2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SC-L-OD ScopeCoat Large Cover for 42mm Riflescopes, Olive Drab, 12 1/2in. x 42 mm is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ScopeCoat Large Cover for 42mm Riflescopes, Olive Drab, 12 1/2in. x 42 mm and other Riflescope Accessories by Scopecoat.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

ScopeCoat Large Cover for 42mm Riflescopes, Olive Drab, 12 1/2in. x 42 mm Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

great scope cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: batonrouge70810 (verified customer) from Baton Rouge, LA on Sep 15, 2013
Pros:  works. just that simple
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

batonrouge70810 wrote:

Cheap and durable. Hard to beat

Was batonrouge70810's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Protect your scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jiaji Hu (verified customer) , Deer Hunter, from California on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  No cons
Would recommend:  yes

Jiaji Hu wrote:

Very well made and easy to use, protect your scope in the field,every hunter should have one! I like it!

Was Jiaji Hu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SCOPECOAT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 7.62mm from zeeland,mi on Jul 4, 2013
Pros:  great scope cover
Would recommend:  yes

7.62mm wrote:

excellent fit and great looks. this material seems quite durable I like the first one so well I ordered one for each of my scoped rifles

Was 7.62mm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ScopeCoat protects my scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Smith (verified customer) , plinker, from Stow, Ohio on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  well made, long lasting
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

David Smith wrote:

The best, easiest way to keep the entire scope safe, in transit and in storage.

Was David Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great protection for my scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave from Stow, O on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  Protects entire scope from bonks and dings
Cons:  none-meets expectations
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

ScopeCoat 42mm Large Riflescope Covers are used by Armed forces that face combat under extreme circumstances. Their scopes require the best protection to maintain optimum performance. Scopecoat provides that protection with the Large RifleScope Protective Covers. What else can I say?

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Added Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zheric (verified customer) from California on Dec 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

zheric wrote:

I was originally using Butler Creek lens caps, but I wanted something that would provide added protection against bumps and dings when taking my scope/rifle out from the safe/bag. This is exactly what I needed, and at a great price.

Was zheric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ScopeCoat Large Cover for 42mm Riflescopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dondlhmn (verified customer) from Reno NV on Oct 26, 2012
Pros:  Simple and Tough
Cons:  None I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

dondlhmn wrote:

Does the job and is simple, pretty much unbreakable and is easy to use. Fits a variety of scopes.

Was dondlhmn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product to protect those expensive scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wildcatclavell (verified customer) from Connersville, IN on Oct 3, 2012
Pros:  Serves purpose, easy to use
Cons:  May be easy to lose in the field, fits tight on scopes with scope caps
Would recommend:  yes

wildcatclavell wrote:

The ScopeCoat is a great product. It's simple yet very effective. Works for storage in a safe, transportation of firearms, or moving through the field. Scopes are expensive, so why not protect them? I plan to outfit all my scopes with a ScopeCoat. You may want to consider a slightly larger size when planning to use on a scope outfitted with scope caps.

Was wildcatclavell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: batonrouge70810 (verified customer) from Baton Rouge, LA on Aug 14, 2012
Pros:  Fits well, looks good
Cons:  N/a
Would recommend:  yes

batonrouge70810 wrote:

Good cover for the price!

Was batonrouge70810's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scopecoats are awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: deerslayer666 (verified customer) from holland pa on May 19, 2012
Pros:  Protects valuable optics
Cons:  ?
Would recommend:  yes

deerslayer666 wrote:

Scopecoats are the best scope covers that I have found. What you see is what you get.

Was deerslayer666's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ScopeCoat Large Cover for 42mm Riflescopes, Olive Drab, 12 1/2in. x 42 mm - UPC: 720053173079