Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Sightmark Ultra Shot QD Reflex Sight
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review GREAT SCOPE!
Have used virtually ALL [repeat: ALL!] brands of TUBE (30, 40, even 50mm) R...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Sightmark Ultra shot
Purchased two units based upon reviews. Basically only useful on dark days...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Site

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on June 18, 2012
I highly recommend this sight. I have had it for over a year and it has preformed flawlessly. I also have still not changed the battery.
Pros: Durable, great battery life, multiple reticle options, bright
Cons: none after 1 year of use...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wow for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 16, 2012
I've never owned one of the expensive brands of reflex sights so I don't have much to compare to but for what I bought this sight for (my SKS), it is perfect. A simple red dot for about 100 yard average shooting, with great features for a pretty low price. Incredible.
Pros: Ease of use, durable, features
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 5, 2012
I really like this red dot scope. Works well and is a very good value for the money. Compared to an Ehotec this thing works just as good. It may not look as cool and be as bomb proof but still functions just the same.
Pros: Multiple red dot options is amazing
Cons: Its not very durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

disappointment and regret

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 20, 2012
Mounted on Ruger Target 10/22 20" bull barrel to replace bulky target scope.

Changing carbine configuration to use in Steel Challenge 20-75' range

At 25 yards, bench rested, first unit would not zero on 3 reticles, but came "close enough" to use on steel.

4th reticle would move POI 6" right & 4" down...or 5" right & 2" down....or 7" right & 3 inches up.....Returned for refund.

Dealer gave no hassle replacement of same model and BORE SIGHTED.

1st Range trip with new unit took 200 rounds to get within 2" of POA....at 25 FEET bench rested!

THIS is on a 10/22 that was regularly grouping 25 shots into under 1" at 50 yards when using a 6-24x44 target scope, now unable to even get IN a 2" bulls eye at 25 feet! All four reticles did give similar groups, which I was willing to try on the Steel Match as targets are 6-12" at close range and only need to ding the target.

2nd range trip found dead battery.
3rd range trip with new battery, checked out before leaving to go to range, great reticle illumination. Got to range...NO sight picture. Fiddled with it for 30 minutes....changed battery 3 times, no help. Dead.

Got home, checked sight....NOW there's a fine reticle image!

Will try ONE more time for critical evaluation.

So far, not happy.
Pros: price; size; configuration; reticle choices
Cons: wandering zero...
Would recommend: No
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

works great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 14, 2012
using on my M&P 15/22, works awesome, red dot is a little blurred when using with magnifier, other than that works great
Pros: best value for the buck
Cons: dot is a little blured with magnifier...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WOULD RECAMEND TO A FRIEND

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 6, 2012
A FRIEND OF MINE IS GOING TO BUY THIS SIGHT FOR HIS RUGER 10-22, BECAUSE HE USED IT ON MY SMITH AND WESSON 15-22. WE BOTH COMPETE ON STEEL TARGETS.THE ONLY NEGATIVE ARE THE SIGHT ADJ.THEY ARE NOT A STRONG POSITIVE CLICK.
Pros: WORKS VERY WELL IN BRIGHT SUNLIGHT
Cons: SIGHT ADJUSTMENT CLICKS ARE NOT VERY POSITIVE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Competitive Value Reflex Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 17, 2012
This is a great sight,especally for the price. Great durable general purpose reflex sight. Easy to install and use. Multi brightness and rectle are a plus. The only Con I can give this sight is its size. Its not the most compact design; but that really dosen't affect performance. WELL WORTH PRICE!!!
Pros: easy function, durable, multi-brightness, multi-rectle
Cons: bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DeVere

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 31, 2011
I wish the manufacture would provide dimensions for the weaver mount. I was mounting on a hand gun and had to modify the mount when I found that the dimension was .06 too large. In length. Otherwise great sight.
Pros: Easy to Install and adjust....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT WEAPON SIGHT

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2011
I purchased for my DPMS AR-15. This is a great sight. I mounted it and had zero in 12 shots. The sight held zero while I shot close to 200 rounds.

The unit is solid and is constructed well. The operation is simple. I was shooting on a very sunny day and the reticle is bright and clear.

I am very happy with this product and would recommend it. I plan on buying a second one soon.

Ordering from Optics Planet is easy and they ship fast. Thanks again! AB
Pros: COST, EASY TO USE, DEAD ON!!!!!!!
Cons: NONE AT THIS TIME....
Would recommend: Yes
18 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Low Cost Sight which offers much improved accuracy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on September 9, 2011
So far I have purchased 5 of these exact units. Sold one to a friend after he used it on my S&W 22a and really liked it. For me it is the difference between shooting 3 inch groups and quarter size groups. Plus you can keep both eyes open unlike using a scope. I am sure there are better units for lots more dollars but this is just fine for my target shooting.
Pros: Great improvement for old eyes!!
Cons: Might pinch you when attaching and detaching, but no big deal...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of Sightmark Ultra Shot QD Reflex Sight