2,537 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
LOMO SF-100 Stereo Microscope (MBC-10) Ground
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review LOMO SF-100T Stereo Microscope
This is my first microscope. The optical clarity seems to be very good, and uniform from edge to center. The unit is also very sturdy and well constru...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Very Good Value for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 29, 2011
I really appreciate the value of this microscope. For the money it can't be beat. With the 2x Aux. lens this dissecting scope can go to 200x. After I took the time to clean the lenses the clarity of 3D images really popped out. The light setup is pretty crappy, adequate at best, but you can replace it with LED's or come up with something else. If a good quality microscope is what you need and your budget is less than $500, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Solid construction, good optics, good value
Cons: lenes need to be cleaned, lights is crappy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quite a nice microscope.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 8, 2010

Pros: Good optics, good price....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Instrument

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 4, 2010
As a researcher I was skeptical. But this instrument is by far the best a person could find for even three times the money. The parallel path optical system is an important advantage with the three dimensional views. It is a welcome addition to my lab equipment.
Pros: quality
Cons: portability...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Pleased

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 26, 2010
I was nervous to purchase a microscope online but I was pleasantly surprised. It arrived quickly, in great condition and staff was very helpful. Some assembly was required but it was straight forward. I had it unpacked, assembled and was looking at some insects within an hour.
Pros: Great Microscope for a great price
Cons: Minor assembly required...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LOMO = Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on November 22, 2009
I have not had much time to use it but my initial impressions is that it is a good product at a good price. I hop to have more time soon to remove its protective cover( really a plastic bag).
Pros: optics, price
Cons: poor instructions for set up and use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lomo Stereoscope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on March 19, 2009
The LOMO has superb optical quality and is easy to use. It also is very height adjustable, such that it could be used for closely examining shoes or bricks, if you work with objects that large. The finish of the metal parts isn't up to Japanese or Euro stds., but this is a cosmetic issue. Many parts arrived dirty, including lenses. Nothing was hard to clean, but we're used to new products being more or less perfect. A setscrew was found rattling around in the binocular head. Stock illumination is marginally adequate. It will be my first upgrade.
Pros: Excellent optical quality. Very easy to use.
Cons: Fit and finish...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Does this thing really work?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 27, 2008
Packaged very nice. I was very excited to open the scope up and begine exploring. I purchased three microscopes. Two kits for children and one for myself. So far, I havent been able to see anything. I have re-read the cryptic instructions 20 times to no avail. I will give it another day then it goes back and I will find me a good magnifying glass.
Pros: None yet!
Cons: Does it really work?...
Would recommend: No
0 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LOMO SF 100 Review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 10, 2008
I compared many dissecting scopes and finally selected the LOMO SF100. When it arrived today I was very satisfied with my decision. It is very sturdy and the optics are great. We will be making meristem tip cultures of plants and expect this scope will hold up to many hours of work on a regular basis.
Pros: Arrived on time, packaged securely, put to work right out of the box.
Cons: White side of opaque stage plate painted and chipped....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LOMO SF-100T Stereo Microscope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on July 27, 2007
This is my first microscope. The optical clarity seems to be very good, and uniform from edge to center. The unit is also very sturdy and well constructed. The illumination system is a bit lower quality and has no variable power. It is best with the lower power settings. But it can be replaced with an after market unit. I want to add that Lomo has the best customer service I have ever dealt with. Two small parts were defective. I called and they sent out new ones within 3 days, no questions asked and I didn't even have to return the old parts! The scope is an unusually good value too.
Pros: High quality optics. Affordable price.
Cons: Illumination system could be improved....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lomo SF-100

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 26, 2007
The Lomo SF-100 has esceptional excellent optic lenses. Optics Planet has shown their excellent servises in providing quick and prompt response. I do recommend the Lomo SF-100 as well as Optics Planet to get it.
Pros: Optics exceptional quality
Cons: none ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of LOMO SF-100 Stereo Microscope (MBC-10) Ground