2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
5222 Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 and other Sunglasses by Serengeti.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 78

THE Best Sunglasses....period.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: richfurry (verified customer) from San Diego, CA on Jul 31, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

richfurry wrote:

I used to have Serengeti glasses then I started wearing my regular glasses. I'm so glad to be wearing contacts and wearing Serengeti's again...they are the best glasses for golf...better than even the 'golf' glasses.

Was richfurry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Service, Awesome Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jackb (verified customer) from Brooklyn, NY on Jul 25, 2010
Pros:  Glasses were exactly as I expected
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

jackb wrote:

I accidentally ordered the wrong pair, and the service at Optics Planet was amazing. I sent back the wrong pair, quickly paid the difference between the two pairs, and received my new pair, all in about the span of a week. Couldn't have asked for any more!

Was jackb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: briannc from Durham, NC on Jul 15, 2010
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

briannc wrote:

Love 'em. Great glare protection, crystal clear views. Worth every penny.

Was briannc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Large Aviator 5222

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jesse Johnson (verified customer) , LNHA, from Dundee, OR on Apr 16, 2010
Pros:  Meet or exceeds expectations, with one caveat.
Cons:  Cable Temples needed for flight , driving or active sports.
Would recommend:  yes

Jesse Johnson wrote:

These sunglasses lack one essential feature: Cable temples, for active sports. During aerobatics it is poor form to search the deck for flung off sunglasses.

Was Jesse Johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not just for driving

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rubber Ducky (verified customer) , Computers, motorcycles, target and hunting long guns, from Lexington, SC on Mar 14, 2010
Pros:  Great clarity, glare reduction,
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rubber Ducky wrote:

Started using the Serengeti line when it was first introduced. Have tried others, but alwasy come back to these. Great for driving, the gradient really reduces the early/late sun. Great for hunting / target as the variable density lenses reduce target "flare" and seem to enhance the clarity of my red dot sight.

Was Rubber Ducky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Best Aviator Sunglasses Made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rocketmac (verified customer) , Airline Pilot, from Newnan, GA on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  Photochromic, Gradient, Lens Color, Anti-reflective Coating, Shape...
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

rocketmac wrote:

I've sold sunglasses and flown in the military and I'm an Airline Pilot. Over the years, I've tried Serengeti, Revo, Ray Ban, and a few others. These are the best overall sunglasses for driving or flying. In both cases, when you look down, you need to be able to see "inside" without having to take off your sunglasses. The shape of the Aviators causes the frame to almost completely disappear from your vision.

Was rocketmac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

All around shades

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lurch from Vermont on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  style fit quality usable protection
Cons:  none thus far
Would recommend:  yes

Lurch wrote:

My wife likes the style and after all, she has to look at me in them not me. Of course I like the retro look or I wouldn't have bought them. Tried the larger size at a store but just a bit too large even for my longer head. Overcast or bright sun, for driving gives good light transmission, not too dark like my Bolle' (which I save for outside the vehicle on the brightest days only now). Quality glass lens feels superior to my Spy McGrath. Looking forward to trying them out on my motorbike this summer.

Was Lurch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

good product, good price, shipped four months later.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: happleton (verified customer) , HUMBERTO, from MIRAMAR, FLORIDA on Mar 5, 2010
Pros:  good product, good price
Cons:  shipped four months later
Would recommend:  yes

happleton wrote:

good product, good price, shipped four months later.

Was happleton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Excellent glasses; great for protection from the southwestern sun.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: captainsursea (verified customer) , Graduate engineer with post grad credentials that is currently a principal of a manufacturing company., from Phoenix, AZ on Dec 31, 2009
Pros:  Full eye protection due to large size of lens.
Cons:  Not a fashion statement but eye protection is overrides this concern.
Would recommend:  yes

captainsursea wrote:

I have been asked about the sunglasses at many gasoline stops, by many "RVers" as they are the large tear shape. I have recommended them highly. My previous Serengetis were smaller and while an excellent pair of glasses, they did not have the protection coverage these have demonstrated while driving all over the southwestern states where the sun takes no pity on your eyes.

Was captainsursea's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KempseyMLC (verified customer) from Sydney Australia on Dec 23, 2009
Pros:  Clear visoin that adjusts quickly to loight conditions
Cons:  none that I can see
Would recommend:  yes

KempseyMLC wrote:

Very pleased with both the glasses and the service - will be recommending to my friends

Was KempseyMLC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 5 - Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 - UPC: 726644052228