2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Sightmark Ultra Shot QD Reflex Sight
Average Customer Review (15 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review GREAT SCOPE!
Have used virtually ALL [repeat: ALL!] brands of TUBE (30, 40, even 50mm) R...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Sightmark Ultra shot
Purchased two units based upon reviews. Basically only useful on dark days...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Site

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on June 18, 2012
I highly recommend this sight. I have had it for over a year and it has preformed flawlessly. I also have still not changed the battery.
Pros: Durable, great battery life, multiple reticle options, bright
Cons: none after 1 year of use...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 5, 2012
I really like this red dot scope. Works well and is a very good value for the money. Compared to an Ehotec this thing works just as good. It may not look as cool and be as bomb proof but still functions just the same.
Pros: Multiple red dot options is amazing
Cons: Its not very durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

works great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 14, 2012
using on my M&P 15/22, works awesome, red dot is a little blurred when using with magnifier, other than that works great
Pros: best value for the buck
Cons: dot is a little blured with magnifier...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WOULD RECAMEND TO A FRIEND

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 6, 2012
A FRIEND OF MINE IS GOING TO BUY THIS SIGHT FOR HIS RUGER 10-22, BECAUSE HE USED IT ON MY SMITH AND WESSON 15-22. WE BOTH COMPETE ON STEEL TARGETS.THE ONLY NEGATIVE ARE THE SIGHT ADJ.THEY ARE NOT A STRONG POSITIVE CLICK.
Pros: WORKS VERY WELL IN BRIGHT SUNLIGHT
Cons: SIGHT ADJUSTMENT CLICKS ARE NOT VERY POSITIVE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DeVere

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 31, 2011
I wish the manufacture would provide dimensions for the weaver mount. I was mounting on a hand gun and had to modify the mount when I found that the dimension was .06 too large. In length. Otherwise great sight.
Pros: Easy to Install and adjust....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT WEAPON SIGHT

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2011
I purchased for my DPMS AR-15. This is a great sight. I mounted it and had zero in 12 shots. The sight held zero while I shot close to 200 rounds.

The unit is solid and is constructed well. The operation is simple. I was shooting on a very sunny day and the reticle is bright and clear.

I am very happy with this product and would recommend it. I plan on buying a second one soon.

Ordering from Optics Planet is easy and they ship fast. Thanks again! AB
Pros: COST, EASY TO USE, DEAD ON!!!!!!!
Cons: NONE AT THIS TIME....
Would recommend: Yes
18 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Low Cost Sight which offers much improved accuracy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on September 9, 2011
So far I have purchased 5 of these exact units. Sold one to a friend after he used it on my S&W 22a and really liked it. For me it is the difference between shooting 3 inch groups and quarter size groups. Plus you can keep both eyes open unlike using a scope. I am sure there are better units for lots more dollars but this is just fine for my target shooting.
Pros: Great improvement for old eyes!!
Cons: Might pinch you when attaching and detaching, but no big deal...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 15, 2011
Sightmark Ultra Shot QD SM13005QD works well on a Stoeger Double Defense Shotgun. The unit overall is a good purchase easy to install, red dot selection and brightness.

One of the draw backs are that the sighting-in function is time consuming but once sighted-in is accurate.

Replacing the battery may also be difficult for the novice as the threads are very fine and may easily cross thread if care is not taken when replacing the battery cap. The battery cap also marks up easily if care is not taken when removing/replacing the cap.

Pros: Easy to install and use
Cons: Sighting-in and battery replacement ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightmark Ultra shot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on July 24, 2011
Purchased two units based upon reviews. Basically only useful on dark days. Bright sunlight negates sight completely.
Pros: Small, light and features
Cons: Useless in daylight...
Would recommend: No
5 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Still working on my 50BMG

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on July 7, 2011
Easy to attech. battery hungry however they are cheap. I like it. Lasted thru my 50BMG range visit. Great price.Well made.
Pros: well made, bright, I like it
Cons: Replace battery after one ranf visit...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Sightmark Ultra Shot QD Reflex Sight Product Reviews Comments