bipod....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

versatile

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2011
I have really large hands xxl gloves and grip is actually big enough to feel good in hand. While this thing is plastic, it seems very sturdy and dependable. U are not going to be able to hit someone over the head or hang from it like some high dollar aluminum grips, but it is very well built and tough. Rapid leg deployment and super steady bipod. Have mounted on dual purpose rifle I switch between eotech holo and scope, and I love having grip and bipod in one. An upgrade to your AR that y ou won't be regretting once u actually put it to use. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Pros: awesome dual functionality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Samson Grip Pod - Vertical Grip & Bipod - Law Enforcement