2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6864 Serengeti Nuvola PolarMax Sunglasses, Shiny Brown Frame, PC Drivers Lens is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Serengeti Nuvola PolarMax Sunglasses, Shiny Brown Frame, PC Drivers Lens and other Sunglasses by Serengeti.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Serengeti Nuvola PolarMax Sunglasses, Shiny Brown Frame, PC Drivers Lens Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 25

Serengeti drivers glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Randy (verified customer) from Keene,NH on Jun 24, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Randy wrote:

Very good quality. a bit smaller than I had expected but still very nice.

Was Randy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent product at half price than stores

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: elmart (verified customer) from Quebec on May 8, 2012
Pros:  Polarized, great quality lens, very lightweight,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

elmart wrote:

For this price and quality,there is no reason to buy cheap sunglasses.

Was elmart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dingo from CA on Mar 29, 2012
Pros:  Neutral color, light, adjust according to the brightness
Cons:  Lenses do not darken on the car.
Would recommend:  yes

Dingo wrote:

Great quality and a really nice lens. Very light weight. I use then when flying and the polarization and neutral grey really helps to pick out other airplanes.

Was Dingo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

a light sunglasses that I need

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: yuki (verified customer) from OH on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  good optical quality, comfortable on the eyes, light weight
Cons:  touching cheek, come with a sunglass bag no casing included in the box
Would recommend:  yes

yuki wrote:

It is 8-base and press against my cheek, I have to wash it with detergent often. After cleaning, I only shake the water away by folding it up and holding on to the bridge with the temples close to my palm. This way I can avoid rubbing the lenses and keep them in good quality.

Was yuki's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Incredibly comfortable and superb optically, but be careful!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markoffate (verified customer) from Pleasanton, CA on Sep 11, 2011
Pros:  Very light, phenomenally comfortable frame, excellent image quality
Cons:  Polycarbonate lens scratches easily
Would recommend:  yes

markoffate wrote:

Have owned many Serengeti products, but these are likely the best so far. Can't say enough about the quality of the frame, optics, and overall design. However, the lenses are very easy to scratch, and even the slightest impact with a rough surface may be damaging. Very good price at Optics Planet - much less expensive than elsewhere.

Was markoffate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Marco

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: marco (verified customer) from europe on Aug 21, 2011
Pros:  Ultimate lightweight, robust
Would recommend:  yes

marco wrote:

Very very lightweigt and still feels robust. Easy to use even with helmet, very thin frames.

Was marco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Save may EYE(s) Literally!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FullMetalJacket from MD on Aug 6, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, Great Style, Cormfortable, Lightweight, Durable.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

FullMetalJacket wrote:

Their ANSI rating prevented a nice size stone slung from the lawnmower from causing what a I am almost certainly would have been eye loss (near dead center impact). Nicked my lens but I CANNOT complain. Replacement cost about $65.00. Their worth every penny for looks, styling and just wearing on sunny day while doing lawn work. ; ) Own two different styles. P.S. Great protection for duty and the range also!

Was FullMetalJacket's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best I can find

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sue (verified customer) from Waltham on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Crisp Vision
Cons:  Durability
Would recommend:  yes

Sue wrote:

I have been buying and wearing this model for 6 years. The lenses do develop stress cracks around the nose after a short time, since the hardware connects directly to the lenses because there is no frame. Still, I love these glasses. The lenses will make your eyes smile...I guarantee. They sharpen my vision, and are so worth the extra money over cheap glasses which dull my vision. You can feel your face and eyes relax when you put them on. Frame fits well and doesn't squeeze your head. I recommend these glasses, despite the durability issue...they continue to wear well even with the cracks. And Serengetti will replace if you want...save your receipt.

Was Sue's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Not Serengeti's best product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: tbsmith413 (verified customer) from Albany on May 30, 2011
Pros:  Extremely comfortable, great lenses when new
Cons:  Very poor durability
Would recommend:  yes

tbsmith413 wrote:

These glasses were fantastic when I bought the first pair around two years ago. It isn't an exaggeration to say that I have never worn a more comfortable pair. They are so light you literally forget that they are there. Unfortunately the Nuvola line doesn't seem to hold up. The first pair developed stress cracks at the bridge piece after around 10 months of use. I noticed because they started "plucking" my eyebrows. Serengeti provided a free replacement under warranty (with no hassle at all) that lasted another 10 or so months before the lens coatings started to flake off. I usually get four years out of a good pair of sunglasses...including a Serengeti Prato before the Nuvola...so I have to conclude that it's the glasses and not me. I'll be buying another pair from Serengeti, but they will have glass lenses and full frames.

Was tbsmith413's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

serengeti nuvola

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mark (verified customer) , professional trainer, from Philly on May 12, 2011
Pros:  when you put these babies on it is like turning on the lights. They brighten everyting by a good 25%
Cons:  The frames are a bit stiff but work quite well anyway
Would recommend:  yes

mark wrote:

I have worn serengeti sunglasses in the past. They always meet and/or exceed my expectations. Great looking, light and very effective in keeping out the bright sun but letting in the light. What more could you ask for in a pair of sunglasses. Also, Opticsplanet had the best price anywhere and I should know cause I do my homework. Thanks Opticsplanet for great service and great products.

Was mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Serengeti Nuvola PolarMax Sunglasses, Shiny Brown Frame, PC Drivers Lens - UPC: 726644060605