2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SM13005QD Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD and other Red Dot Sights by SightMark.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: DTW72 (verified customer) from Michigan on Aug 15, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install and use
Cons:  Sighting-in and battery replacement
Would recommend:  yes

DTW72 wrote:

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD works well on a Stoeger Double Defense Shotgun. The unit overall is a good purchase easy to install, red dot selection and brightness. One of the draw backs are that the sighting-in function is time consuming but once sighted-in is accurate. Replacing the battery may also be difficult for the novice as the threads are very fine and may easily cross thread if care is not taken when replacing the battery cap. The battery cap also marks up easily if care is not taken when removing/replacing the cap.

Was DTW72's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Sightmark Ultra shot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) from Southington, CT on Jul 24, 2011
Pros:  Small, light and features
Cons:  Useless in daylight
Would recommend:  no

Mike wrote:

Purchased two units based upon reviews. Basically only useful on dark days. Bright sunlight negates sight completely.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 3

Still working on my 50BMG

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roger (verified customer) , Big Bore Shooter, from Davenprot, ia on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  well made, bright, I like it
Cons:  Replace battery after one ranf visit
Would recommend:  yes

Roger wrote:

Easy to attech. battery hungry however they are cheap. I like it. Lasted thru my 50BMG range visit. Great price.Well made.

Was Roger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Not an Eotech, But Not an Eotech Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SgtGoldy (verified customer) from Anaheim CA on Jun 25, 2011
Pros:  Price for sure
Cons:  Zero does not hold very long on a 12g
Would recommend:  yes

SgtGoldy wrote:

So this sight is Amazing as long as you don't compare it to an Eotech. I did that when I first received it, but then I realized I am comparing a Holo Eotech that cost 500.00 to a Reflex Sight that cost 120.00. This will never live up to my Eotech, but I did not pay for a Holo. I paid for a reflex, and a darn good one at that. Best reflex sight I could have possibly purchased. I don't regret the purchase at all.

Was SgtGoldy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

sightmark ultra qd

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Luke Immel (verified customer) from ca on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  easy to istall, looks good and works good so far.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Luke Immel wrote:

haven't used it much yet but it seems to be a good product. 2oo rounds and still holds zero.

Was Luke Immel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

GREAT SCOPE!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GR8GUY (verified customer) , NRA TRAINER; ex-NIS Spec. OPS; Experienced Shotgunner, par none!, from Atlanta, GA on Apr 24, 2011
Pros:  PRICE! EXTREMELY ACCURATE! Easier to see than an EOTECH!!
Cons:  none so far.
Would recommend:  yes

GR8GUY wrote:

Have used virtually ALL [repeat: ALL!] brands of TUBE (30, 40, even 50mm) RED DOTS over the years. ALL HAVE SAME PROB: variable adjust becomes loose, RED DOT goes out after each shot. Also: RED DOT is not 'absolute' like a Holo... "Floats" -hence, not nearly as accurate. THIS SCOPE IS EXTREMELY, EXTREMELY ACCURATE!! SHOOTING Holes thru holes at 25yds - NEVER done that with my other 'TUBE' RED DOTS. WOW! EXTREMELY IMPRESSED!!!! I place it 'AS ACCURATE' as EOTECHs which -as a Trainer- I shoot almost daily... at 1/3rd the Price!!! HELL YES, I RECOMMEND. As for variable adjust: We'll see. Much firmer, smoother action than TUBE type, tho, can assure.

Was GR8GUY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 39   not helpful: 3

Sightmark Ultra QD SM13005QD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob Pickard (verified customer) , Shooter, US Marine, from Layton UT on Mar 28, 2011
Pros:  Great sight picture
Cons:  intensity and reticule knobs difficult to turn
Would recommend:  yes

Bob Pickard wrote:

This unit was super easy to set up on a GG&G rail for my Mini-14. Easy to sight in and wonderful for quick reflex shots.

Was Bob Pickard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markzinn (verified customer) from 45612 on Jan 16, 2011
Pros:  Great optic. Sturdy, simple setup, feature rich
Would recommend:  yes

markzinn wrote:

This reflex sight is as good as any, and costs less.

Was markzinn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Quality for a low price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Alan B , Sportsman, 40 something. I have a few decades of firearms experience., from CedarFalls, Iowa on Dec 7, 2010
Pros:  Tough and reliable
Cons:  Weak battery, low battery life!!! Only 5 brightness settings
Would recommend:  yes

Alan B wrote:

I have used this sight for over one year and it has withstood 1500 rounds of 7.62 x 39 ammo. This sight is accurate and holds it's accuracy. Down side. Battery life is a joke,2 hrs and it has only 5 brightness settings. Do not over tighten the set screws! If this company put 50 bucks more into this sight it would be eotech quality, but why do that when top quality cost 350 bucks out of the consumers pocket.

Was Alan B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Page 2 - Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD - UPC: 810119012548