2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
7116 Serengeti Augusto Shiny Gun Frame, Drivers Polarized is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Serengeti Augusto Shiny Gun Frame, Drivers Polarized and other Sunglasses by Serengeti.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Serengeti Augusto Shiny Gun Frame, Drivers Polarized Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Serengeti Augusto Shiny Gun Frame, Drivers Polarized

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markm (verified customer) from Perth, Western Australia on May 12, 2011
Pros:  Very clear & sharp vision.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

markm wrote:

Very clear and sharp vision. Light weight and comfortable. Fast and efficient service and deliver from OpticsPlant.com. For the best driving sunglasses that do not cost a fortune - these are the ones.

Was markm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Augusto 7116.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tyanfaungniu (verified customer) from Endwell,NY on Apr 25, 2011
Pros:  Nice style. Good price.
Would recommend:  yes

tyanfaungniu wrote:

I originally ordered for 7225, a darker lens, but due to availability I purchase the lighter color 7116. I still feel a darker lens will fit me better.

Was tyanfaungniu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Style, Comfort and Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: iancowden (verified customer) from Brisbane QLD Australia on Apr 25, 2011
Pros:  Great driving glasses and unsurpassed value
Cons:  Haven't found any
Would recommend:  yes

iancowden wrote:

These sunnies are fantastic and so comfortable. In Australia they cost $400 and at $149.99 from OpticsPlanet this is a steal.

Was iancowden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Augusto Shiny Gun Frame, Drivers Polarized

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark M from Perth, Western Australia on Apr 9, 2011
Pros:  Very clear & sharp vision.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mark M wrote:

Very clear and sharp vision. Light weight and comfortable. Fast and efficient service and deliver from OpticsPlant.com. For the best driving sunglasses that do not cost a fortune - these are the ones.

Was Mark M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Augusto 7116

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chubbs (verified customer) from Singapore on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  Great Driver's glasses, Extremely Comfortable
Cons:  The lens is curved and may not be suitable for some
Would recommend:  yes

Chubbs wrote:

This is my third pair of Serengeti glasses and they never let me down. Driver's lens are extremely comfortable for your eyes when driving and they are also polarized, which blocks out most of the glare on the road. It's also photochromic too!

Was Chubbs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Solid Serengeti Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Felix from Heppenheim, Germany on Apr 26, 2010
Pros:  Great optical quality, good fit
Cons:  The case is rather bulky - most pockets will bulge
Would recommend:  yes

Felix wrote:

I've had Serengeti glasses before and wanted the same quality again. Since I use them for flying, I want to avoivd polarzing glasses (problems with some displays). The serengeti wire flex performs very well and it does not interfere with the noise protection the headset must provide - even with the glasses on, the headset (LS Zulu) fits well without any gaps caused by the frame.

Was Felix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great frame

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ido Ikar (verified customer) from NY on May 14, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Ido Ikar wrote:

I am very happy with this frame. I got just what i expected

Was Ido Ikar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Frame

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ido Ikar (verified customer) from NY on May 10, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Ido Ikar wrote:

Great frame, just what i expected.

Was Ido Ikar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Serengeti Augusto Shiny Gun Frame, Drivers Polarized