Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
ScopeCoat Large Cover for 50mm Riflescopes
Starts at $11.95
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good Scope Cover

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 6, 2014
Fits like a glove over my 50mm objective Weaver scope. Keeps it nice and clean. Comes off easily.
One note: Because the scope has a set of three fairly large adjustment knobs in the middle of the tube, the cover doesn't quite stretch all the way around that middle section.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light, Keeps the Dust Off
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scopecoat

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 12, 2013
I like to use a scopecoat when storing my guns and when transporting them for the protection they provide my optics. A great item for the job.
Sizes should be made for scopes with Butler Creek or other flip caps.
Pros: They do the job intended...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ScopeCoat Larger Cover 50mm

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IN Written on December 14, 2012
Purchased this ScopeCoat for my 3-9x40 Nikon Prostaff. I went with this size because I have flip open scope caps and I wanted to be able to leave them on. ScopeCoat protects my scope when I'm traveling through the woods, as well as, when it's in the safe. I am in the process of buying a ScopeCoat for each of my scopes.
Pros: Well Made; Serves intended purpose
Cons: A bit pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cheap insurance for your optic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on May 30, 2012
Used on a Nikon Prostaff 3-9/40, and fits like a glove. Material will stretch to fit a slight larger optic than the one I own.
Pros: durable and protective
Cons: manufaturers don't provide these with your optic...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ideal for my scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on May 9, 2012
This coat fits my scope just fine. It's pretty simple to take it on and off and takes just 3-5 sec. I hope my scope will last for years and the scopecoat will protect it everywhere.
Pros: ideally fits on my scope
Cons: na...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scopecoat 50 mil coyote brown

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WY Written on March 20, 2012
Protect that great glass from unwanted scratches and damage. Optics are expensive...Scopecoat provides the best possible insurance policy for in and out of the safe oreven carrying in your softcase. About 1% the cost of a fine scope buy it!
Pros: Scopecoat, the first, best and original
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Howard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 26, 2012
Simple to use and inexpensive ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love it

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 25, 2011
Love it!!! I have a Bushnell Banner 3x9x50 with illuminated reticles that I ordered this scopecoat for. At first it was real tight,(prob. just because it was brand new and had never been put on a scope) but it stretched to fit over the extra reticle knob. I absolutly love it and will order some more of them for my other scopes.
Pros: Fit like a glove
Cons: wee bit tight if you have an illuminted reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scope coat

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 5, 2010
Does the job well. Well made.
Pros: Well made...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ScopeCoat Large

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 21, 2010
Fits scope perfectly..
Exactly what I needed.
Cons: Had to wait for back order...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of ScopeCoat Large Cover for 50mm Riflescopes