2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Serengeti Velino Sunglasses
Starts at $117.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review great sunglasses but not perfect
First, I love the glasses. The lenses, styling and fit are outstanding. The first pair I received had a defective flex hinge on one side. Opticsplane...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great Glasses

by DocPlayer, from Canada, BC Written on August 28, 2014
I have used this brand for many years. Finally lost my glasses after about 18 years. I needed NON polarized and had a terrible time finding replacements, as Serengeti is NOT sold in any stores in Washington or British Columbia.
Ordered from Optics Planet and I am very happy with the whole deal....
Best Used for:
  • Clear sight in many conditions.
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great sunglasses but not perfect

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 23, 2013
First, I love the glasses. The lenses, styling and fit are outstanding.
The first pair I received had a defective flex hinge on one side. Opticsplanet was great about replacement. The replacement pair had another defect; the frame was misaligned. I'll live with it, but I expect more from a premium product.
Pros: gradient lenses are second to none
Cons: sloppy manufacturing...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

highly recommend

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 22, 2013
Best sunglasses I ever owned. Love the gradient lenses.
Pros: gradient lenses
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Third pair, similar to old model which my wife sat on years ago

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 30, 2013
think I will stick to the nylons from here on. I had a pair of Velocity and were good until lost. Have MJ metal frame model and whilst good they loosen over time and get sloppy on the melon.
PS. excellent price compared to Australia and they turned up all ok
Pros: light, and comfortable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VELINO

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 11, 2012
smooth experience, no issues order was delivered as expected
Pros: great price , excellent product
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serengeti Velino 555nm Polarized

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on February 17, 2012
Excellent sunglasses, these are now my main shades and I have a collection.
Pros: Great lenses
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love Um

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 1, 2011
The quality of vision from the polerized drivers can not be matched.
Pros: Quality of vision
Cons: cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Purchase Review

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 8, 2011
I like these glasses. I use them for work as a professional pilot. This is my second pair of Serengeti's and lens suits my needs. I had ordered a pair but the frames did not suit me. OpticsPlanet was great in handling the exchange.
Pros: Great service, Free shipping and fast delivery
Cons: Would have been nice to try on a pair first. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Serengeti Velino Sunglasses