2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SM19025 New Sightmark Tactical Magnifier, 5x, Slide-to-Side SM19025 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Sightmark Tactical Magnifier, 5x, Slide-to-Side SM19025 and other Red Dot Sight Accessories by SightMark.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 3.1 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.2 / 5

New Sightmark Tactical Magnifier, 5x, Slide-to-Side SM19025 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Nice value for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dtaber (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, from Warren VA on Mar 29, 2014
Pros:  Adjustable focus and clear lens
Cons:  Slide to side can be clunky
Would recommend:  yes

dtaber wrote:

I really like the magnifier with the ability to adjust focus and adjust the centering of the red dot. The slide to side feature is generally quick can catch once in a while and slow down your transition. All in all it's is a great addition for the money. I am always surprised by the cost and quality of sight marks products

Was dtaber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AR15 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: dondi (verified customer) , retired, from franklin new jersey on Jul 14, 2013
Pros:  would be ok if it fit my top rail
Cons:  didn't fit now planet optics says it was used and wont refund
Would recommend:  no

dondi wrote:

planet optics advertises money back guarantee then says it was used so no refund don't buy anything online

Was dondi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 3

5x magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Garett from Cape Cod, MA on Jun 25, 2013
Pros:  great price, QD mount, good clarity
Cons:  slight ghosting with Sightmark red dot
Would recommend:  yes

Garett wrote:

This 5x magnifier does exactly what I wanted, I feel that 3x is to little magnification for 100 yards. 5x works just right. The slide to the side QD mounts works well & is simple. I particularly like the QD mount. Along with the QD red dot I can quickly remove them & change to my 4x12 mil dot QD mounted scope for longer shots without any loss of zero. The clarity on the 5x magnifier is very good & the focusing ring works well although there is a very slight image wobble when rotating it. I have the magnifier behind a Sightmark QD digital red dot, for some reason there is a slight "ghosting" of the red dot redicle. It is a little annoying but manageable. Overall for the price it does what is expected.

Was Garett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Works as expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Milwaukee from Wi on Jun 14, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive
Cons:  There is ghosting of the Eotech reticle at 5x mag
Would recommend:  yes

Milwaukee wrote:

The ghosting of my Eotech reticle makes 100+ yard shots a challenge as its not clear what part of the dot is center. It's new, I have to play with it.

Was Milwaukee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Sightmark Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony M (verified customer) , Crazy about guns, from Beaumont TX on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  good deal
Cons:  maybe a little under par
Would recommend:  yes

Tony M wrote:

Obviously, thus is a great deal compared to other similar products.....but with optics you get what you pay for. I needed a good and fair priced magnifier.

Was Tony M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Bass parallax.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Greomoto from Anniston, Al on Jan 11, 2013
Pros:  Good if you don't have a sitemark reflex
Cons:  Cannot get rid of multiple dots on reflex
Would recommend:  no

Greomoto wrote:

At first glance this is a good looking magnifier but when I set it up in front of my reflex (sitemark), I see 3-4 dots. This is because the centerline of the magnifier sets higher than the center line of the reflex. I guess they set this thing up for an aimpoint or something besides their own site.

Was Greomoto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Cool sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Slayer330 (verified customer) from Timonium, md on Dec 30, 2012
Pros:  Easily detaches
Would recommend:  yes

Slayer330 wrote:

Great addition to an eotech red dot

Was Slayer330's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5X magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Russell (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Jul 6, 2012
Pros:  good price and functional for what its supposed to do
Cons:  hard to focus. Either focus on red dot or target downrange but not both
Would recommend:  no

Russell wrote:

Not really sure how this will work out. I like the design but it will not focus downrange without the red dot becoming blurry. Found an "in between" spot that might work.

Was Russell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Sightmark Tactical Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gneissguy from Missouri City, Texas on May 10, 2012
Pros:  Effectively tightens up groups. EZ on and off.
Cons:  No for those who value bling
Would recommend:  yes

Gneissguy wrote:

I have used this 5x magnifier to shoot 500 round thru an AR15 with no problems .Used as pictured, when sliding the magnifier off to shoot close in, the magnifier gets pounded by spent brass. Turn it around and all is well. The magnifier's cost is less than a third of others. . The Sightmark tightens up groups considerable and allows 600 yard work which I could not begin to do otherwise. It definately extends the useful range of my AR 200 plus yards. I have to run my full sized Eotech on the handguard rail to make enough room behind it for the magnifier. If I place it on the receiver rail the back of the magnifier is too close to my eye in prone position. I don't consider this a problem as Eotech works best up front if your rail is stable. The sightmark mount is a bit crude and loose but there is no affect on the zero. The height of the magnifier was perfect for the Eotech and the adjustments to center and focus the magnifier were fine. This product gives the buyer a inexpensive way to try ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Gneissguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Sightmark 5x magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mike D (verified customer) from Rotterdam, NY on Apr 29, 2012
Pros:  slide to side mount, QD
Cons:  slack in side to side feature
Would recommend:  yes

Mike D wrote:

Price is right compared to Eotech magnifier. Does what it is intended to do. It's not a scope, so if you want a scope, buy a scope. 5x gives adequate magnification for me. I thought 3x too useless and 7x a bit much for close/mid range shooting. Had to rearrange my buis and Eotech 552 on the receiver to get decent eye relief with the magnifier. I have magnifier all the way to the rear, then flip up buis, then Eotech. Has alot of slack in side to side feature.

Was Mike D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New Sightmark Tactical Magnifier, 5x, Slide-to-Side SM19025 - UPC: 810119016959