2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6989 Serengeti Lamone S-Flex Sunglasses, Espresso Frame, Drivers Lenses 6989 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Serengeti Lamone S-Flex Sunglasses, Espresso Frame, Drivers Lenses 6989 and other Sunglasses by Serengeti.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Serengeti Lamone S-Flex Sunglasses, Espresso Frame, Drivers Lenses 6989 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 27

Light Weight, Great Lenses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OccDoc (verified customer) , 48 year old professional, and novice hunter., from Plano TX on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  Lenses, performance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

OccDoc wrote:

I purchased two replacements for 10 year old Serengetis. These are amazing. Light weight, optically perfect. Frames are easy to set up, and fit very well. I checked with my optometrist before ordering to get their recommendation on width.

Was OccDoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best sunglasses I ever had.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike from Yonkers, NY on Jul 23, 2013
Pros:  lightness, comfort, color, clarity, quality of construction, ability to customize.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

I don't think there's any better sunglasses around for any amount of money. These Lamones are great. They're so comfortable that when I'm indoors, I forget that I'm wearing them. Also, they are easily customizeable for a somewhat narrow face like mine. Thanks.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Lamone Drivers Gold Polarized

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Randal Ellis (verified customer) from Nashua, NH on Nov 23, 2012
Pros:  Just the best!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Randal Ellis wrote:

If you want the best available for your eyes then buy these! No other explanation necessary...

Was Randal Ellis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great glasses, exactly what I wanted.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Cheers623 (verified customer) from WA on Jun 30, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Cheers623 wrote:

I'm a pilot and was looking for a pair to use while flying and driving. If that's your criteria then get these with the driver's lenses. They wrap around the sides of your face pretty well and don't obstruct your peripheral vision. Great in overcast and all other light conditions and they look great as well. These are obviously high quality with fantastic glass and solid construction. Never thought I'd spend this much on shades but these are worth every penny.

Was Cheers623's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Serengeti - The Best!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steeler Fan (verified customer) from The Woodlands, Texas on Jan 13, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, photochromic, polarized, comfortable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Steeler Fan wrote:

It is great to have a pair of Serengeti back in the stable. First pair was in 1981, this is third pair. Over the years have had various assortments of RayBans, Oakley, Maui Jim, Julbo, Bolle, etc. and there is something just right in the combination of technology, style, and performance of Serengeti sunglasses. These glasses have a more 'horizontal' look than 'vertical.' Although not rated as a Category 4 for driving by European standards, perfect for driving in Texas. Even improves vision on overcast and hazy days. YOU JUST CAN'T BEAT SERENGETI GLASSES! As perfect as the technology is, I receive unsolicited complements on their style.

Was Steeler Fan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Lamone sunnies

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Russell (verified customer) , A retired dairy farmer, who loves the outdoors, from Victoria, Australia on May 21, 2011
Pros:  The best lenses
Would recommend:  yes

Russell wrote:

Great light weight comfortable glasses, with lovely browm/rose lenses. These are far and away the best sunglasses I have had, the polarised lenses are my favourites, for fishing driving or just prorecting my eyes from the glare they excel.

Was Russell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pilots choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jamitchri (verified customer) from Parafield, South Australia on May 13, 2011
Pros:  Quality, desgn, comfort, looks
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Jamitchri wrote:

I'm a pilot and I consider these the best sunglasses I have ever used. The S-Flex design allows the arms to sit close to the head and comfortably under a headset. The lens size/shape keeps the frames out of the field of vision. Importantly, for pilots, these sunglasses are not polarized... so there's no issue with the screens of some glass cockpits. They also have photochromatic lenses that change darkness slightly and a non-reflective surface that keep your eyes comfortable in all lighting conditions. I can't praise these sunglasses enough - that's why I own two pairs. And, of course, pilots are all about looking good - and these look great :-)

Was Jamitchri's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

very comfortable.Lite.Great polarization

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vicvatalaro (verified customer) , Pro fisherman, from ohio on Mar 28, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

vicvatalaro wrote:

Best polarized glasses I've ever had!

Was vicvatalaro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great for Driving

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: davcam1 (verified customer) from Melbourne Victoria on Mar 14, 2011
Pros:  Lightweight and comfortable
Would recommend:  yes

davcam1 wrote:

As a Driving Instructor in Australia my eyes are subject to a wide range of different light intensities. A good pair of driving glasses are essential and these fitted my requirements perfectly. They are light and comfortable and perform better than ordinary sun glasses when driving. If you are on the road for a substantial time then I'd strongly recommend these.

Was davcam1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Makes the Best Driving Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mack (verified customer) , US Military retiree. Now a Contracting Officer for the US Gov't and living in Europe., from APO AE 09096 on Feb 12, 2011
Pros:  Stylish frames, top quality glass, comfortable, absolute clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mack wrote:

This is my fourth pair of Serengeti drivers glasses and they just get better and better. The clarity and the comfort I have using Serengeti glasses made it an easy choise to add the Lamone S-Flex glasses to my collection. The fit is great and I can wear them for very long periods of time without getting the weary eyes syndrome. Can't recommend enough, if you take your time on the road serious, then you need to get a pair of Serengeti Lamone Sunglasses.

Was Mack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Serengeti Lamone S-Flex Sunglasses, Espresso Frame, Drivers Lenses 6989 - UPC: 726644064207