2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
5222 Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 and other Sunglasses by Serengeti.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 78

Serengeti 5222

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 7MLC from Westerville, Ohio on Sep 29, 2011
Pros:  Has to one of the best made
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

7MLC wrote:

Very quality sunglasses at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Was 7MLC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Serengeti

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob J from Sawyer, MI on Aug 8, 2011
Pros:  incredible clarity
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bob J wrote:

Best sunglasses I have ever owned

Was Bob J's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Amazing Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rubinl (verified customer) from Silver Spring, MD on Aug 6, 2011
Pros:  Extremely well-made
Cons:  A little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

rubinl wrote:

I purchased these to replace a pair of 20-year-old Serengeti's I lost while on vacation. That was a sad, sad day, as I had to use a spare pair of a well known brand that does not hold a candle to what I lost. But then I found Optics Planet, with their great customer service and the lowest price I have seen anywhere for these glasses. And fast shipping too. Some have remarked about the high price of these, but you get what you pay for. The lenses are so optically perfect and the image so comfortable, you forget there is something between your eye and what you are looking at. The frame is superior quality, just like a real pair of well-made prescription glasses. The metal frame and glass lenses does feel a little heavy at first, but that is such a minor trade-off compared to what you are getting. For $109, these are an absolute steal.

Was rubinl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Just ordered my sixth pair

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: D Edge (verified customer) from Miami, Fl on Aug 4, 2011
Pros:  Great styling, great visibiliy for driving in sun and rain
Cons:  a bit pricey
Would recommend:  yes

D Edge wrote:

Over the past decade have already used 5 pairs of these. Tried many others. As I have a narrow face, the small fits me perfectly. While the polarized is nice for those very sunny days, the drivers lens is more versatile. They hold up well. Currently have two pairs with different lenses. One of them is wearing out after 5 years. It is normal wear and tear for my use as they get a lot of abuse. If you are not wearing them on a motorcycle with a helmet, yours may last much longer.

Was D Edge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Love IT!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SSingh (verified customer) , 35 yr old male., from Elk Grove, CA on Jul 29, 2011
Pros:  - Very good lens, verry attractive aviator design,
Cons:  - Somewhat pricey (not used to paying $100..lol)
Would recommend:  yes

SSingh wrote:

Ever using $20 sunglasses over the years, I finally decided to get something that will last me more than a season/year. I always liked the aviator series and it was a close tie between the med Serengeti and the med Raybans (grey lens). Handled both at the mall (of course they were charging ridiculous typical mall prices) and for some reason, I really liked the lens on the serengeti better than the Raybans. Came back and ordered the gold frame with brown lens. Received them today and love it. Bad thing is my wife really likes it too and now wants the smaller version! Slightly disappointed with OpticsPlanet. Delivery was fast but package doesn't appear to be brand new. There was light dust particles all over the lens. The leather case backing also had come off indicating this was either .. i) a customer return ii) display model But the product appears to be fine otherwise. I really like the glasses so not gonna bother with the return. Hope this helps.

Was SSingh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

very good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grock (verified customer) from Ocean Springs, MS on Jul 28, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

grock wrote:

light weight, very clear lens

Was grock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very Nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: plainsong (verified customer) , Like being outside having fun., from DC on Jul 6, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

plainsong wrote:

Great pair of sunglasses: fashionable as well as functional. I like that I can drive with it on cloudy days and wear it to the beach on a sunny day.

Was plainsong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Driver Aviator Style Sunglasses Large

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Petbe666 from Jupiter, FL on Jul 5, 2011
Pros:  Excellent driving sunglasses
Cons:  A bit larger than expected
Would recommend:  yes

Petbe666 wrote:

Serengeti make excellent driving sunglasses. I do a lot of driving under all conditions and they have served me well. They have even greatly improved my vision in situations involving heavy rain when many vehicles were forced to pull over due to poor visability.

Was Petbe666's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Twickenham (verified customer) from Stamford, CT on Jul 2, 2011
Pros:  Good Quality and Function
Cons:  Relatively Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Twickenham wrote:

I have used this brand of sunglasses for many years. This purchase was a replacement of a previous pair that had been lost.

Was Twickenham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Polarized Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David (verified customer) from Sandy Utah on Apr 17, 2011
Pros:  Excellent lenses, good craftsmanship
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

David wrote:

Well made glasses. Excellent optical quality. Comfortable. The best that I have found.

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 - UPC: 726644052228