2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
XSI-BL-12-GA SSI Sight-Rite Cartridge Laser Bore Sighter - 12 Gauge XSI-BL-12-GA is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SSI Sight-Rite Cartridge Laser Bore Sighter - 12 Gauge XSI-BL-12-GA and other Bore Sights by Sighting System Instruments.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

SSI Sight-Rite Cartridge Laser Bore Sighter - 12 Gauge XSI-BL-12-GA Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Eddie Mac

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ed from woodbridge va on Aug 12, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Ed wrote:

Works Great!!!

Was Ed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scope bore sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: venture308 (verified customer) from windermere, fl on Apr 19, 2013
Pros:  Good value.
Cons:  Did'nt seat in chamber as discribed
Would recommend:  yes

venture308 wrote:

Laser did not seat into chamber and was off as much as an inch in 25 yrds between movements. Sometimes stuck in chamber. Having to be removed with cleaning rod. Did get me on paper. Overall saved ammo and worth the money.

Was venture308's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Laser Bore sighter .243

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: genee (verified customer) from Hunlock Creek Pa on Apr 1, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

genee wrote:

Easy to use and set up, makes bore sighing very simple.

Was genee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not the Cold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bloops (verified customer) , Love my colt M4, from Jacksonville NC on Mar 24, 2013
Pros:  Saves ammo
Cons:  Does not work well in the cold
Would recommend:  yes

Bloops wrote:

Saves some ammo but could not get is to work in the cold. When it works it is great. You also have to wait till dusk or nighttime to use it or you can't see the laser...

Was Bloops's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Do NOT Use in a Semi-Auto!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Willie from Tx on Mar 12, 2013
Pros:  Bright laser
Cons:  Jams in the breach if your bolt release is touched!
Would recommend:  no

Willie wrote:

I bought one for my M4 and one for my SCAR 17s. In my SCAR, the bolt closed the breach on accident and that cartridge got jammed in the barrel. It was a PIA getting it dislodged. I broke a cleaning rod trying to hammer the cartridge back out of the chamber. Use with bolt actions ONLY!

Was Willie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: randomyes from Tucson, AZ on Nov 9, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

randomyes wrote:

Pretty good, battery life was very short though.

Was randomyes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

DIY Sight Your Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MusicMan (verified customer) , Professional musician and avid shooter, from Houston on Aug 31, 2012
Pros:  Get an accurate zero
Cons:  Eats up battery life.
Would recommend:  yes

MusicMan wrote:

First time I laser bore sighted a 7.62X39 during evening twilight in my backyard at 20 yards. Next day, I went to the range and was on bullseye in three rounds and blew center target out with 17 more rounds at 20 yards. Next try, I sighted in a .223 and .243 in three rounds at 100 yards using the same method. Now I stay in the house and laser bore sight on the wall across the room , go to the range and sight in my .308 in three shots at 200 yards. You can use too much ammo to get on paper, pay a gunsmith each time you mount your scope or buy a Laser Bore Sighter and get zero with your rifle in three shots. I've got them in 7.63x39, ,223, ,243 and .308.

Was MusicMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Back in Line

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kenny (verified customer) , Business owner, from San Luis Obispo on Jun 26, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Bad Batterys
Would recommend:  yes

Kenny wrote:

Great for bringing my scope into the target zone. A bad set of batteries made the first attempts to use this impossible as the laser kept going out and needed resetting to on (again and again) until finally it started working by staying on. Very frustrating but eventually when it worked was a great way to align my scope sighting.

Was Kenny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

laser bore sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: trackerronone from lancaster,pa on Jun 3, 2012
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

trackerronone wrote:

Great product makes sighting in a breeze.

Was trackerronone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bore Sighting Made Easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tiberious (verified customer) from Granville, Ohio on Mar 10, 2012
Pros:  Simple + Accurate
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

Tiberious wrote:

Aside from being a few dollars more than I'd like to spend, this is one of the best bore sighting systems, IMHO. It's easy to use. It's accurate beyond one those universal plastic ones are. And, it's extremely durable in it's construction. Would highly recommend!

Was Tiberious's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - SSI Sight-Rite Cartridge Laser Bore Sighter - 12 Gauge XSI-BL-12-GA - UPC: 813628014843