2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SC-L50-BLK ScopeCoat Large Cover for 50mm Riflescopes, Black, 12 1/2in. x 50 mm is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ScopeCoat Large Cover for 50mm Riflescopes, Black, 12 1/2in. x 50 mm and other Riflescope Accessories by Scopecoat.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

ScopeCoat Large Cover for 50mm Riflescopes, Black, 12 1/2in. x 50 mm Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Good Scope Cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gungineer (verified customer) , Engineer, Love to Tinker, from Columbus Ohio on Jan 6, 2014
Pros:  Easy to Use, Light, Keeps the Dust Off
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gungineer wrote:

Fits like a glove over my 50mm objective Weaver scope. Keeps it nice and clean. Comes off easily. One note: Because the scope has a set of three fairly large adjustment knobs in the middle of the tube, the cover doesn't quite stretch all the way around that middle section.

Was Gungineer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scopecoat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Len from Lisbon CT on Jan 12, 2013
Pros:  They do the job intended
Would recommend:  yes

Len wrote:

I like to use a scopecoat when storing my guns and when transporting them for the protection they provide my optics. A great item for the job. Sizes should be made for scopes with Butler Creek or other flip caps.

Was Len 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ScopeCoat Larger Cover 50mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: wildcatclavell (verified customer) from Connersville, IN on Dec 14, 2012
Pros:  Well Made; Serves intended purpose
Cons:  A bit pricey
Would recommend:  yes

wildcatclavell wrote:

Purchased this ScopeCoat for my 3-9x40 Nikon Prostaff. I went with this size because I have flip open scope caps and I wanted to be able to leave them on. ScopeCoat protects my scope when I'm traveling through the woods, as well as, when it's in the safe. I am in the process of buying a ScopeCoat for each of my scopes.

Was wildcatclavell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Cheap insurance for your optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tactical bean counter (verified customer) , NRA Endowment Member, from STL MO on May 30, 2012
Pros:  durable and protective
Cons:  manufaturers don't provide these with your optic
Would recommend:  yes

tactical bean counter wrote:

Used on a Nikon Prostaff 3-9/40, and fits like a glove. Material will stretch to fit a slight larger optic than the one I own.

Was tactical bean counter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Ideal for my scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mivsi (verified customer) from Arlington, TX on May 9, 2012
Pros:  ideally fits on my scope
Cons:  na
Would recommend:  yes

mivsi wrote:

This coat fits my scope just fine. It's pretty simple to take it on and off and takes just 3-5 sec. I hope my scope will last for years and the scopecoat will protect it everywhere.

Was mivsi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scopecoat 50 mil coyote brown

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: long rider (verified customer) , long time hunter, outdoor enthusiast, living in the mountains of Wyoming..., from Cody, WY on Mar 20, 2012
Pros:  Scopecoat, the first, best and original
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

long rider wrote:

Protect that great glass from unwanted scratches and damage. Optics are expensive...Scopecoat provides the best possible insurance policy for in and out of the safe oreven carrying in your softcase. About 1% the cost of a fine scope buy it!

Was long rider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Howard

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hmurrell (verified customer) from Naples, fl on Feb 26, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Hmurrell wrote:

Simple to use and inexpensive

Was Hmurrell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Love it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Buzzard Rock from Tiger, GA on Feb 25, 2011
Pros:  Fit like a glove
Cons:  wee bit tight if you have an illuminted reticle
Would recommend:  yes

Buzzard Rock wrote:

Love it!!! I have a Bushnell Banner 3x9x50 with illuminated reticles that I ordered this scopecoat for. At first it was real tight,(prob. just because it was brand new and had never been put on a scope) but it stretched to fit over the extra reticle knob. I absolutly love it and will order some more of them for my other scopes.

Was Buzzard Rock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scope coat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rex from Fort Collins, CO on Dec 5, 2010
Pros:  Well made
Would recommend:  yes

Rex wrote:

Does the job well. Well made.

Was Rex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ScopeCoat Large

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul P. (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, from Morristown, Indiana on Apr 21, 2010
Cons:  Had to wait for back order
Would recommend:  yes

Paul P. wrote:

Fits scope perfectly.. Exactly what I needed.

Was Paul P.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ScopeCoat Large Cover for 50mm Riflescopes, Black, 12 1/2in. x 50 mm - UPC: 720053174014