2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
5222 Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 and other Sunglasses by Serengeti.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 Reviews - Page 8 - Reviews from 71 to 78 out of 78

Large Aviators = Maximum Coverage

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Optikat from Frankfort, KY on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  Eye/Field of Coverage
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

Optikat wrote:

The Large Aviators provide excellent protection from all angles, something that is important when behind the wheel. I have two pair of Serengetis, one in each vehicle and wouldn't think of leaving home without them. They protect my eyes, provide clarity and allow my eyes to relax so they can be focused only on what happens around me in my vehicle. In addition they are stylish. Highly recommended.

Was Optikat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

paul in fl

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paul in fl (verified customer) from port orange,fl. on Jul 27, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

paul in fl wrote:

the drivers are the best when it comes to long distance driving.the color seems to sooth the harshness of the glare.as a professional driver i have logged over three million miles and can speak with some expertise

Was paul in fl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Drivers Gradiants

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tstag , Aeronautical Engineer, from Wellesley, MA on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  The best
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

tstag wrote:

It doesn't get any better then this. You can be driving in an absolute downpour, put on your Serengeti Drivers, and your vision is greatly improved. Everything is sharper and clearer. No one should be driving without Serengeti Drivers.

Was tstag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Large Aviators

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hondo9874 (verified customer) , Retired military pilot/engineer, from West Kingston, RI on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Don't need to take them off
Cons:  Scratch too easy
Would recommend:  yes

hondo9874 wrote:

Don't be cowed by Serengeti Customer Service (Bushnell). I had a new pair that the temple just fell off of...it was replaced immediately with no hassle or time. Turn around of 4-5 days. Just follow instructions from their site. Good people.

Was hondo9874's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Large Aviator Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markbick (verified customer) , Real Estate Agent, from Clayton, MO on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Easy on the eyes inside and out door.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

markbick wrote:

I bought them for a friend that had his stolen. He had his last pair for over 20 years. He didn't think they made them anymore so I looked on the internet and found several sites with them but Opticsplanet had them cheaper and with free shipping! My friend is extremely happy now. Thank You!!! Mark

Was markbick 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ald493 (verified customer) from Newport, NC on Jul 24, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

ald493 wrote:

Best sunglasses on the market today. I keep a pair in each car I own.

Was ald493's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Craig (verified customer) , President of major corporation in Canada, from Toronto, Ontario on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  comfortable, effective
Cons:  arms are prone to breaking
Would recommend:  yes

Craig wrote:

I have two pair of Serengeti Aviators. I spend a great deal of time on my boat, and these effectively shield me from glare off the water. I also drive long distances, and I virtually eliminate eye strain because of the lenses in these sunglasses. The frames are comfortable, and their classic good looks are not easy to find in today's market. I'd buy another pair tomorrow.

Was Craig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Medium Aviator Gunmetal 555nm Lenses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Adrian - Melbourne from Victoria Australia on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  quality frame and lenses
Cons:  can scratch more easily than plastic nased lenses
Would recommend:  yes

Adrian - Melbourne wrote:

Serengeti sunglasses are great. I have purchased several pairs in the past. The frame quality is great and the lenses are unbeatable. I use them when driving, skiing and at the beach. If you want sunglasses for their function you can'y go past Serengeti's.

Was Adrian - Melbourne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 8 - Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses, Large - Black Frame, Drivers Gradient Lens 5222 - UPC: 726644052228