2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Serengeti Napoli Polarized Sun glasses - Espresso Frame, Drivers Polarized Lens 6940
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Simply the Best Glasses for Aviation
I have owned many a pair of sunglasses. Ray-ban, Oakley and Randolph are a few finer brands I have test drove into the ground. I am a commercial pilot...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on April 18, 2010
I had always heard that Serengeti sunglasses were the best since so many pilots chose that brand. Pilots use non-polarized lenses because their windheilds are already polarized. I did not know Serengeti even made polarized lenses.

When I saw these aviator style polarized sunglasses I purchased them. They are the best sunglasses I have ever owned. Excellent fit and clarity. I am sold on the Serengeti brand should I ever need anything in the future.

Pros: Best Quality Lenses and Frames
Cons: Nonce...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

7041: Serengeti Aviator Napoli Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on March 21, 2010
Impressed by OpticsPlanet's professionalism. Effort was made to verify credit card before deducting the full amount. Took a couple of days but well worth the security.

Was able to monitor the status of the shipment all the way.

Product recieved in good conditiona and product is excellent. Lowest price for this pair of sunglasses I've seen so far.
Pros: Lowest price, excellent product...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So Very Happy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 1, 2010
I can wear these everywhere. The vision is amazing. I love them. Very high quality with every feature I wanted. I look great wearing them as well. Would and will buy from opticsplanet again and will probably never buy another brand of sunglasses in my life. Love Serengeti!
Pros: Photochromatic AND Polarized Lens
Cons: Leave marks on the bridge of my nose...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti serendipity

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 3, 2009
Beautiful, quality lenses enhance your field of vision. I've had Serengeti shades before and very happy to find I could get the same but with polarising filter too! Comfortable frame - for my shaped head. Serengeti in the past have usually had pretty conservative (boring) frame styles and these are a bit Euro but with more than a hint of Aviator to them. Love 'em
Pros: High quality lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 29, 2009
This is my third pair of Serengeti Suglasses and I am highly satisfied with each of them. The timeless, classic looks as well as the excellent quality of the glasses make them a superb value for money. I would not buy any other sunglasses anymore.
Pros: excellent value for money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Sunglasses I've Owned

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 10, 2008
I'm a student pilot and after my first flight, I realized a good pair of sunglasses became a requirment.

I stumbled upon Serengeti and the lens features fitted exactly what I wanted.

I first tried them on in cloudy weather and I was not disappointed. My view was sharpened instantly and the lenses lightened perfectly.

My first exposure to bright sunglight was on a flight up to 5,000 feet, and I must say these glasses worked extremely well. I could scan the horizon without squinting and all I had to do was glance down to see a clear view of my instruments.

The shipping was phenomenal as I live in Canada and received my glasses just over 2 days after ordering!
Pros: Lens sharpen view in all conditions; Stylish
Cons: I didn't buy them sooner!...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great glasses, great order!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 7, 2008
I'm a student pilot and my cheap pair just wasn't cutting it for my light sensitive eyes. Serengeti provides an excellent non-polarized lens for flight conditions.

Speaking for OpticsPlanet I am impressed with how quickly I received my sunglasses. I order late Monday evening, and received them in Canada at noon on Thursday the same week!

This is my second pair of Serengeti's in two weeks. I originally bought a pair of Medium Aviators. The lenses were phenomenal, but unfortunately my face is to narrow for the frame style and this was really bothering me. Unable to return or exchange them at the store I bought them from, I searched the internet for a second set and found a much cheaper option here at OpticsPlanet. As I said, I live in Canada and after price/shipping/duties I saved $200 compared to the pair I bought from a local store!

My only "concern" with the Napoli model is that the lens, compared to my Aviator, appears to be slightly lighter in the top part of the gradient. So far, this has been a non-issue, but I have yet to be able to try them on a bright and sunny day. However, in the overcast and dusk settings I have used them in, the lens has been perfect! It really cuts through everything to provide a crisp, clear view.
Pros: Crisp, clear view; Gradient is excellent; Lenses darken/lighten accordingly
Cons: I didn't buy them sooner!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti Napoli Drivers Polarized

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on July 26, 2007
Very nice sunglasses. The clarity is excellent. They are comfortable, well made & good looking. I own Maui Jims, Ray Bans, & Oakleys & I can say that these lenses are one of the best.
Pros: great vision
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simply the Best Glasses for Aviation

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 25, 2007
I have owned many a pair of sunglasses. Ray-ban, Oakley and Randolph are a few finer brands I have test drove into the ground. I am a commercial pilot, who is in a constantly changing environment both inside and outside the cockpit. The Serengeti glasses are the ONLY glasses that smoothly transition in and out without making my eyes adjust. What I mean about this is that the gradient lens allows me to watch the instrument panel and then look outside for other traffic. But where I am the most impressed is during periods of clouds and haze. The embedded thunderstorms are easier to spot, that airplane "hidden" in the clouds is now "unhidden", and the all around clarity in these conditions is unmatched. The only con I could think of is the width of the glasses. I have a wide head and occasionally it hurts the sides of my head. However...every pair of glasses I have owned required a "breaking in" period. So its not really a true problem. Just as my dad recommended Serengeti (He was an airline pilot for 32 years and thats all he wore ), I would recommend them to any pilot, or anyone requiring sight as a primary sense for safety.
Pros: Strong Frame, Excellant Lens Clarity
Cons: Initially Tight around the head...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti Aviator Napoli Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 25, 2007
Good sunglasses. Great Optics.
Pros: Great Optics
Cons: I would like to have it in a polsrized and a gradient lens...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Serengeti Napoli Polarized Sun glasses - Espresso Frame, Drivers Polarized Lens 6940