2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BETA MASTER Shooting Chrony Beta Master Chronograph w/ Remote Control - BETA MASTER is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Shooting Chrony Beta Master Chronograph w/ Remote Control - BETA MASTER and other Shooting Accessories by Shooting Chrony.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Shooting Chrony Beta Master Chronograph w/ Remote Control - BETA MASTER Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Chrony Beta Master.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 270BAR (verified customer) , NZ Hunter, from New Zealand on Nov 2, 2013
Pros:  Packs down small, remote control, strong casing
Cons:  Tricky getting to grips with all the 2 letter abreviations on the screen
Would recommend:  yes

270BAR wrote:

Great unit. In hind sight I would have saved a few dollars and lots of confusion to get the basic model that just shows the velocity of last shot, and use a piece of paper and a pen in place of the complex memory functions in this Beta unit. Still a quality unit at a great price.

Was 270BAR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Chrony Beta Master

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: larrymac1 (verified customer) , 64 YO Love to just shoot at the range., from Somewhere in Texas on Nov 1, 2013
Pros:  Compact size with lots of features. Like being able to get the readouts sitting next to me rather than down range.
Cons:  Instructions on best setup are very thin
Would recommend:  yes

larrymac1 wrote:

Getting the Chrony aligned will come with more experience so not a big problem. Only two real problems I had I solved. First was the tripod I had was a quick release type. So I screwed the foot onto the bottom of the Chrony and clipped it into the tripod. The foot caused the Chrony to not unfold completely so had to redo that. Then the rods seemed easy to put in with the rods w/sleeves in the Chrony and the bare rods slipped into the sleeve. Mount the cover and first shot the rods popped out of the sleeve. I actually thought I shot one. I restudied the set up and reversed how the rods went together. Put the bare rods in the Chrony then the sleeved rods onto those and everything held together well and I got my first string of shots through. Since I reload I learned a ton from just that one session. I am looking forward to more.

Was larrymac1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Shooting Chrony Beta Master Chronograph

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lookingup (verified customer) from Cadillac, MI on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  Great product
Cons:  Read the manual to use all the features
Would recommend:  yes

lookingup wrote:

Easy to set up and use. Best to read the manula to get the most out of the unit

Was lookingup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Decent chrony

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jaydoski (verified customer) from la mirada, ca on Feb 6, 2013
Pros:  Not too pricey
Cons:  It's finicky you need perfect lighting conditions and bullet placement
Would recommend:  yes

jaydoski wrote:

Overall it works well when you know what you need to do to get it to work. Make sure you have the proper lighting conditions for error free readings.

Was jaydoski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Accurate, dependable and rugged

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill from Arlington, VA on Aug 8, 2012
Pros:  Simple to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

I've used this equipment for over a month for several different rifle and pistol loads. No problems!!

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

shooting chrony

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: james pope (verified customer) , farmer, from sylvester, texas on Jun 12, 2012
Pros:  accuracy and cost
Cons:  sky screen rods a little too close together
Would recommend:  yes

james pope wrote:

Like the fold up feature. Would be nice if the rods and screens would snap together and attach to the main unit for storage. Good solid unit that meets all of my needs at an affordable price.

Was james pope's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Chronograph

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: genem from Troy on May 24, 2012
Pros:  remote
Cons:  SW interface
Would recommend:  yes

genem wrote:

Good unit, I especially like the remote feature

Was genem's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Shooting Chrony Beta Master

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 300WSMxAF (verified customer) , Gunsmith,Hunter,Long Range Shooter, Reloader, AF Ammo (Ret), from Las Vegas NV on May 3, 2012
Pros:  Accurate, reliable, precision instrument
Cons:  keep the manual handy or you'll look like a monkey doing a math problem
Would recommend:  yes

300WSMxAF wrote:

Fantastic tool when working up loads. Comes in very handy when your verifying velocities to make drop charts, if you're a long range shooter as well.

Was 300WSMxAF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

For the serious reloader

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Beyond Hundred Yards (verified customer) from Covina, CA on Mar 4, 2012
Pros:  Accurate, multiple uses, long battery life
Cons:  Long learning curve
Would recommend:  yes

Beyond Hundred Yards wrote:

It will take a little getting used to, the display is multi-level tiered and if you get too deep, it's easy to get lost. I also write my data in a notebook and hand calculate and will continue to do so until I fully figure out everything.

Was Beyond Hundred Yards's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Shooting Chrony Beta Master

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill Goff (verified customer) , long range target shooting, from 95685 on Feb 29, 2012
Pros:  Well made, good quality components
Cons:  Three buttons for many functions!
Would recommend:  yes

Bill Goff wrote:

Shooting Chrony packs a lot of function into a machine that is easy to use. It does take some getting used to to understand it several functions and how to get at them. The Beta Master has a readout head that can be set on the bench while shooting which is very handy. You can easily read velocity, spread and standard deviation with simple button clicks. This model will record 6 groups of 10 shoots each. It takes some practice to get used to changing groups and storing them in the device. The device control head can be disconnected and operated without the rest of the chrono such as at your desk when you return home. You might want to record your results or enter them into a ballistic program. In these times it would be very cool to have a USB connection to the control head to read out the data directly to an iPad or smartphone app.

Was Bill Goff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Shooting Chrony Beta Master Chronograph w/ Remote Control - BETA MASTER - UPC: 787387000129