2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6935 Serengeti Velocity Titanium Sunglasses - Espresso Frame, Drivers Gradient Lenses is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Serengeti Velocity Titanium Sunglasses - Espresso Frame, Drivers Gradient Lenses and other Sunglasses by Serengeti.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Serengeti Velocity Titanium Sunglasses - Espresso Frame, Drivers Gradient Lenses Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 57

Best for driving

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cmdrmark (verified customer) from Corpus Christi, TX on Nov 4, 2013
Pros:  Great under different light conditions
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

cmdrmark wrote:

They really seem to sharpen my vision when driving.

Was cmdrmark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

The perfect sunglas voor flying and driving

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HansH (verified customer) , Gliderpilot, from Netherlands on Sep 13, 2013
Pros:  Glasses not to dark.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

HansH wrote:

I was searching for a good pair off sunglases and found out that Serengeti is the best! The Velocity 6692 fits very well and looks great on allmost everybody! The glasses do their work perfect during all weatherconditions!

Was HansH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serengeti Velocity Titanium Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flybywire (verified customer) from Stamford, CT on Aug 31, 2013
Pros:  Great Look and Fit
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Flybywire wrote:

Great pair of SG's. I chose the un-polarized model because I use them for Driving and Flying. Great overall value.

Was Flybywire's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good quality sunglasses, but...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clayton Johnson (verified customer) , Engineer, from Hazelwood, MO on Aug 25, 2013
Pros:  Light weight, high quality
Cons:  Not suited to large heads or someone with lens replacement
Would recommend:  yes

Clayton Johnson wrote:

While the lenses and frame of these sun glasses seem to be of high quality I had several problems with them. First, despite a prior reviewer suggesting that they were large I found they were overly snug for me, as well as looking small on me (I resold them to a coworker with a much narrower face and they fit and looked fine on him). Second, I have had cataract surgery recently (lens replacement) and found that the polarization of the lenses did not work well with my eyes. Neither issue is a defect of the glasses, but worthy of note for some folks.

Was Clayton Johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect Drivers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OccDoc (verified customer) , 48 year old professional, and novice hunter., from Plano TX on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  Great in the car
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

OccDoc wrote:

Replace 10 year old Serengeti Drivers gradient. The new lenses are much thinner, frames lighter, more comfortable, can drive all day with these! Great optical performance remains unchanged!

Was OccDoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: homepukes from Atlanta, GA on Aug 16, 2013
Pros:  light, fit well
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

homepukes wrote:

Overall this is a good buy. Opticsplanet.com had a competitive price. I went with OP because I have ordered from them before and have had good experiences with them. I could have bought them for $10 less but it was worth the piece of mind to order from OP. The glasses were for my 14 year old son. He has been wanting an expensive pair of sunglasses for a long time. I have been putting him off until I thought I could trust him. He really likes them and takes good care of them. I am a pilot and have used just about every type of sunglasses over my career. I usually stick with Oakleys. I tried the Serengeti glasses on and really liked them. They are very light which I appreciate and wrap around my head enough that the sun coming in from the side can't bother me. I though it was funny that my son wanted gold glasses. They remind me of the 1970's cop shows. What's old is new again.

Was homepukes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great pair of sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lhammer (verified customer) , Driver, from Denmark on Jul 10, 2013
Pros:  Can drive through a dark forrest with glasses on
Cons:  Bulky box
Would recommend:  yes

lhammer wrote:

Good for driving

Was lhammer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Pilot Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick Murphy (verified customer) , Pilot, from White Pigeon, MI on May 4, 2013
Pros:  Drivers Gradient Lenses
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Patrick Murphy wrote:

I have used the same pair of Serengeti Aviator's for over 20 years. I now use the Velocity glasses and they are more comfortable that the Aviator. I keep a pair in the plane and each car.

Was Patrick Murphy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent value for lightweight sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Agustin Ponce de Leon from Shaker Heights, OH on Apr 12, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Agustin Ponce de Leon wrote:

I always keep a pair of the sunglasses in my vehicle. I have other brand name sunglasses which I use depending on the activity I am engaged; for driving, however, the Serengetis have always been my favorite because I do not get tired around my nose and ears when I wear them in excess of five hours.

Was Agustin Ponce de Leon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Pilot Suglasses available!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scout96 (verified customer) , Professional Pilot, from Wichita, KS on Feb 14, 2013
Pros:  Drivers Gradient Lenses
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Scout96 wrote:

I am a professional pilot and this is my fourth pair of Serengeti sunglasses with the Drivers Gradietnt lenses. I use these sunglasses on bright sunny days and very cloudy (low ceiling) days. They are great at cutting through the glare without darkening the cockpit. Looking down at switches, you don't even realize you have sunglasses on! They are perfect. Serengeti's are difficult to find these days. I was very happy to find them on Optics Planet.com and they are a great price! I plan to purchase another pair as a backup. I highly recommend these sunglasses for pilots!

Was Scout96's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Serengeti Velocity Titanium Sunglasses - Espresso Frame, Drivers Gradient Lenses - UPC: 726644063200