2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Serengeti Lamone Sunglasses
$207.49 $269.99 Save 23%
Browse by Rating
(27 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Best sunglasses you'll find
Most comfortable frames you'll ever come across, the polarized lenses just complete the package I had a pair just like them that's why I bought anothe...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Light Weight, Great Lenses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on August 22, 2013
I purchased two replacements for 10 year old Serengetis. These are amazing. Light weight, optically perfect. Frames are easy to set up, and fit very well. I checked with my optometrist before ordering to get their recommendation on width.
Pros: Lenses, performance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best sunglasses I ever had.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 23, 2013
I don't think there's any better sunglasses around for any amount of money. These Lamones are great. They're so comfortable that when I'm indoors, I forget that I'm wearing them. Also, they are easily customizeable for a somewhat narrow face like mine. Thanks.
Pros: lightness, comfort, color, clarity, quality of construction, ability to customize.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti Lamone Drivers Gold Polarized

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NH Written on November 23, 2012
If you want the best available for your eyes then buy these!
No other explanation necessary...
Pros: Just the best!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great glasses, exactly what I wanted.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on June 30, 2012
I'm a pilot and was looking for a pair to use while flying and driving. If that's your criteria then get these with the driver's lenses. They wrap around the sides of your face pretty well and don't obstruct your peripheral vision. Great in overcast and all other light conditions and they look great as well. These are obviously high quality with fantastic glass and solid construction. Never thought I'd spend this much on shades but these are worth every penny. ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti - The Best!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 13, 2012
It is great to have a pair of Serengeti back in the stable. First pair was in 1981, this is third pair. Over the years have had various assortments of RayBans, Oakley, Maui Jim, Julbo, Bolle, etc. and there is something just right in the combination of technology, style, and performance of Serengeti sunglasses. These glasses have a more 'horizontal' look than 'vertical.' Although not rated as a Category 4 for driving by European standards, perfect for driving in Texas. Even improves vision on overcast and hazy days. YOU JUST CAN'T BEAT SERENGETI GLASSES! As perfect as the technology is, I receive unsolicited complements on their style.
Pros: Clarity, photochromic, polarized, comfortable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti Lamone sunnies

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 21, 2011
Great light weight comfortable glasses, with lovely browm/rose lenses. These are far and away the best sunglasses I have had, the polarised lenses are my favourites, for fishing driving or just prorecting my eyes from the glare they excel.
Pros: The best lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pilots choice

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 13, 2011
I'm a pilot and I consider these the best sunglasses I have ever used. The S-Flex design allows the arms to sit close to the head and comfortably under a headset. The lens size/shape keeps the frames out of the field of vision. Importantly, for pilots, these sunglasses are not polarized... so there's no issue with the screens of some glass cockpits. They also have photochromatic lenses that change darkness slightly and a non-reflective surface that keep your eyes comfortable in all lighting conditions. I can't praise these sunglasses enough - that's why I own two pairs.

And, of course, pilots are all about looking good - and these look great :-)
Pros: Quality, desgn, comfort, looks
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very comfortable.Lite.Great polarization

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 28, 2011
Best polarized glasses I've ever had!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for Driving

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 14, 2011
As a Driving Instructor in Australia my eyes are subject to a wide range of different light intensities. A good pair of driving glasses are essential and these fitted my requirements perfectly. They are light and comfortable and perform better than ordinary sun glasses when driving. If you are on the road for a substantial time then I'd strongly recommend these.
Pros: Lightweight and comfortable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti Makes the Best Driving Glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AE Written on February 12, 2011
This is my fourth pair of Serengeti drivers glasses and they just get better and better. The clarity and the comfort I have using Serengeti glasses made it an easy choise to add the Lamone S-Flex glasses to my collection. The fit is great and I can wear them for very long periods of time without getting the weary eyes syndrome. Can't recommend enough, if you take your time on the road serious, then you need to get a pair of Serengeti Lamone Sunglasses.
Pros: Stylish frames, top quality glass, comfortable, absolute clarity
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 27 User Reviews of Serengeti Lamone Sunglasses