2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SM14002 New Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002 and other Red Dot Sights by SightMark.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

New Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 21

sight for ar

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: astormy1 , hunter,shooter , from winter haven fl. on Jan 26, 2013
Pros:  easy set up, luv the different reticals and how compact unit is.
Cons:  the only one I can find is no detent on retical change, does not hold zero on ratical change
Would recommend:  yes

astormy1 wrote:

only had unit for 6 weeks but seem to be a very good buy, works great as long as you leave on one retical.

Was astormy1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Sightmark Pro

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WileyCoyote from South Town, Ok on Jan 22, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

WileyCoyote wrote:

awesome sight for the money. IMO same as an eotech for 1/4 money.

Was WileyCoyote's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Red Dot Sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GrayHound (verified customer) , Hunter, Shooter, & Lover of Constitution, Country & Creed, from New Orleans, LA on Jan 18, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use, clear reticles, quick on and off, easy to sight in
Cons:  Different reticles change the zero
Would recommend:  yes

GrayHound wrote:

Great sight for the money. There are 3 brightness settings (plus 2 additional NV levels) and full power is plenty bright enough in broad daylight. (We shot at 2pm on a bright, sunny Louisiana day and the reticle was clear on the high power setting.) It's easy to setup & sight in, though I would echo other comments made here - when changing between the 4 reticle patterns, the zero does not stay true. (We found about a 1/2 to 1 inch movement at 25yds.) Easily correctable by choosing a single reticle pattern and staying with it. I've got this mounted on a 5.56cal AR for short range hog and coyote hunting and it works great.

Was GrayHound's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Sight mark red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lar Dog (verified customer) , Shotting IDPA, USPSA 10 years. Just started 3 gun, from Reddiing Ca on Jan 11, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install. Works better than expected
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Lar Dog wrote:

I bought my first one for a AR 22lr. Liked it so much ordered another one for my 223. Works great on both .

Was Lar Dog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

It's ok

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: kansas from ottawa ks on Jan 3, 2013
Pros:  Solid mount, sturdy hood
Cons:  Be better if only had one retical
Would recommend:  yes

kansas wrote:

Have this sight, a Fastfire2, & Echotech512. Wish Id spent another 100 and got another fastfire. This sight has mounts solid, has a sturdy hood, but not impressed with the play in the different retical adjustment. It would be better off having one retical. For another 100 bucks I like the fast fire 10X as much.

Was kansas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

good out of the box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bonzman17 (verified customer) from Ohio on Dec 9, 2012
Pros:  easy install, user friendly
Cons:  cover that's comes with it seems cheap
Would recommend:  yes

bonzman17 wrote:

Great looking sight, have not used sight yet so I can not comment on the usability. Feels durable with clean dots (in doors) and allows for abs cowitness on F marked A2 front sight. Doesn't take up too much rail space. Good for a weekend warrior. For the money and it being on sale it doesn't hurt to give it a shot. I just saw these at a show today going for 180.00 and up. My only real complaint is the cover that comes with it: mine has already started to fray at the seams (could be user error on my part).

Was bonzman17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 6

Sitemark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) from Scottsdale, AZ on Nov 12, 2012
Pros:  Well made, good value
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

This sight is well made and the quick disconnect is a real plus as is the number and type of reticles. The main concern I had was the brighness of the reticles, but I have not had any problem seeing them even in bright sunlight. In my opinion, this is as good as you can get for a red dot site without spending $400. Also, the technical assistance from the Sightmark factory is very good.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec NV QD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jemdvm (verified customer) from Mocksville, NC on Sep 2, 2012
Pros:  Well built, solid, nice mount
Cons:  Battery is hard to find
Would recommend:  yes

jemdvm wrote:

This is a nice sight. It was easy to sight in and is right on target.

Was jemdvm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Sightmark NV QD SM14002

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jerry S (verified customer) , retiree, like to load my own ammo, from dearborn mi on Aug 14, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install and easy to sight in
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry S wrote:

Only took 10 rounds to adjust for 50 yds and is dead on at 100 yds

Was Jerry S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Ultra Shot Pro on a .44 magnum

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RAF (verified customer) , 64 y/0 handgun hog hunter, from San Antonio, TX on Jul 6, 2012
Pros:  2 sights in 1, handles the magnum recoil
Cons:  heavy & bulky, difficult dot acquisition
Would recommend:  yes

RAF wrote:

I took the risk with this sight and put it on a Ruger Redhawk .44 magnum with a Weigand Ruger No Drill and Tap Scope Mount for 7.5" Barrel Revolvers. (The Wiegand requires removal of the Redhawk's iron sights. However, I found little difficulty in 9 ring shooting at 10-20' using the rail as a sight by itself.) The laser is offset from the red dot by 1.5". I sighted red dot and laser to converge at 20', about the maximum range I use in hog hunting. Changing that sight distance will result in parallax shift between the dot and laser. The red dot is nicely visible in bright sunlight, but this is really a setup for night hunting. I found the reticle a little small, and acquisition slow in comparison to my Hakko BED-35, when held at arm's length, despite the same reticle size (34mm). However, with a little practice (knowing the dot will be lower than expected) it is a relatively easy muscle memory adjustment. Sight adjustments screws seem light to the touch, but they didn't move after ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RAF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Page 2 - New Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002 - UPC: 810119016874