2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
F1 Shooting Chrony Steel Chronograph, Black w/ Numbered Shot Velocities - F1 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Shooting Chrony Steel Chronograph, Black w/ Numbered Shot Velocities - F1 and other Shooting Accessories by Shooting Chrony.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Shooting Chrony Steel Chronograph, Black w/ Numbered Shot Velocities - F1 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

barefoot1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: barefoot1 from missouri on May 5, 2013
Pros:  easy and accurate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

barefoot1 wrote:

I just wanted a simple to use real time crono to test reloads this is easy to use without all the complicated data

Was barefoot1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good Cronograph

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: iceboy (verified customer) from reykjavik on Mar 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

iceboy wrote:

Easy to set up. Good and stabel, but light and does not take up big space when not in use

Was iceboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Chronograph for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wrglrwr1 from Phoenix, Arizona on Feb 24, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

wrglrwr1 wrote:

Good Chronograph for the money, easy to set up and use, haven't had any issues with it

Was wrglrwr1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great chrony

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: toosurly (verified customer) , Experienced shooter, novice reloader, CC permit holder, NRA member, from Jamestown, NC on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  Good value (bought mine on sale)
Cons:  Everyone wants to borrow it
Would recommend:  yes

toosurly wrote:

This chrony is a good value for the money and a great tool to own. I bought it to see which lots of my long-term-storage rifle ammo were losing their velocity (so I could shoot them first), and to help me develop custom handgun loads with various bullets and powders. It works great for both jobs. I think anyone who hand loads should own a chrony. My only problem is saying "no" when friends ask to borrow it (unless they take me along).

Was toosurly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

It falls apart if you look at it funny

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: fj (verified customer) from Florida on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  cheap
Would recommend:  no

fj wrote:

The plastic wings keep popping of the metal rods, even when you are not firing around It does work when it stays together

Was fj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

I love my Crony, it's an irreplacable tool for guns

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chevota from Southern CA on Jul 12, 2012
Pros:  It does what it says and thank god Crony's exist
Cons:  I get a lot of errors
Would recommend:  yes

Chevota wrote:

My one and only complaint is I get a lot of errors which can be a real drag sometimes. For example if I'm working up a load and have five loads to test it has sometimes given 4-5 failures in a row so I have to go home, load more and back to the range. Very frustrating! I found a solution by using two Crony's, chances of both giving an error are rare. Other than that I love them, they're an invaluable tool.

Was Chevota's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Shooting Chrony Steel Chronograph, Black w/ Numbered Shot Velocities - F1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EF (verified customer) , shooter, from Ridgecrest, CA on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  value, simplicity
Cons:  need to do the math yourself
Would recommend:  yes

EF wrote:

No complaints for the price. Just bring a calculator and do the statistics by hand. Short base means you need to get it set up real straight on a tripod with the bore for best accuracy, but I'm OK with that.

Was EF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Chrony review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kasey1 (verified customer) from Fennville Mi on Feb 11, 2012
Pros:  compact, easy setup
Cons:  wish it had more features
Would recommend:  yes

kasey1 wrote:

I've shot over a hundred rounds through this with 22 to 7mm stw with no problems for the base model it does what it's supposed to do.

Was kasey1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Chrony review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: steve from Alberta on Jul 12, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

steve wrote:

it is my second one, lost my first one

Was steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Good base level Chrony

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chorrisberger (verified customer) from Michigan on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Simple to use - good value - compact works great
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

chorrisberger wrote:

I did not need a professional unit just wanted one that measured the FPS - tested with commercial ammo and the loads compared very well to advertised FPS - I found some brands underpowered so I may stay away from those loads. But overall it does the job - fun to see how different loads and different guns affect the speed.

Was chorrisberger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Shooting Chrony Steel Chronograph, Black w/ Numbered Shot Velocities - F1 - UPC: 787387000082