2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Sighting System Instruments Sight-Rite Chamber Cartridge Laser Bore Sighter
Starts at $25.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review DIY Sight Your Scope
First time I laser bore sighted a 7.62X39 during evening twilight in my backyard at 20 yards. Next day, I went to the range and was on bullseye in th...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Scope bore sight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on April 19, 2013
Laser did not seat into chamber and was off as much as an inch in 25 yrds between movements. Sometimes stuck in chamber. Having to be removed with cleaning rod. Did get me on paper. Overall saved ammo and worth the money.
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Did'nt seat in chamber as discribed...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Laser Bore sighter .243

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on April 1, 2013
Easy to use and set up, makes bore sighing very simple....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not the Cold

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on March 24, 2013
Saves some ammo but could not get is to work in the cold. When it works it is great. You also have to wait till dusk or nighttime to use it or you can't see the laser...
Pros: Saves ammo
Cons: Does not work well in the cold...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DIY Sight Your Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 31, 2012
First time I laser bore sighted a 7.62X39 during evening twilight in my backyard at 20 yards. Next day, I went to the range and was on bullseye in three rounds and blew center target out with 17 more rounds at 20 yards. Next try, I sighted in a .223 and .243 in three rounds at 100 yards using the same method. Now I stay in the house and laser bore sight on the wall across the room , go to the range and sight in my .308 in three shots at 200 yards. You can use too much ammo to get on paper, pay a gunsmith each time you mount your scope or buy a Laser Bore Sighter and get zero with your rifle in three shots. I've got them in 7.63x39, ,223, ,243 and .308.
Pros: Get an accurate zero
Cons: Eats up battery life....
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Back in Line

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 26, 2012
Great for bringing my scope into the target zone. A bad set of batteries made the first attempts to use this impossible as the laser kept going out and needed resetting to on (again and again) until finally it started working by staying on. Very frustrating but eventually when it worked was a great way to align my scope sighting.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Bad Batterys...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bore Sighting Made Easy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 10, 2012
Aside from being a few dollars more than I'd like to spend, this is one of the best bore sighting systems, IMHO.

It's easy to use. It's accurate beyond one those universal plastic ones are. And, it's extremely durable in it's construction.

Would highly recommend!
Pros: Simple + Accurate
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

As Easy As It Gets

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 2, 2012
This bore site takes the difficulty out of obtaining accuracy, plain and simple.

I've tried others, and this caliber specific approach is quality and the right way to bore site, IMHO.
Pros: Easy!
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ssi laser

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 18, 2011
laser became stuck in chamber, destroyed laser and cleaning rod removing. e-mailed customer service twice. NO RESPONSE.
Pros: system works
Cons: customer support non existant...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Sighting System Instruments Sight-Rite Chamber Cartridge Laser Bore Sighter Product Reviews Comments