2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SF-100T Trinocular Stereo Microscope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trinocular Stereo Microscope and other Microscopes by LOMO.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Trinocular Stereo Microscope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Very Good Value for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aquaticmind from bainbridge is, wa on Oct 29, 2011
Pros:  Solid construction, good optics, good value
Cons:  lenes need to be cleaned, lights is crappy
Would recommend:  yes

aquaticmind wrote:

I really appreciate the value of this microscope. For the money it can't be beat. With the 2x Aux. lens this dissecting scope can go to 200x. After I took the time to clean the lenses the clarity of 3D images really popped out. The light setup is pretty crappy, adequate at best, but you can replace it with LED's or come up with something else. If a good quality microscope is what you need and your budget is less than $500, you will not be disappointed.

Was aquaticmind's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quite a nice microscope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JimF (verified customer) from Clovis, CA on Sep 8, 2010
Pros:  Good optics, good price.
Would recommend:  yes

JimF wrote:

Was JimF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Excellent Instrument

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kent Turner (verified customer) , Atmospheric Scientist studying cloud dynamics , from Abilene Kansas on Jul 4, 2010
Pros:  quality
Cons:  portability
Would recommend:  yes

Kent Turner wrote:

As a researcher I was skeptical. But this instrument is by far the best a person could find for even three times the money. The parallel path optical system is an important advantage with the three dimensional views. It is a welcome addition to my lab equipment.

Was Kent Turner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Very Pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fulton from Alberta on Feb 26, 2010
Pros:  Great Microscope for a great price
Cons:  Minor assembly required
Would recommend:  yes

Fulton wrote:

I was nervous to purchase a microscope online but I was pleasantly surprised. It arrived quickly, in great condition and staff was very helpful. Some assembly was required but it was straight forward. I had it unpacked, assembled and was looking at some insects within an hour.

Was Fulton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LOMO = Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill J. (verified customer) from Oakdale , NY on Nov 22, 2009
Pros:  optics, price
Cons:  poor instructions for set up and use
Would recommend:  yes

Bill J. wrote:

I have not had much time to use it but my initial impressions is that it is a good product at a good price. I hop to have more time soon to remove its protective cover( really a plastic bag).

Was Bill J.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Lomo Stereoscope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dr. Bob (verified customer) from Scaggsville, MD on Mar 19, 2009
Pros:  Excellent optical quality. Very easy to use.
Cons:  Fit and finish
Would recommend:  yes

Dr. Bob wrote:

The LOMO has superb optical quality and is easy to use. It also is very height adjustable, such that it could be used for closely examining shoes or bricks, if you work with objects that large. The finish of the metal parts isn't up to Japanese or Euro stds., but this is a cosmetic issue. Many parts arrived dirty, including lenses. Nothing was hard to clean, but we're used to new products being more or less perfect. A setscrew was found rattling around in the binocular head. Stock illumination is marginally adequate. It will be my first upgrade.

Was Dr. Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Does this thing really work?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: firemike (verified customer) from flower mound texas on Dec 27, 2008
Pros:  None yet!
Cons:  Does it really work?
Would recommend:  no

firemike wrote:

Packaged very nice. I was very excited to open the scope up and begine exploring. I purchased three microscopes. Two kits for children and one for myself. So far, I havent been able to see anything. I have re-read the cryptic instructions 20 times to no avail. I will give it another day then it goes back and I will find me a good magnifying glass.

Was firemike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 9

LOMO SF 100 Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cgdahlias (verified customer) , Owner of Corralitos Gardens. Retail internet dahlia plant seller. www.cgdahlias.com, from Corralitos, CA on Jun 10, 2008
Pros:  Arrived on time, packaged securely, put to work right out of the box.
Cons:  White side of opaque stage plate painted and chipped.
Would recommend:  yes

cgdahlias wrote:

I compared many dissecting scopes and finally selected the LOMO SF100. When it arrived today I was very satisfied with my decision. It is very sturdy and the optics are great. We will be making meristem tip cultures of plants and expect this scope will hold up to many hours of work on a regular basis.

Was cgdahlias's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

LOMO SF-100T Stereo Microscope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David E Zellen (verified customer) from Stoneboro, PA on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  High quality optics. Affordable price.
Cons:  Illumination system could be improved.
Would recommend:  yes

David E Zellen wrote:

This is my first microscope. The optical clarity seems to be very good, and uniform from edge to center. The unit is also very sturdy and well constructed. The illumination system is a bit lower quality and has no variable power. It is best with the lower power settings. But it can be replaced with an after market unit. I want to add that Lomo has the best customer service I have ever dealt with. Two small parts were defective. I called and they sent out new ones within 3 days, no questions asked and I didn't even have to return the old parts! The scope is an unusually good value too.

Was David E Zellen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Lomo SF-100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: desroses (verified customer) from Gatineau on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Optics exceptional quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

desroses wrote:

The Lomo SF-100 has esceptional excellent optic lenses. Optics Planet has shown their excellent servises in providing quick and prompt response. I do recommend the Lomo SF-100 as well as Optics Planet to get it.

Was desroses's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Trinocular Stereo Microscope - UPC: SF-100T