2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Schmidt & Bender Police Marksman 5-25x56 PM Riflescopes with Illuminated P3 - P4F Reticles
Starts at $3,499.00
Purchase
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review The scope is a tank!
In my opinion, this is the best tactical/long range scope in the market. It has over 100moa of adjustment for 2k meter shots, glass quality is superb,...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

S&B PM II 5-25x56 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 31, 2014
I can't wait to get this baby out to the range on my Sako TRG-22.
Pros: crystal clear glass
Cons: quite pricey but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lives up to the hype

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 27, 2014
I purchased this scope after reading months of reviews and forums. No where have I read of someone who purchased an S&B saying they regretted their purchase. My initial impressions were that the scope is well designed and built to last. I'm relatively a novice user so I don't believe I can fully appreciate the specs yet but I know I'm not going to look for a replacement. I didn't realize how heavy it would be, though. It's like adding a brick to your gun bringing a 14+ lb Barrett to over 20 lbs (weighs more than my 18-mo old.) The eye relief for the magnification is exemplary for all but the 25 magnification. You'll still need to square up perfectly to get a full view at 25. My biggest nag is the scope covers. Of course the front flip up cover is easily twisted to be square but the back cover is so tightly wrapped around the adjustable eye-piece that I still haven't been able to take off the scope cover for fear of damaging the rubber eye-piece. So to adjust it just right, the scope cover has to flip up at a 45 degree cant. It in no way hinders functionality but it's still a bother and I haven't gotten the nerve yet to try and pull that sucker off.
Pros: Glass Quality, Options, Eye Relief
Cons: Weight, Size, Scope Covers...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Schmidt & Bender 5x25x56 PMII

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 28, 2013
What can I say, in this category nothing else compares.
Pros: Optimal lens clarity. Quality all around.
Cons: Only available in matted black....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The scope is a tank!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 13, 2012
In my opinion, this is the best tactical/long range scope in the market. It has over 100moa of adjustment for 2k meter shots, glass quality is superb, and tube looks indestructible. Also, the company is strong, and will take care of you when the scope needs maintenance. On another note, the size and weight is a little extreme. In the end, this scope is the best money could buy.

I started out with a Vortex PST, moved to a NF F1, and now using S&B scopes on all my rifles.
Pros: Glass quality, tube is robust!
Cons: size...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SCHMIDT AND BENDER

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on September 2, 2011
I went for a schmidt and bender becouse they told me it was the best, so i got one and it shure was the best rifelscope. i will recomand.
LEO THE KING.
Pros: FINE
Cons: ok...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 31 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding tactical riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 28, 2011
The reputation for this product speaks for itself and I can only add that of my other 3 high end tactical scopes, this S&B is the by far the best. It is indeed pricey but with a lifetime warranty and one free service by the factory (within the first 10 years) I can tell that this has been a good investment.
Pros: Crystal clear sight picture, excellent color defintion and extremely rugged
Cons: heavy and expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 18, 2010
I have been shooting for 40 years, but just became interested in long range competition. I looked at a number of scopes, but the S&B seemed to be the best. I decided to forget about price and go for quality. I have still not fired a shot from the new rifle, but if I can't hit the broad side of a barn, I know it is my fault.
Pros: Seems like the best I have ever seen
Cons: Is the most expensive I have ever seen...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 55 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

P4 S&B

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on May 16, 2010
Schmidt & Bender is one of the top makers of scopes out there. They are expensive but are the best out there. I plan on getting more as I can afford them. They are the clearest images at long distance.
Pros: best there is
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 31 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Schmidt & Bender Police Marksman 5-25x56 PM Riflescopes with Illuminated P3 - P4F Reticles Product Reviews Comments