2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002
$129.97 $155.99 Save 17%
Average Customer Review (14 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Sitemark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002
This sight is well made and the quick disconnect is a real plus as is the number and type of reticles. The main concern I had was the brighness of th...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent buy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 29, 2014
I bought this for my m&p 15-22, just needed something fun to play with. However, I like it so much that I'm considering buying two more for two other rifles I own since the quality is so good for the price. I have used Eotechs before and they are phenomenal, but until the price comes down, don't shy away from this great red dot!
Pros: Price quality and durability
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec NV QD SM14002

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 11, 2013
The SightMark SM14002 Reflex Sight was very easy to mount and use. It adjusts to what you want, with four different reticle patterns (dot,circle with dot,crosshairs, and circle with crosshairs). It also has three adjustment settings for brightness. Very easy to operate.
Pros: Quick and easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Dead On

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 19, 2013
This optic was super easy to install and coupled with a laser bore sight before going to the range, I was able put 5 inch groups down range with my first five shots. Some minor adjustment closed that to 4 inch on my AR-15 shooting factory 55 gr. 5.56 X 45
Pros: Easy install...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best bang for your buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on June 27, 2013
I kept looking at reviews for 4 days. Features-battery life , fog proof ,changing batteries , mounting ,screen size. With night vision mode was a plus. Quick disconnect mount made it a great choice.25 hours battery life was a plus. Screen well protected. Couldn't find anything better other than going broke on a EoTech. No regrets on this purchase. Mounted on a S&W M&P 15-22.
Pros: Reticle choices are detented. Night vision mode a plus
Cons: Web PDF lists wrong battery....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on February 12, 2013
Outstanding sight for the money. I've already recommended it to a couple of friends that were looking at Eotechs. Yes, you can lose your zero if you change your reticle, but once you BZO your weapon, how often do you plan to do that? I just determined which one worked best for me, and then left it alone. Except for when my buddy fat-fingered it while checking it out, I haven't had a problem with it holding my zero since.
Pros: All the features of sights costing hundreds more. Rugged housing.
Cons: Lacks a positive detent when changing sight reticle....
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SIGHTMARK SM14002 GREAT SIGHT FOR AR PLATFORMS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 2, 2013
FOR THE MONEY THIS IS A NICE SIGHT. LESS COSTLY THAN AN EOTECH BUT WILL STILL GET THE JOB DONE. FIT PERFECT ON MY AR PLATFORM. COVER FIT OKAY, NOT PERFECT. ADD IN THE FREE SHIPPING FROM OPTICSPLANET AND YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!
EXPERTISE: PROFESSIONAL
Pros: NICE SIGHT FOR THE MONEY.
Cons: COVER PROVIDED WITH SIGHT DOESN'T FIT PERFECT WHEN MOUNTED ON THE AR PLATFORM...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Red Dot Sight for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on January 18, 2013
Great sight for the money. There are 3 brightness settings (plus 2 additional NV levels) and full power is plenty bright enough in broad daylight. (We shot at 2pm on a bright, sunny Louisiana day and the reticle was clear on the high power setting.)

It's easy to setup & sight in, though I would echo other comments made here - when changing between the 4 reticle patterns, the zero does not stay true. (We found about a 1/2 to 1 inch movement at 25yds.) Easily correctable by choosing a single reticle pattern and staying with it.

I've got this mounted on a 5.56cal AR for short range hog and coyote hunting and it works great.
Pros: Easy to use, clear reticles, quick on and off, easy to sight in
Cons: Different reticles change the zero...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sight mark red dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 11, 2013
I bought my first one for a AR 22lr. Liked it so much ordered another one for my 223. Works great on both .
Pros: Easy to install. Works better than expected
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good out of the box

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 9, 2012
Great looking sight, have not used sight yet so I can not comment on the usability. Feels durable with clean dots (in doors) and allows for abs cowitness on F marked A2 front sight. Doesn't take up too much rail space. Good for a weekend warrior. For the money and it being on sale it doesn't hurt to give it a shot. I just saw these at a show today going for 180.00 and up. My only real complaint is the cover that comes with it: mine has already started to fray at the seams (could be user error on my part).
Pros: easy install, user friendly
Cons: cover that's comes with it seems cheap...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sitemark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on November 12, 2012
This sight is well made and the quick disconnect is a real plus as is the number and type of reticles. The main concern I had was the brighness of the reticles, but I have not had any problem seeing them even in bright sunlight. In my opinion, this is as good as you can get for a red dot site without spending $400. Also, the technical assistance from the Sightmark factory is very good.
Pros: Well made, good value...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Sightmark Ultra Shot Pro Spec Sight NV QD SM14002